Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FATMIROctober 26, 2017
Staff was helpful. Car was as expected. No bad surprises.
Location of the car slightly difficult.
9.4
DavidOctober 26, 2017
Good service. No long queues. Upgraded car
8.2
ByungheeOctober 22, 2017
Thanks for the good service
8.6
October 18, 2017
Easy and friendly
Driving in Berlin
7.6
October 16, 2017
we had to wait to switch cars as the car we were assigned to had not been cleaned.
5.6
October 16, 2017
a car was in really good condition. helpful service
location for drop off is a bit tricky, there is no sign that leading to alamo drop off and you just need to know that you need to go on the second level
8.4
MarcoOctober 13, 2017
Courtesy of staff
Well nowadays every car has a gps incorporated and should be in every car A station wagon if I am alone does not make a difference better a good engine rather than a big but heavy and not powerful car
7.2
October 10, 2017
My third time renting with Alamo/Enterprise in Berlin - whether its in a city location off Tegel, In-terminal at Tegel or In-terminal at Schoenefeld they are always really great! And you cant be their value-for-money
Often when renting a mid-size car, or even a premium car, I got the wagon model. Which on the one hand is great for practicality and space if you have a family, but for a single guy just looking to rent a nice car makes finding parking a lot harder in Germany.
9.6
UmariOctober 9, 2017
It‘s was easy and well informed.
Nothing
8.2
wojciechOctober 8, 2017
Upgrade met our unexpected needs
Not clear directions about location of car at t car park
7.4
October 8, 2017
Lots of room. Easy to drive.
The price was much higher for an automatic.
6.8
October 4, 2017
Helpful, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Price is reasonable.
Pick up point is somewhat obscure.
8.4
MarenOctober 4, 2017
All employees were very friendly and helpful. Extra kudos to the girl at the desk who was on her third day but did a great job.
There was a charge that wasn't explained. It was minor but unexpected so would have been nice to know what it was for.
8.4
DeyvidOctober 4, 2017
They have solved an extra problem really fast.
They did not give me the exactly car that it was showing in the site. Then usually the other companies gave me upgrades in this case.
7.4
September 30, 2017
Eat customer experience at Frankfurt airport!
9.8
PHILIPSeptember 26, 2017
Excellent service all round.
Nil
9.2
September 26, 2017
Service
The price of the insurance
7.0
VincentSeptember 23, 2017
Staff were all great!
More briefing about car functions
9.2
September 16, 2017
Think you
Nothing
8.6
AhmedSeptember 13, 2017
Fast pick up and drop off
Nothing
7.0
September 13, 2017
Hamburg rental returns centrally run and v efficient
Nothing
8.8
StephenSeptember 12, 2017
The ladies at the counter were very helpful. They responded promptly to my needs and questions as Dutch is not my language of communication but we spoke in English.
8.2
NeilSeptember 11, 2017
The staff service was brilliant
I couldn't find the counter at Hannover as it wasn't listed as Alamo but under a different banner. Wasted 10 mins.
8.6
September 11, 2017
The free upgrade!
Not easy to locate key drop off box
8.4
September 11, 2017
Smooth collection
Nobody at return bay and then I went up to rental counter.
7.6
September 10, 2017
Fast and friendly staff
10.0
September 4, 2017
Agents were very helpful
I didn't get the same car because they don't allow for Audi cars to cross the border to Poland when the car I got was very nice "alfaromieo"
7.2
September 3, 2017
Only automatic car was a Ford Focus stationwagon, but its performance, and ease of parking areas in the countryside was not a problem.
The car was too big for a couple
7.8
September 2, 2017
Fine car nice to give a try to a smell BMW
Could not figure out how to switch the GPS in english!! If I remember well, German language is not exactly a language everyone knows!!
7.6
September 2, 2017
I was very easy to extend my rental duration. The Staff member I spoke to over the phone spoke good English and was able to process my request in a short time.
Nothing.
7.4
August 31, 2017
Car
Too much small print on the forms to be signed. Large print version should be available and offered. No clear idea given of the extra costs entailed e.g. travelling in more than one country.
7.8
August 30, 2017
The staff of Alamo and Enterprise rentals
7.8
BaderAugust 30, 2017
Idon't have any comments.
Very things was good.
6.6
August 29, 2017
I dont like the limited of the km 200km per day its nothing when you drive in germany
6.6
August 29, 2017
Nice car
Cost was a bit high.
6.0
August 25, 2017
No complaints
7.0
August 22, 2017
Agents friendly and helpful at counter and at garage.
7.2
August 22, 2017
Car was excellent and very efficient in fuel
The cover of the back of the car did not removed and was preventing the thried set to be utilized.
6.2
IvarsAugust 22, 2017
Everything
Could be more powerful motor
8.4
August 21, 2017
Car very clean and almost new, great car to drive and be a passenger in on a long journey.
Cost of extra insurance, (nearly as much as the hire of the car for a week).
8.6
August 19, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Ordered a golf and got a big family car.
5.2
AndrewAugust 17, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
No English manual in the car
7.8
August 17, 2017
Happy with service
8.4
PaulAugust 16, 2017
Friendly, efficient, good car
7.8
August 16, 2017
The car is very nice
Nothing
7.4
FREDERICAugust 15, 2017
No pb.
8.4
ZulfiqarAugust 15, 2017
Good car & good service. Courteous & helpful staff.
I liked everything.
7.4
August 13, 2017
Competency and friendliness of service personal
additional costs
9.0
August 13, 2017
Quick and easy rental
Car had a few minor issues: Service light on Tyre pressure monitor not working Boot floor trim came loose
6.6
August 11, 2017
Re talk desk staff were very good
Due to procedures time taken to get the car is getting slower and slower
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.08667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings