Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cyprus

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Cyprus and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 11, 2017
Being told I had an upgrade to an automatic
I don't like automatics I have always driven a gear shift
7.0
November 19, 2016
Good friendly service
9.0
October 21, 2016
Condition of car.
Couldn't get radio to work correctly. Instruction on how it worked would have been useful!
8.0
October 13, 2016
They offer you extra inssurance and give you the feeling that you are exposed even with full protection. The whole issue of insurance must be absolutely clear.
7.8
October 8, 2016
Weird situation with the deposit of car, even if car fully paid. Old maps in GPS system
9.2
PeterOctober 6, 2016
Friendly counter staff Easy to find office Good pre inspection and copy given Offer to pick up car at my hotel Arrived at exact time to pick up at my hotel and again very efficient
Nothing ...this was an excellent service and I would recommend Avis to anyone.
8.8
September 29, 2016
Took ages at the reception desk because of the queue and only one person dealing with customers. After a long flight and late at night this was frustrating. Once being dealt with things went smoothly and steadily.
8.6
September 24, 2016
Easy to find at airport
Car seemed under powered..mine at home has more go in it
7.6
September 17, 2016
Friendly staff and the fact that I was escorted to my vehicle. As on a previous occasion when I'd rented a car from Pathos Airport with another company I was directed to the car park and left to search for the vehicle.
7.8
robertAugust 25, 2016
Very helpful and understanding counter staff when collecting / extending. Also very polite when returning the vehicle. Good signage for directions to return the vehicle.
I would have prefered to have collected the vehicle advertised / offered (Manual Ford Fiesta) rather than a automatic Vauxhall/Opel Corsa!! Felt that the "Extra Insurance cover" was expensive per day.
7.2
alonJuly 9, 2016
The aircondition dident work prpoerly
8.8
June 17, 2016
friendly and helpfull staff
12 months to the next holiday
8.4
June 13, 2016
I was not informed that avis had changed the company.to KEM .so there was a bit of confusion when i picked the car up from larnaca. I could have recieved an e mail to inform me .
8.6
June 12, 2016
Friendly gent who met us at airport
Although paid up front for petrol(my choice) was challenge at return to pay again
8.2
PhilipJune 1, 2016
Upgrade.
Directions for return not clear. Cost of fuel nearly double real cost.
8.0
May 29, 2016
Over all very good
7.8
May 22, 2016
Car was good and staff helpful once we found them.
Change to KEM meant desk wasn't as easy to find at airport as it is some distance. Found shuttle driver after asking at Avis desk, not outside. He didn't have our name on his list Initially offered an automatic but then they found a manual as requested but it was quite scraped.
6.6
May 16, 2016
This was not an Avis rental. We had difficulty locating hire company. Wrong numbers on your paperwork. Avis were helpful despite not having anything to do with them.
See above
6.6
May 15, 2016
size of the car. it was with KEM not Avis!
Already a fair number of scratches anought they said if returned full the fuel deposit would be returned. It will be but it has to go to head office for the refund as the card had been charged not just a deposit.
7.2
May 8, 2016
Great Staff Good car what else can i say
9.2
May 5, 2016
Pickup was ok, staff friendly. Time element was ok.
Condition of car, passenger mirror floppy,car had not been valeted, and exhaust was blowing,if it had not been Easter holiday we would have returned the car.
5.8
May 2, 2016
Value for money, clean car,
Car was from KEM hire not Avis. Not a problem, but they do not have a desk in the airport and you catch a bus service to the office / car, also not a problem, but no details of the KEM procedure were past to me. Luckily another passenger who also used KEM spotted me and informed me of where to catch the bus.
7.4
April 29, 2016
Passenger windows did not open.drivers seat belt did not retract properly.
8.2
April 27, 2016
Ease of pick up and the fact the drop off was so efficient. Price was excellent and car met our needs exactly.
9.0
April 25, 2016
Simple to drive. A/C worked well. Plenty of leg room in the back.
9.0
RaivoApril 25, 2016
It was not Avis. It`s Kem rentalcars
8.2
DanielApril 25, 2016
Very good staff and price
Car mirror was wobbly we were offered an exchange but declined
8.2
BrianApril 25, 2016
Staff were very helpful and considerate of one of our parties mobility needs
Car was a bit dated - cigarette burn in the back seat
6.8
April 21, 2016
We chose the option of paying for full tank of fuel, however, we returned the car with over half a tank but were aware we would not be compensated.Next time we will choose a different option.
6.6
judithApril 21, 2016
1) cost
Nothing
7.4
April 21, 2016
it promised in the booking avis and it was local company called kem.the car cigaret lighter was not warking and could not chg the gps.front wheel was missing air.
7.0
DeanApril 20, 2016
Very helpful and explaining well conditions of hire
None
7.8
April 19, 2016
V good
Nothing
8.2
JohnApril 18, 2016
The ease of booking
The car was very dirty on the outside and putting cases in car marked our clothes could have easily just been jet washed down.Had to bring car back with half tank of petrol which we paid for and no compensation.policy should be to bring back car with full tank then nobody loses out.
7.8
JillApril 16, 2016
Very smooth return and driven to terminal immediately.
Office is very small and did take quite a while to get car although only 1 person in front of us.
7.6
April 11, 2016
Airport charge
6.6
April 10, 2016
easy rental, great staff, it only took so long to pick up as they had a new system, and they were very apologetic. Good price for the rental
9.6
SusanneMarch 30, 2016
Very friendly and hassle-free pick up, as was the return.
9.4
March 13, 2016
Didn't like the car - it was a Mitsubishi Lancer. It didn't sound in the best of condition. Although the booking said it was a full tank, it wasn't and they didn't make it clear that I didn't have to bring back a full tank because it wasn't full going out. This caused some worry.
7.2
March 1, 2016
service very good
was not happy with full to empty option on fuel as we used very little fuel.
7.6
February 17, 2016
good price, local to home
petrol - full to empty - i had to change my plans, thus car had an almost full tank, but i still had to pay more than it cost to fill it completely on my return.
9.8
February 13, 2016
Your information regarding before pick up the car,especially protection details
6.8
GuntherDecember 29, 2015
The Avis representative waited for me at the airport, he was easily spotted. The pick up was really smooth.
There was nobody to take back the car at the end of my stay. I had to call 3 Avis representatives before knowing what I had to do with the car key. I didn't like it because nobody from Avis checked the car upon reception. I hope I will get my deposit back.
8.8
GeorgeDecember 28, 2015
The car inside was cleaned
The car condition was not in good level. 1.not balance tires so the steering wheel was unstable 2.a noise under the car when i drive 3. amortissser in bad condition
8.4
December 21, 2015
Fantastic value great reliable car friendly and welcoming staff
9.2
December 6, 2015
Return transfer
Transfer from airport to off airport Avis office. I was Business Class with Carr-on only but had to wait 30 minutes for other Avis customers who had check-in bags to collect
8.0
PeterNovember 23, 2015
Staff were very efficient
Booked a Ford Focus got a Kia ceed? I consider this a downgrade. Very tin box rattly car. Also site is off airport if I had known this probably would have gone with an on airport company.
6.8
November 4, 2015
Vey late confirmation of the booking. Just one night prior to pickup.
8.4
October 26, 2015
Long waiting pickup time due to some people in front of me.
5.6
October 2, 2015
Good sized car
Car's brakes broke down and had to go to airport to change it. Money held from bank to cover any damages was quite high, the amount should be stated when booking so that the customers can budget for it.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cyprus
Excellent
8.025 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings