Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DarkoFebruary 23, 2017
Everythig was great.
The staff from the rental desk on the Memmingen airport wasn't able to check the car.
9.8
AbdullaFebruary 21, 2017
service
price,
9.0
AndrewFebruary 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful
Cost of leaving car in different country
7.4
February 12, 2017
The Service
The Line in the Air Port
7.4
MajeedFebruary 10, 2017
very efficient, as expected
9.8
FrankFebruary 5, 2017
The easy drop off at Munich.
8.6
January 3, 2017
Very helpfulness of the counter staff. Excellent services.
Engine oil level shown minimum. I have top-up 1 kg of engine oil but was not refunded by Avis.
8.0
January 2, 2017
Friendly counter service
Hard to find the return car location
8.0
NataliaDecember 28, 2016
The car was in a good condition but with many signs of food inside.
8.2
ALANDecember 25, 2016
Ease of booking process and service and friendliness of Avis in Berlin
Car had five or six areas of damage to body panels.
8.6
PeterDecember 24, 2016
All was perfect, the agents and the car.
8.8
December 20, 2016
Easy and fast
Car tech condition could be better
9.0
ChristiaanDecember 20, 2016
As always, in my experience, nice staff @AVIS, MUC
I don't like to rent damaged Cars. I have to visit clients and a car could be part of your presentation.
7.4
December 11, 2016
Nice car
Had to pay extra for snow tires
8.4
MohammedNovember 24, 2016
The car is brand new with full option and very seafty features, Volvo S90
8.8
JasonNovember 21, 2016
Close to the Hotel
Was a bit of a challenge leaving. Navigation system was not in English. Was dirty. Water not filled up. Leaves all over the windscreen.
7.2
November 20, 2016
The car was in excellent condition with good features. The staff were helpful and very efficient.
8.8
November 15, 2016
car technically well equipped
no srcaper nor brush to clean ice/snow from the windows
9.6
AudriusNovember 15, 2016
We received Opel Astra Wagon of excellent condition with navigation and heated steering wheel.
8.4
ObaidNovember 7, 2016
I never deal with any other car hiring company but Avis.
That toll charges would have been included as we are visitors to the countries or at least to be guided through them.
9.4
November 7, 2016
Drop off was really easy and fast. Helpful and friendly staff at drop off. No queue at the pick off even if was 9am on Friday
8.4
November 6, 2016
a very nice staff as usual
No comments
8.6
GlenNovember 5, 2016
Friendliness of staff.
9.4
LiseOctober 30, 2016
The staff took care of me immediately. The car was clean and ready. The gentleman from Avis made sure I understood the controls and had an emergency kit and ice scraper. Very courteous and kind.
Nothing.
9.0
RichardOctober 15, 2016
Good car.
There was nobody at the office when I returned the car so I never got a receipt.
7.0
October 1, 2016
Everything and especially the friendly staff
Nothing as everything was perfect
8.8
September 27, 2016
i didnt got the car that i paid
7.0
AshleySeptember 27, 2016
Great service. Great car.
Renting the lovely E class for longer, maybe next time.
9.0
September 14, 2016
all
Low tyre pressure for the load we have had. This should be unticipated by AVIS as most of peoples hiring cars are with family & heavy luggage.
9.2
MuraleedharanSeptember 11, 2016
Very nice car and helpful staff
No option to request delivery and collection in the on-line booking system
9.0
UmeshaSeptember 9, 2016
Excellent Service and New Car (upgraded)
Feel that price for 6 days was more expensive (it was more like a weekly charge) and should have been at least 15%-20% cheaper
9.6
September 8, 2016
Very comfortable car
n/a
7.8
September 7, 2016
A very brand new model
Not delivered same what was in my mind= picture shows MB S Class
7.4
August 31, 2016
There was not enough clearly marked the way where to drop off the car.
8.2
JamesAugust 31, 2016
The car was in good condition and easy to find. The incredibly smooth drop off.
The communication at the counter and the fact that the car given to me was quite badly damaged along the underside.
6.8
August 30, 2016
Nice car
Delay picking up car. Expensive add ons
7.0
August 30, 2016
The car was a new model unfamiliar to me but I received extensive explanations from staff.
8.2
August 23, 2016
Drop off very fast and professional
Far too long cue to pick up the car
8.0
August 23, 2016
Speed of processing
Avis counter in Hmaburg not that easy to see. Would be useful if there was a clear not of petrol/diesel fuelling, maybe if staff pointed this out as well?
9.2
robertoAugust 18, 2016
the car was not in the parking number as it had to be. We lost approx 20 min looking for the car. Not good..., we were in hurry.
7.4
August 18, 2016
Helpful staff
Skoda was not very powerful and gears were clunky compared with the Golf I hired recently
7.0
SamerAugust 18, 2016
The ladies that registered us were welcoming and helpfull. I would have preferred the Mercedes, Audi was well maintained and clean from the outside
Inside was not clean had some chocolate stains and smell.
6.8
NicholasAugust 15, 2016
Especially the courtesy and efficiency of your representative in Dortmund Airport. Her name was Lisa. She was polite, informed, personable and conscientious.
It took rather along while for the 'blocked' authorisation to be cleared from my Barclaycard: only today, in fact, and the the car was returned and cleared on a week ago ( Monday August 8th ). This is why I've delayed my response to yourselves.
8.4
August 11, 2016
Good car, clean and well kept
It took a long time to pick up. All the informtions should have been in the system by then.
6.6
ManoharAugust 8, 2016
Excellent service and upgrade to automatic!!
8.2
simonAugust 1, 2016
Great and clean car excellent staff , no problems
9.0
August 1, 2016
good company
nothing
9.2
July 30, 2016
Rental clerk Upgrade
Return
8.8
GlennJuly 29, 2016
The Kia we got was brand new
We didn't get the Mercedes A we had booked
7.8
MonikaJuly 29, 2016
The team at dropping off the car was very friendly. The car was brand new.
Difficulties to find the carpark while dropping (would be nice if Navi could locate it) and the traffic jam in the carpark itself - other rental providers were carelessly blocking the entry. I was a bit disappointed I did not get exactly the same make I booked, but the fact that the car was brand new compensated for this.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.29538 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings