Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 28, 2017
The car had several damages
7.8
SUOODNovember 25, 2017
Cleness of the car is amazing ,,
The car i booked was not available and they gave us a similar car but smaller
7.2
November 22, 2017
Good cooperation and clear proffecional approach.
N/A
8.4
November 20, 2017
Everything about the service i got and the car was nice.
Nothing
8.4
JasonNovember 20, 2017
Excellent sat nav and nice upgrade to the golf GTI.
No check of car at drop off and pick up
6.2
lazarosNovember 18, 2017
Waiting extremely long time for serving me, since was just one employee only
7.6
ThorstenNovember 15, 2017
Sehr freundliche und kompetente Bedienung !
9.6
November 8, 2017
Excellent service. Made a real difference to the enjoyment of the weekend.
8.2
JohnNovember 7, 2017
The Avis staff member (a French lady) was chatty, informative, helpful and very efficient. She knew the capacity of the car I had booked, and recommended an upgrade - which proved to be extremely useful. Returning the car was the fastest, most efficient process I have experienced anywhere in the world!
9.6
IhsanNovember 3, 2017
It’s very hard to find Avis at Munich Train Station for returning the car.
7.4
SunnaOctober 30, 2017
Reall nice car, and very speedy service upon return
I called to ask for a service of picking up the car at my hotel when returning it but that was not possible. This type of service would be appreciated, at a cost of course.
7.8
October 27, 2017
Courteous, helpful and professional staff.
None.
7.8
October 27, 2017
very fast and easily to dropp the car
longer time to wait in the queue, was offered to me other car as I booked
8.8
October 24, 2017
windows and front glasses were very small and the distance between rooftop and seats also very small so that car could be driven fastly but i just wanted to enjoy the Alps view and it wasn't that comfortable.
8.8
DAVIDOctober 23, 2017
Very nice car.
Navigation system was very difficult to program and operate.
8.0
MatsOctober 21, 2017
Very nice car overall.
Dirty windshield on the inside.
6.6
October 18, 2017
Very helpful staff
7.2
October 17, 2017
I ordered VW Polo, and got Opel Mokka instead, which was even spacier and more comfortable. Also the Avis representative was really helpful.
The car had a smell of cigarettes, that stayed the whole trip.
7.4
PeterOctober 17, 2017
Friendliness of staff and ease of finding desk
Only one staff at the desk and had to wait for him to go outside to deal with a customer
9.2
October 11, 2017
The check in agent was fantastic. Drop off was quick easy and friendly too.
We didn't get the car we wanted - a VW golf (given that we were in Germany!)
7.4
October 11, 2017
It is easy to rent a car using Rentalcars.com
Avis is charging me for a scratch on one tire, but did not send me any invoice or proof of the amount and the reasons.
6.6
HugoOctober 9, 2017
The person attending the reception at pick-up day.
Car with no antenna, no radio. We spend lots of time in the car, lot's of km's, traffic jams... and no radio. Made the trips much less enjoyable. A bad experience.
6.8
October 9, 2017
1/Hoping for a Volkswagen car 2/We handed our car back in Milan the signage of AVIS is awful, almost nonexistent and if there is one you can see it only at the very last minute (it can be seen only from one side not even from the closest intersection 15m away!). We looked on google, useless, we had to ask a few people. we lost an hour!
7.0
MichaelOctober 7, 2017
Car was exactly what we needed for trip.
Representative at return twice stopped checking me in to tend to other customers business who were after me, to include talking to somebody else while I was talking to her. Overall decent service, just some unprofessional lapses.
7.2
October 4, 2017
The conditions of the car
Nothing
8.0
October 4, 2017
Avis is the best car rental in Wiesbaden.
Nothing
9.0
SwantjeOctober 3, 2017
The service was excellent, the Avis employee worked already for a couple of hours in a row, but was still friendly, of good service and even funny !
Nothing
8.6
October 3, 2017
The fact that no matter how many times I rent a car the experience in Europe always feels like it was my first time. No data transfer, ease of knowing who i am etc. Painful and Time consuming.
6.4
RolandOctober 1, 2017
The standard of the car
Very long queue to get the car. Should have at least two staff to deal with customers
7.8
EmmanuelOctober 1, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful
Expensive insurance
8.0
October 1, 2017
Efficiency of staff - quick pickup and quick return.
The car did not have a spare tyre. We did not realize this until we returned the car. Since we returned the car to the airport just before an overseas flight, it would have been extremely frustrating if one of the tyres had gone flat on a busy autobahn. We expressed our thoughts to Avis when we returned the car. We were NOT HAPPY.
8.4
JohnSeptember 30, 2017
Good customer service at airlory
The GPS system on the car was not the best.
8.0
September 29, 2017
Hotline is very helpful, nice staff
7.8
MenachemSeptember 26, 2017
After I returned the car, I decided to take another vehicle immediately for a day and put it back in Nuremberg, The man on the same floor I brought back the car was very, very nice, helped me a lot, I'm sorry I do not remember his name,
9.0
September 23, 2017
Very helpful lady in Cologne. Spoke good English and explained everything well. Also spoke French and was learning Portuguese Recommended.
8.4
September 23, 2017
Thank you very much for everything
9.0
KevinSeptember 22, 2017
Very Helpful Thanks again
8.2
KwekSeptember 22, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff.
Nil
9.8
September 21, 2017
new car, brilliant condition, upgrade, friendly and professional staff
9.2
September 18, 2017
the car was was same as I requested but with less options.
I expected more options in the car, not a standard options. for example, leather seats, panorama roof. its an E class supposed to be luxury.
8.2
September 11, 2017
I endede up extending as I am staying on
WRONG CAR, MAKE AND COLOUR
8.4
September 11, 2017
Great customer service. I like the fact that the day nav was already set up in English
It would have been useful to have had a quick overview of all the controls in the car for an even better experience.
7.4
abdullaSeptember 10, 2017
All services
No comments
7.8
September 9, 2017
The staff were very friendly and efficient
Exit from rental carpark not properly displayed. Very confusing.
7.6
ShamelSeptember 9, 2017
Wonderful service from Avis. Helpful and polite staff. I love those guys. Also Rentalcars guys specially ASAAD who was very patient and helpful.
Nothing
9.0
September 7, 2017
Car clean
They requested documents not mentioned in reservation check list EX passport so I had to returned back to the hotel to get it. -office closed before the time mentioned
7.6
September 7, 2017
These folks are a pleasure to do business with.
8.6
September 5, 2017
Smooth handling
9.2
GrahamSeptember 5, 2017
The car was excellent and performed well. It was good that we took dated and timed photos of car damage which was not recorded by the desk, otherwise the attitude of the girl who took delivery of the car was that we were responsible. Too far from agency to car park with steep stairs and heavy luggage. No info on car given by desk.
The gps was impossibly complicated. Our friends in Switzerland who both own a merc and speak German could not work it out either. It was a hassle from day one. Staff were pleasant but disinterested on the whole. Our return was not easy and only worked when we insisted that we could not find the entrance to the car park -gps-& had a train to catch.
6.2
September 4, 2017
excellent car
very slow to collect the car, long queue
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.21467 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings