Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cyprus

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Cyprus and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 7, 2018
The services was perfect and fast.
I got a bigger car then was rented what is good in case of valie of money but if I rent small car I would like to get small.
8.2
EladJanuary 5, 2018
Very helpful staff, nice car.
It would be nice to be able to pick up the car after 12.00 and return it after 12.00
8.0
ashishDecember 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. They delivered car direct to my hotel (short distance) at no charge.
7.4
December 7, 2017
All as expected.
8.6
December 5, 2017
Everything was just great.
9.2
December 5, 2017
Size of the car was spacious.
Not very keen on the drive of the Citroen Cactus. The automatic was sluggish on gear change.
7.0
PatriciaNovember 28, 2017
very friendly efficient staff. fuel efficient car
not much power for a fairly big car
8.0
November 27, 2017
Extremely helpful staff at pick up where I had SatNav problems.
Bad sound from brakes toward end of trip - staff advised.
8.6
shragaNovember 24, 2017
everything
the petrol level upon picking the car was 7/8. when i returned it the tank was almost full, but this was not mentioned on the form. I did not ask for refunding the difference, just to remember it for the next rental.
9.4
November 21, 2017
Fast and efficient service, very impressed, would use again
8.6
November 16, 2017
All worked out quickly and efficiently. Car in excellent condition and very clean/externally damage free.
9.0
KayOctober 29, 2017
Excellent service and vehicle was sound!
Nothing to not like
9.2
MarkOctober 26, 2017
Staff were amazing and were so helpful
Not applicable
8.8
AnastasiosOctober 24, 2017
Pick up service guys - very fast
The car was in the wash when we went - so we waited 10 extra minutes
8.2
TalOctober 24, 2017
Very good experience - both with you and budget. Thank you
It took a bit time as there was a little queue and we had three cars all taken care but on (very nice and professional) representative.
8.0
October 22, 2017
Sat Nav didn't work as no SD card inserted. Bluetooth for phone not working as not given the 4 digit pin.
6.8
RossOctober 8, 2017
Good experience with no problems
8.2
October 3, 2017
Delivery to hotel. Collection from hotel. Quality and newness of the car
Slihtly underpowered
9.2
ErnestSeptember 29, 2017
Drop off time was only extended because wwe had an accident to report. Dealt with efficiently.
8.6
LukaszSeptember 26, 2017
Very comprehensive and quick rental. Clean car, helpful staff and very good drop-off.
N/A as per our requirements.
7.2
September 8, 2017
Brand new car
The front wind screen was not clean well.
7.4
IonutSeptember 6, 2017
Very good staff, maybe the best experience ever.
8.6
AndrewAugust 26, 2017
We were first given a Toyota rav 4 which was extremely old and the air con did not work, it was also shabby inside. However the guy at the budget desk was very helpful and arranged for anew car to delivered to our villa that day. The replacement car was what I ordered and was excellent.
The original car was too old
8.2
July 9, 2017
Rep in car park to show you your car on pick up and rep to check over on return.
7.2
AntonisJuly 9, 2017
Prompt, friendly staff
The car needed servicing
8.0
DanJuly 4, 2017
New car even though a little smaller than what I ordered.
Smaller car than I ordered. Was a little difficult with 2 kids.
6.0
July 4, 2017
I got an upgrade and got a relatively new automatic car.
8.4
June 22, 2017
Quick transaction. Friendly helpful staff. Very helpful friendly staff at rental cars when I had to call about the confusion with the full cover insurance.
Given Ford Fiesta that really struggled with the slightest hill. Not the best for travelling around cyprus . Thought I was booking full cover insurance from budget when I booked through you which caused some confusion at the rental desk.
7.8
June 18, 2017
Excellent service and car
Nothing
9.0
AndrewJune 16, 2017
Car can be left at hotel for return.
Took me says to work out how to raise the car seat.
7.2
AntonyJune 14, 2017
All the staff that we dealt with spoke excellent English which made the whole process very easy
9.0
June 5, 2017
Git upgraded to Mercedes E220
There wasn't guidence an instruction on the car
7.6
IsackJune 3, 2017
Great service and nice efficient team.Will b bk !thks
8.0
PhilipJune 2, 2017
All of it, good web site. Second time I have used it. Downloaded app. Recommended to friends.
8.6
May 11, 2017
We had a Citroen Cactus. Ideal for the 5 of us.
8.0
May 10, 2017
everything was easy and service was excellent, highly impressed
7.0
May 8, 2017
The staff were very helpful.
8.8
May 7, 2017
location of office and short walk to collect
car was quite battered and had cracked dashboard and loose door fittings - not well maintained
7.2
JohnMay 4, 2017
Service excellent
The external condition (marks/scratches) of this hire car was the worst I have ever had from a major rental company
7.8
April 24, 2017
A really good easy experience
Wasn't car signed up for but in same class bracket
9.0
ANTONIOSApril 9, 2017
Helpful staff.
Need to renew the fleet! Car had too much mileage the steering wheel was shaky and the shock absorbers run out...
8.0
KONSTANTINOSApril 5, 2017
Very easy and speedy to pick up and drop off the car. Friendly staff
The fuel tank was not full at the pick up of the car, while I was asked to deliver it full, which I did it.
9.4
March 17, 2017
Unprofessional work of desk counter,tried to received more money than it was agreed before, rhis was explained that agreement was made with broker but not with him as an Owner
7.4
January 7, 2017
all was well,customerfriendly.
9.2
GordonDecember 11, 2016
Great service and a perfectly good car.
9.4
December 10, 2016
Staff.
Nothing
9.8
December 3, 2016
Car was quite battered, suspension poor interior damage made good with tape.
7.2
November 21, 2016
I was surprised at the age of the car.
7.4
AlanNovember 7, 2016
Person at desk when collecting the car was both friendly and efficient - time taken to complete the paperwork was minimal. The person in car park checking the car both on collection and return was fast efficient and friendly which made for an overall "good feeling"
Surprised in today's technological world that signing of multiple identical sheets of paper is still required
8.6
DanielOctober 15, 2016
Upgrade into an automatic gear Advise regarding the zero access
The possibility to get the car at the hotel was not explicitly mentionned on your site
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cyprus
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.