Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Costa Rica

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Costa Rica and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 21, 2017
Ease of Rentalcars.com booking and rates compared to other suppliers. Wifi dongle offered from Alamo counter well worth renting instead of sat nav.
Had maximum Rentalcars.com insurance cover but counter still tried to sell additional insurance.
8.0
FriedrichDecember 11, 2016
Alanis staff in the Quepos and Playa Samara Office
8.0
RobertSeptember 20, 2016
The staff in downtown San Jose (Costa Rica) were delightful to deal with, honest, friendly, helpful and professional. Due to a minor incident, I had to go to a branch in La Fortuna - they were the same - superb service in a very friendly way
Nothing!
9.2
ArneApril 5, 2016
The price was good. After complaining on rented samsung tablet they gave me a refund.
The price was good, how ever we rented a samsung tablet as they were out of gps, the tablet had a charger that didnt work, and battery for about 15 min, so a waist of time and money. And making lots of U turns to get to the place we were going.
5.2
AnthonyFebruary 5, 2016
No fuss easy pickup
Nothing
8.2
April 6, 2015
speed of delivery and reception
mechanically have problems, be careful, little care in cleaning.
7.2
GaryMarch 8, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the good service and that we got the car that we wanted and needed. I had heard horror stories about other car rental companies and I would absolutely go to Alamo again. thanks
9.2
AlvaroFebruary 24, 2015
Rentalscar gave me the opportunity of rent a car in a high season and with a very good price.
7.0
jamesJuly 28, 2014
Norman in Tamarindo was fantastic. Hats off to him.
9.11111111111111
PeterApril 22, 2014
Helpful staff. They had no SatNavs left, but took time to get me one from another source.
8.0
February 23, 2014
Friendly staff
I got the impression that the desc for hire both collecting and dropping of was at the airport. This was not corret as it was a 5-10 min drive to that location
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Costa Rica
Very good
7.92 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings