Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cyprus

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Cyprus and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 17, 2017
Unprofessional work of desk counter,tried to received more money than it was agreed before, rhis was explained that agreement was made with broker but not with him as an Owner
7.4
January 7, 2017
all was well,customerfriendly.
9.2
GordonDecember 11, 2016
Great service and a perfectly good car.
9.4
December 10, 2016
Staff.
Nothing
9.8
December 3, 2016
Car was quite battered, suspension poor interior damage made good with tape.
7.2
November 21, 2016
I was surprised at the age of the car.
7.4
AlanNovember 7, 2016
Person at desk when collecting the car was both friendly and efficient - time taken to complete the paperwork was minimal. The person in car park checking the car both on collection and return was fast efficient and friendly which made for an overall "good feeling"
Surprised in today's technological world that signing of multiple identical sheets of paper is still required
8.6
DanielOctober 15, 2016
Upgrade into an automatic gear Advise regarding the zero access
The possibility to get the car at the hotel was not explicitly mentionned on your site
7.8
October 10, 2016
Car designated Nissan Note. Needed refuelling before we could collect
8.6
DavidSeptember 24, 2016
Excellent service all round. The best I have ever had in over 30 years renting cars abroad.
9.2
September 8, 2016
It was lovely having the car been label to get around
Having to give the car back
9.0
September 8, 2016
expeditiveness
9.2
BogdanAugust 24, 2016
Occasionally ordered a manual car. Which I can't use with left-hand driving. Managers offered me another car without any additional fees. They even drove me to the airport rental center to pick it up. I can't say anything but thank them for patience and understanding.
Everything was great! Thanks to managers of rental office.
8.6
charlieAugust 1, 2016
Desk staff were really helpful and pleasant on collection and drop off. car condition was superb and better model than usual.
excess fee was higher than would want. slight confusion on drop procedure.
8.0
July 15, 2016
Delivery/pick-up to & from the hotel
Nothing
8.0
July 11, 2016
Air condition was lousy!
7.8
July 5, 2016
Returning the car was very quick.
7.0
July 3, 2016
Great attitude. accuracy and helpfulness
9.0
June 30, 2016
EVERYTHING WAS A QUICK TRANSFER ,,
NO DISLIKES
7.6
June 26, 2016
Everything
It was all ok
9.2
URiJune 22, 2016
Rental Desk is at the airport. Cars are located across the street. Car was clean and in good condition They supplied us with all the maps of Cyprus. Such a huge improvement compared to other rental companies we have rented from in Larnaca.
8.4
June 21, 2016
Efficiency of staff.
Booked Passat or something similar. Toyota Corolla provide was adequate but definitely not in my opinion the same class as the Passat.
7.0
SandraJune 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
9.0
JohnJune 13, 2016
Every thing was great
Could not fault staff and Car
9.4
JamesJune 1, 2016
The car was ok for what I was looking for
It was a automatic I'm not use to them
6.2
May 30, 2016
Convenient
Cost
8.0
May 28, 2016
Helpful and quick
Car had some minor engine issue as only had for 2 days not a problem had I needed it longer would have had to change. Car juddered as it reached 80 to 90 Kim's/hr
8.0
YvonneMay 17, 2016
decent car very good service
no adverse comments
8.0
May 16, 2016
It was cheap enough to run and was large enough for four adults.
The car looked scruffy and the exhaust rattled. No parcel shelf to conceal contents of boot.
5.0
YaronMay 13, 2016
Desk location and the simplicity of the process, the car was was clean.
Oredering hyundai i30, we got Nissan Note whice is not the same size in particular trunk size which forced us to carry one suitcase in the back seat.
8.0
IanMay 7, 2016
On airport pick up and drop off, option with fuel policy and competitive price and was upgraded.
A good amount of time was taken by you staff to show me the outside of the vehicle and existing damage, however none of the controls and specifically the hand/footbrake operation were explained. Also your desk was busy but only had one lady (very nice) on duty, all other supplers had 2+ staff and no queues.
7.4
AhmadMay 3, 2016
I requested the car to be delivered into my hotel, the representative was there at time and I received a brand new car as well
8.6
IanMay 1, 2016
Ease of picking up the car, and staff were friendly.
Pushing to upgrade the insurance and additional extras. Car was a bit grubby, older than expected and a bit sluggish, but we were only traveling a short distance so ok for us.
8.0
HaroldApril 29, 2016
The car was generally ok but not without issues
Rattling exhaust
8.0
April 21, 2016
Pick-up and drop-off were efficient and the staff were very helpful, particularly at drop-off when it was noted that some small damage had occurred, requiring some formalities to be sorted - greatly helped by one lady who spoke English!
No significant dislikes
7.4
GuntherApril 19, 2016
Quick and to the point.
0
8.6
April 14, 2016
Car was new and clean.
The key to car was not where ground staff expected. Took about 30mins for them to locate key. Tried to sell extra, unnecessary, insurance.
8.0
April 14, 2016
The Ford Focus, automatic and cruise control very useful, staff excellent,
Badly worn n/s/r tyre, multitude of bodywork dents and scrapes, bad stains on rear seats, heavy steering wobble at 95km/h due to wheel balancing or tracking problem. Otherwise powerful car and very smooth ride. Radio aerial was missing and they couldn't find one yo fit.
8.4
April 11, 2016
service,acsesabilaty
time wating for the car coold be better in picup no gps options in the car
8.0
JohnMarch 31, 2016
The ease in which both pickup and drop off was
8.8
March 21, 2016
I paid in advance when booking online for extra full coverage so if anything happens I will in any case not have to pay anything. But this did not appear to the man at the budget desk and he could not see anywhere on my voucher that i did so
7.8
WMarch 20, 2016
Member of staff at counter was friendly and helpful
The car had a number of blemishes, (but drove well) and 17000 kms on the clock. The return formalities seemed laborious and took quite a time.
6.4
March 15, 2016
The budget staff were very helpful and polite.
The car had many scratches and damage but these were recorded appropriately as they were known by the staff.
7.8
PaulMarch 15, 2016
excellent service, went over all points of wear & tear on vehicle.
Didn't explain the operation of soft top took so time to sort it out myself, plus didn't explain the functions of the vehicle like how to zero trip meter to know how many k/ms you did on the hire period..
8.0
March 7, 2016
Pick up and drop of easy just how I like it
None
8.8
AbrahamMarch 2, 2016
I did not get Yaris. I got Chevrolet smallest and was not enough room for luggage
7.0
NaimFebruary 29, 2016
The car was full of scratches & dents.
9.2
February 27, 2016
No maps, Car smelt inside
7.4
February 24, 2016
The car was an automatic not expected but appreciated as I drive an automatic at home
8.0
February 17, 2016
Excellent service from Budget, great rental rate from you.
The main office was somewhat 'off the beaten path'.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cyprus
Excellent
8.07143 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings