Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 7, 2017
Very nice staff, great quality car, overall very happy.
Nothing.
9.2
PhilipJune 7, 2017
Friendly efficient service
Nothing
8.8
MikaelJune 5, 2017
The car was great (Audi a5)
8.6
doreenJune 4, 2017
helpfullnes of staff
the G.P.S did not work correctly . The man set it for english and said the voice would come on when I got out of the garage , It did not , nor was it in english and I could not find my way back to get it corrected . So all the time I had the car the G,P,S did not work correctly , if I understood German it would have been ok , but I do no.
7.6
ScottJune 4, 2017
Modern. It had sporty features I'd never normally request so it was a nice surprise.
8.4
YasirJune 4, 2017
All
Nothing
7.6
June 2, 2017
The overall customer care!
N/A
7.2
May 29, 2017
Car return poor. Car park blocked. Took over 20 minutes.
8.0
May 28, 2017
The rental was sold as the Avis Store would be located in the center of Germering. Also the street was informed as to be a street in Germering. False information! The store is not located in Germering, and worse, the street does no belong to Germering.
7.2
baraaMay 23, 2017
Very nice
8.6
May 22, 2017
the Car condition was bad, it stoll while driving in a heavy trafic.
7.8
MESHALMay 19, 2017
I requested a Mercedes not alfe rome There is a big difference in the performance
6.4
WilliMay 15, 2017
cleanliness of the car
wait time at the pickup long kews
7.2
May 15, 2017
The car was in good condition.
Windshield not clean. Important for good visibility. Car was parked at another location than indicated. Took me 10 minutes to find it.
8.4
VASILIOSMay 15, 2017
After this trip you'll be my first choice
8.6
May 14, 2017
Good car.
Consumption, automatic transmission
9.0
May 14, 2017
Car was nice and generally ran well. Had plenty of room and nice modern features.
There was very little oil in the car. The oil light came after about an hour of driving.
7.2
PatrickMay 12, 2017
The young man on the counter was very welcoming and helpful and even when I left the car in the wrong place for the return took it all in his stride.
The Avis drop off area at Dortmund airport is very difficult to locate and the signage for the returns car park is not very clear.
9.0
May 11, 2017
Good car.
The pick up carage is pretty far from terminal. Not good if you have plenty of luggage.
8.0
DavidMay 10, 2017
Upgraded to diesel with navigation due to long wait to pickup
Everything was fine
7.8
May 3, 2017
Good service at the rental desk.
The car had not USB to connect mobile devices.
8.2
May 2, 2017
Great service
9.0
FranciscoMay 2, 2017
Almost everything
Overcharge
8.8
April 30, 2017
Drop off rental at Munich, efficiency
6.4
April 30, 2017
The staff were wonderfully personable and helpful.
We wish the car had better fuel economy, but everything else was good.
8.6
AarnoApril 24, 2017
Car was better than ordered
Too long time for waiting to get car.
7.4
kevinApril 23, 2017
No problem encountered
Nil
8.4
April 22, 2017
Cleanliness of the car is so poor. The car is so old model.
6.0
April 21, 2017
How quick we got another vehicle and the help revived when the car we hired broke down
Vehicle broke down
8.4
April 20, 2017
Car was parked at the exit door which was good
No return instructions, no one to sign the cars off, no instructions to put the key in the returns box. The Avis desk was closed
6.4
April 15, 2017
All good
8.8
April 7, 2017
Friendly stuff Easy to find counter
Wait 2 minutes when return. (Just 2 minutes but usually no need to wait!)
9.2
March 16, 2017
When i got to the counter the service was quick and efficient.
There was a long queue and it took some time for other avis personnel to start working to speed things up during car pickup.
9.0
February 27, 2017
I'm a very faithful customer and would like getting the car I have ordered instead of having always a different car.
7.6
DarkoFebruary 23, 2017
Everythig was great.
The staff from the rental desk on the Memmingen airport wasn't able to check the car.
9.8
AbdullaFebruary 21, 2017
service
price,
9.0
AndrewFebruary 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful
Cost of leaving car in different country
7.4
February 12, 2017
The Service
The Line in the Air Port
7.4
MajeedFebruary 10, 2017
very efficient, as expected
9.8
FrankFebruary 5, 2017
The easy drop off at Munich.
8.6
January 3, 2017
Very helpfulness of the counter staff. Excellent services.
Engine oil level shown minimum. I have top-up 1 kg of engine oil but was not refunded by Avis.
8.0
January 2, 2017
Friendly counter service
Hard to find the return car location
8.0
NataliaDecember 28, 2016
The car was in a good condition but with many signs of food inside.
8.2
ALANDecember 25, 2016
Ease of booking process and service and friendliness of Avis in Berlin
Car had five or six areas of damage to body panels.
8.6
PeterDecember 24, 2016
All was perfect, the agents and the car.
8.8
December 20, 2016
Easy and fast
Car tech condition could be better
9.0
ChristiaanDecember 20, 2016
As always, in my experience, nice staff @AVIS, MUC
I don't like to rent damaged Cars. I have to visit clients and a car could be part of your presentation.
7.4
December 11, 2016
Nice car
Had to pay extra for snow tires
8.4
MohammedNovember 24, 2016
The car is brand new with full option and very seafty features, Volvo S90
8.8
JasonNovember 21, 2016
Close to the Hotel
Was a bit of a challenge leaving. Navigation system was not in English. Was dirty. Water not filled up. Leaves all over the windscreen.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.25902 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings