Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Costa Rica

Find great prices with Avis in Costa Rica, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Sun 24 Sep 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 27 Sep 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Costa Rica is quick and easy
  • Avis in Costa Rica are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Costa Rica, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Costa Rica

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Costa Rica

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Julie Liberia Airport 18 April 2017
Convenient and close to airport. Airport shuttle service. Vehicle was dependable and comfortable. Staff was professional. Car wasn't clean inside or outside.
8.4
Anonymous San Jose Airport 10 May 2016
All the add-on charges
8.0
Anonymous Liberia Airport 31 March 2016
Only thing that keeps us from giving straight 5 rating is the expense of the insurance Very nice courteous staff--we really appreciate that. They are great. Thanks.
8.8
Anonymous San Jose Downtown 28 January 2016
Everything was great.
7.2
Anonymous Liberia Airport 12 January 2016
Great service and staff at Avis Brand new car in great condition Quite expensive insurance cover
8.4
Anonymous Liberia Airport 10 January 2016
convenient to the airport it takes to long to do all the paper work picking up the car and returning the car...
7.6
Anonymous San Jose Airport 02 August 2015
The service, que had a trouble with our first car and they changed it immediately.
8.6
Anonymous San Jose Airport 28 March 2015
Car was very new, worked well. Signs to return car were limited. Tried to sell, upgrade, GPS, gas fill up, CDW etc. Staff seemed a little less cheery when I said no to all of them
8.4
Anonymous Liberia Airport 09 March 2014
The car itself was perfect I wonder why they always come up with last minutes proposals for additional insurance issues and of course in a country like Costa Rica you can hardely take a risk. I thought that everything was already included in my initial contract and was very surprised to pay almost +25% for unknown additional risks.
8.0
Anonymous Liberia Airport 01 March 2014
Took quite a while to organise the initial rental considering all had supposedly been pre-paid
6.7

Top Companies in Costa Rica

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 111
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.12 Ratings: 320
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.75 Ratings: 240
4 Payless car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 325
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.44 Ratings: 503
See all companies in Costa Rica