Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 8, 2017
Space for luggage small for 9 people
9.4
June 5, 2017
Car was clean and generally in good condition
Did not like the one way charge
6.8
May 29, 2017
staff very helpful at counter and at pick up pint
nil
8.2
May 23, 2017
The car was old
6.2
ZahirMay 21, 2017
Jasmine was brilliant
7.4
FilippoMay 19, 2017
Staff very efficient and friendly
Nothing
9.4
May 18, 2017
The upgrade
7.8
MujtabaMay 18, 2017
The condition of the car.
I got a car with an alarm of low adblue. i was nor familiarwith this so i needed to ask around about it
7.0
May 17, 2017
Good service, nice English speaker at counter
Booked a Golf got a Kia Cee'd, didn't feel quite like the equivalent car but got me from A to B
8.6
May 14, 2017
Overall good experience
Everything was fine
7.4
SusanMay 13, 2017
Car was ready by the time we got to the pickup area. Paperwork was also ready to go. Desk staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Also the drop-and-go return was very useful for getting to our gate in plenty of time.
The signage for which side of the various kiosk areas I needed to look for Alamo/enterprise could have been better -- Munich Airport has a LOT of car rental companies represented!!
8.8
PhilMay 12, 2017
Very Courteous and professional staff at pick up desk and at collection /drop off points
Nothing
9.4
DavidMay 10, 2017
Excellent customer service. Courteous staff.
Returning to the airport,hire car return point poorly/unclearly signposted!
8.0
May 3, 2017
I use this company a lot because they are so good and helpful.
9.0
May 3, 2017
Could not fault the service. The staff are so helpful too.
9.2
May 2, 2017
Simplicity of booking
difficulty finding office / drop-off point
9.2
GeraldineApril 26, 2017
Car very clean with no visable marks. Mobile GPS that was rented was very easy to use
GPS built into car had missing sd card so had to park up and go back to airport rental desk. Was given a mobile GPS instead which turned out to be excellent so all good.
8.2
April 19, 2017
I booked VW Golf but i got New Ford Focus. Its really comfortable. The staff from the car picked up and dropped off was very nice and friendly.
9.0
ArturasApril 5, 2017
car was awesome and parking work great too
lady on the front was upselling insurance upgrades not very politely, once I sure her that Im ok with basic, she noted that I shouldn't be crying and complaining to her if something happens..not very positive talk to start of the driving weekend..also about gps..she was trying to make me rent one even it was already one built in my renting car..
8.4
April 4, 2017
The cleanliness of the car and the state it was in
I didn´t get an invoice upon delivery and am still waiting or it. I need this to invoice my client. There was no CD player in the car
8.8
GwynMarch 29, 2017
Cannot rate the staff who dealt with me at Munich Airport highly enough. Friendly, helpful, patient and very professional at all times. The process was made very easy due to their expertise.
8.8
March 29, 2017
The service and attitude of the personnel was excellent. Car was in excellent condition
I had requested a Corsa and was given a Yaris - which was a little under powered in my view.
8.4
March 20, 2017
Counter staff was very helpful!!
8.4
March 20, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Worry over excesses
8.6
ulrikMarch 19, 2017
very friendly and super service
nothing not to like
8.8
CarlMarch 12, 2017
Good value car and size for 5 adults with ski kit. Very easy to drive and also economical.
It was a little chaotic at Munich to drop off the car with so many different car companies together. The Alamo / Enterprise rep was very good and efficient once we had located him.
8.6
GaryMarch 6, 2017
Very helpful staff, very professional service
Nothing, all was positive
9.0
February 27, 2017
Wish i had recieved the car i ordered
8.4
February 27, 2017
Service is excellent anyways maybe you been welcome
9.2
DavidFebruary 27, 2017
Very good service.
None.
9.6
GERASIMOSFebruary 25, 2017
Brand new car. Excellent service
Nil
8.8
LeeFebruary 22, 2017
Very helpful & courteous staff.
9.6
AdamFebruary 21, 2017
Quick assistance at counter. Straightforward processing of car at beginning and end.
The location of the rental car area is a bit of a walk from Terminal C (the furthest away) and includes some outside sidewalks, curbs, elevators, and other uneven terrain (a problem when you've got a cart full of bags).
8.0
JeremyFebruary 19, 2017
Everything was very good
9.2
February 19, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful. Staff in the garage equally so. Drop off was very efficient and well organised.
8.0
February 10, 2017
Efficient and helpful staff
9.4
February 8, 2017
It was quick and easy to pick the car up. The staff were friendly and helpfull.
I arrived when it was dark and was not easy to check the car for damage. Had 1 problem the aerial was missing off the roof.
9.4
LongFebruary 7, 2017
all the service and assistance from Enterpirse staffs was awsome, on the count and over the telephone. I had very good time in Germany with their rental car. And I would like to do it all over again in next holiday trip~~
9.2
PaulFebruary 6, 2017
The staff were all very helpful and Christian at the counter was waiting for us and the staff in the car park gave us a good choice of cars as we didn't need as large a vehicle as first booked.
9.0
February 6, 2017
Wery prolite staff and well organaize!
On returne it was lille extra time for rewturne procedure.
9.2
February 6, 2017
The whole experience
Not much
8.8
January 30, 2017
VERY HELPFUL STAFF
NAME ALAMO IN BIGGER LETTERS UNDER ENTERPRISE. TO FIND EASILY.
9.4
January 30, 2017
Counter staff very helpful and knowledgeable Pick up staff helped set up car and put the sat-nav into English
8.8
January 23, 2017
I like the staff
7.4
KrumJanuary 22, 2017
Very helpfull officer at the desk and very good car although we would really like to drive the RAV 4.
First time renting at Hannover - car return was difficult to find and also there - no instructions what to do, no receipt that I left the car there too...
7.6
January 19, 2017
Price of the car
They gave our car away even though it was prepaid for. They said we booked it for midday and didn't arrive til 3pm. It is not our fault our flight was delayed. We have paid in full so they shouldn't have given the car away. Very rudely they found a replacement car but it started alarming not long after leaving that needed to Ad Blue.
6.4
IngoJanuary 17, 2017
Quick services and great location
The car was not checked probably (notes of paper where left in the car behind from previous costumer
9.2
January 14, 2017
KI had an involuntary upgrade as the person before me apparently, under my name had accepted my car instead. Hence, I was offered his. An upgrade indeed but not technically on account of a nice deed but more on account of a mistake.
the line to the counter was very long with only one staff serving.
7.6
AbdulghaniJanuary 9, 2017
Staff are really friendly. You can pick your car up and drop it off in a really short time. The car was clean and in good conditions.
9.0
January 8, 2017
Kilometres limitations not clear
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.28571 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings