Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RaymondJune 6, 2017
Staff were very efficient and helpful. Easy access to car.
No issues.
8.0
June 5, 2017
It was good, only..
I did not like that I did not get a compact car as I asked for.
8.4
EdwardMay 30, 2017
All good and straight forward
7.6
BrianMay 15, 2017
Upgrade to automatic. Sat nav included.
Nothing
9.0
MehmetMay 8, 2017
Good service.
8.0
April 24, 2017
Helpfulness of staff when I arrived late from my flight
Bus sat in traffic for 20 mins to get to the car park to pick up the car and the price was high for the class of vehicle
8.8
April 18, 2017
very efficient service
8.8
MichaelApril 17, 2017
Fantastic and very pleased - Easy to deal with and would definitely use again
8.8
RobApril 13, 2017
Thrifty were fantastic and I got a great upgrade!!!
9.8
JohnApril 11, 2017
Ease of motorway connection from hire car park, straight off into park when returning.
The shuttle bus ride to get to the cars.
8.4
March 22, 2017
Usual easy collection and drop off, car was fine
Nothing
8.8
March 21, 2017
The friendliness and courteous and very helpfulness and patience of the staff! Didn't get the SUV we wanted but very happy with a similar SUV!
Nothing!!
8.6
March 13, 2017
Easy pick up helpfull staff
Nothing
8.8
March 2, 2017
Very crowded when the car was dropped off. Not enough available bays.
6.8
February 28, 2017
Speedyness of service both at collection and drop off. Ease of the whole process.
9.0
February 23, 2017
Staff were great. The only reason it took time to collect and drop off was the bus from the airport desk to the rental car park.
Overall good experience.
8.0
February 6, 2017
The staff at the pick up car park were very helpful, friendly and quite simply awesome. Especially when we dropped off the car with one of our phone's still inside. They speedily helped locate the phone and return it, so we still made our flight! Highly recommended.
We were a little later picking up the car (page refreshed back to 12noon pick up and I didn't spot this). Staff at Thrifty desk were dismissive of the mistake.
9.2
MartinFebruary 5, 2017
Everything. Quick to collect and drop off, competitive, the car being spotless.
Nothing to do with thrifty but the door seal on the 3 series was noisy but the car had only 1500km on it. To add context I kept checking to see if the windows on my side were fully closed.
8.8
January 26, 2017
Car itself & winter package included
No handover or show over the basic controls. No english instructions for anything
8.0
January 21, 2017
Fiat Tipo had heated seats all round, a essential For cold weather countries.
Downgraded to a Fiat tipo,
8.0
January 9, 2017
The car booked was not available so they upgraded us.
The collection and drop off is a nightmare in Geneva airport. although we were quite early, we nearly missed our plane do the the number of people trying to get on the bus
7.2
DonalJanuary 7, 2017
Overall it was a good experience
long, long queue at the counter to pick up the car
8.0
December 24, 2016
The car was ideal and good value
The assistant tried to palm us off with a totally different car that wasn't a 4x4, only after arguing the pint did I get the car I booked.
8.4
michelDecember 15, 2016
Brand new / full size car at almost same price i paid few weeks earlier for VW Golf at competitor. Best deals here on rentalcars
9.6
November 19, 2016
Very good
9.2
YannickOctober 11, 2016
Excellent rental experience, the staff were very kind and helpful
9.0
PeterAugust 25, 2016
ease of getting car seat
bus to cars!
8.8
May 15, 2016
Not clear where to drop keys as its in hertz box
8.0
May 9, 2016
The car was brand new. Only done 28 km when we picked it up.
7.2
ErikApril 24, 2016
Speed of service
Frontdesk lady at pick up was very unfriendly
7.8
SimonApril 14, 2016
Nearly new car, good spec and first time in a long time had no marks / scratches etc.
Would be helpful if their was a sign rather than having to ask each desk where thrifty was, and I was a side part of the Hertz desk!
8.6
April 10, 2016
Only one over-worked guy on Thrifty desk at pick-up & a big queue hence the delay
8.4
April 6, 2016
Staff were friendly and efficient. We got an upgrade to a Volvo estate which was good to drive & comfortable.
It wasn't a big issue but ... We didn't realise you had to get a bus to where the rental cars were.
8.2
April 3, 2016
Nice clean new car
No gps in car although the key fob was annotated GPS.
8.6
March 31, 2016
Helpful representative at pick up who spoke very good English.
The upgrade (!) - we know where we are travelling to and that the parking is tight. A larger car than we booked is not as welcome as the hire company probably thinks it is.
7.6
NualaMarch 21, 2016
Staff member we dealt with was extremely helpful. Very pleasant girl who was actually interested in our plans for our holiday.
N/a
8.4
ThomasMarch 8, 2016
Speedy Exchange.
8.6
February 6, 2016
Desk in ther terminal was not manned so had to go to the car park to do the paperwork. Thrifty then sent me over to Hertz where the car was parked to collect the keys, so an unnecessary two step process.
7.8
DavidFebruary 3, 2016
New car with a surprisingly spacious boot, return process was speedy and efficient
Desk was not located with other rental firms and only a small sign indicated where it was located. I did not get the model I ordered and was unfamiliar with the instruments in a Citroen and received no guidance or instruction.
8.0
January 31, 2016
Poor lighting in the underground parking
9.2
December 31, 2015
The car because I have got one my self
7.4
LucindaSeptember 29, 2015
Very efficient friendly counter staff. Excellent cars for rental. Ease of booking online.
It would have been good to hand been offered a map and just a little better advice on getting to the rental ste's Asti is a bus journey. Also advice on the use of and getting petrol before drop off as the petrol system is different in Switzerland!!
8.8
August 31, 2015
Efficient to pick up and drop off. Car was in good condition.
We were given an automatic as they had no manual car to give us despite us booking a manual. No information was given about the specifics of using a hybrid automatic car so half an hour down the road we could not re-start the car!
7.6
MichalAugust 20, 2015
Good personel at the office
Color of car ;)
7.2
August 19, 2015
fuel policy of paying for full tank and return empty not fair for short rental as only used 1/4 tank.left 60 euros of fuel in tank which not good value.should be refund for unused fuel.
7.2
RobertAugust 5, 2015
Generally an acceptable transaction
Finding the office but particularly having no instructions on how to find the route back to the garage nor instructions. A simple printed map of the immediate area of the garage would have made the hire experience much better
6.6
July 24, 2015
The ease of locating the office and picking up the car.
Nothing!
9.0
StephenJuly 24, 2015
Upgrade was great
The car booked was a golf , which I thought would be economical . As they were busy we were given a 7 seater ford . Good car but very heavy on fuel .
8.8
July 5, 2015
Simple process to book. Economical and a clean reliable car
Nothing
8.4
April 17, 2015
Efficiency
Hard to find desk and quite high fee for short rental at non peak time
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.48 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings