Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Costa Rica

Read customer reviews on Avis in Costa Rica and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JulieApril 18, 2017
Convenient and close to airport. Airport shuttle service. Vehicle was dependable and comfortable. Staff was professional.
Car wasn't clean inside or outside.
8.4
May 10, 2016
All the add-on charges
8.0
March 31, 2016
Only thing that keeps us from giving straight 5 rating is the expense of the insurance Very nice courteous staff--we really appreciate that. They are great. Thanks.
8.8
January 28, 2016
Everything was great.
7.2
January 12, 2016
Great service and staff at Avis Brand new car in great condition
Quite expensive insurance cover
8.4
January 10, 2016
convenient to the airport
it takes to long to do all the paper work picking up the car and returning the car...
7.6
August 2, 2015
The service, que had a trouble with our first car and they changed it immediately.
8.6
March 28, 2015
Car was very new, worked well.
Signs to return car were limited. Tried to sell, upgrade, GPS, gas fill up, CDW etc. Staff seemed a little less cheery when I said no to all of them
8.4
March 9, 2014
The car itself was perfect
I wonder why they always come up with last minutes proposals for additional insurance issues and of course in a country like Costa Rica you can hardely take a risk. I thought that everything was already included in my initial contract and was very surprised to pay almost +25% for unknown additional risks.
8.0
March 1, 2014
Took quite a while to organise the initial rental considering all had supposedly been pre-paid
6.666666666666667
January 27, 2014
the staff at the Liberia airport were awesome. Gina was so helpful when we rented the car and Christopher was great when we returned the car. wonderful staff
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Costa Rica
Very good
7.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.