Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 21, 2018
Very happy they upgraded us last min as we needed less seats but got an easier car to drive very comfortable.
7.8
February 17, 2018
Great service on pickup and drop off
8.2
February 16, 2018
Great service from Sixt. Friendly staff and no queues at all. And an upgrade.
There are absolutely no car rental signs at all when you arrive. I know there’s nothing you can do about that, it’s the airports’s fault.
6.4
February 13, 2018
Helpful staff, easy to find, great car, quick service
No problems
8.2
RobertFebruary 13, 2018
By far the easiest I've experienced in picking up and dropping off a car in Geneva
9.4
richardFebruary 10, 2018
Very happy with service
7.6
February 6, 2018
Very efficient at the Sixt desk in the Airport.
Cost of 2 additional drivers and additional insurance.
7.0
February 5, 2018
Helpful staff assisted with an upgrade to a 4x4 due to snow conditions
9.2
CraigFebruary 3, 2018
The staff at both pick up and drop off were great
Distance from terminal to pick up/drop off.
8.2
JOHNJanuary 30, 2018
Service through out all stages in the process exceeded our expectations
Nothing
8.6
LESZEKJanuary 27, 2018
Everythink
Nothing
9.2
January 4, 2018
Speed of pick-up/drop-off; brand new car.
8.8
NigelDecember 24, 2017
Great service, sixt guy who took car on return even rang us from Geneva to say we had left my childs watch and glove in car, excellent service from start to finish !
8.6
December 21, 2017
All good
All good
9.2
MeirNovember 18, 2017
excellent service and car
9.0
October 28, 2017
Efficient Pleasant and helpful staff. Pictures taken before and after.
8.4
October 22, 2017
car consummate too much gasoline .....
8.2
MartinOctober 17, 2017
Got car booked slightly better speck than expected . Good weather made cabriolet worthwhile.
Car rental shuttle bus now doesnt stop at Departures . So on car return you have to make long trek through airport and get on upstairs level .
7.2
October 2, 2017
Space within the car for 8 of us, luggage and a wheelchair.
Would have liked the car to have been checked on return.
8.4
September 26, 2017
Incredible car (expensive because I chose the upgrade), very friendly staff and a very easy process.
8.2
MuhammadSeptember 23, 2017
Excellent staff & service.
Basic info of car functions should be told to renter as each car is different.
9.4
TerrySeptember 17, 2017
Excellent service and lovely car
Parking at airport
7.8
AhmetSeptember 4, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thanks to Sixt staff.
--
8.8
FouadSeptember 3, 2017
Good company and good servicex
N/A
7.4
chrisAugust 27, 2017
Staff helpful. Process wuick
Would like a monthly rental of nicer car: I.e Porsche 911 or Panamara or maybe a Cayanne. Or better model of BMW, Mercedes, Jaguar.
8.4
LeonardAugust 24, 2017
car was ok
satnav map kept loosing where we were & where we where going
8.6
FarisAugust 7, 2017
The helpful stuff
Non
7.6
StephenJuly 29, 2017
Great car.
Being from a RH drive country maybe auto gears would be better. Also basic instructions how to use GPS Nav.
7.4
July 19, 2017
Every think
5.8
RavindraJuly 14, 2017
Overall smooth experience in hiring the car. Staff was helpful
Staff should explain the car category equivalence before completion of agreement. This was not done
8.8
PeterJuly 7, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off and courteous staff
9.2
June 28, 2017
Very helpful customer service.
9.4
June 19, 2017
A very helpful representative An already prepared instructions, including Gas stations for returning the car full A brand new car
Price was a bit expensive,,, I was offered to add an insurance at the stand, although i already bought an insurance from you. could have missed it and paid twice...
8.8
June 9, 2017
Overall we are satisfied with the service & car conditions
6.2
June 7, 2017
Overall Service
Overall condition
7.4
June 6, 2017
Great car. No hidden charges.
7.8
April 24, 2017
Finding the return part of the car park
8.4
EdwardApril 24, 2017
Had trouble when picking up the car as the pre paid booking could not be found and staff suggested I was at the wrong hire out let. I pointed out to your staff that the reference number included Sixt as the supplier.
7.6
April 22, 2017
Courteous staff
The exact make was not available. Navigation of different make not easy to handle/ even the staff had difficulty.
6.4
March 22, 2017
Nice people at the counter
Rented a 7 seat car and got a 5 seat wagon. Had to pay to upgrade.
7.6
DavidFebruary 26, 2017
Easy pick up at Geneva airport on a busy ski Saturday
8.2
RichardFebruary 14, 2017
Good service, quick and friendly staff.
Expected a manual and got automatic. Vehicle had done 27000 miles and was on German registration which caused problems at border.
7.8
January 30, 2017
New vehicle
Delay in picking up vehicle as car unable to be located.Was asked to return 30 minutes later.
7.0
January 30, 2017
Cleanliness, counter staff helpful, good model car
Satnav inside the car didn't seem to work even though I was told it had satnav. Fortunately I had my own.
8.2
ianJanuary 23, 2017
Clean new car , helpful staff
Transfer bus to pick up car and return to terminal. The fact that the filling station at airport wouldn't sell me diesel so I had to return the car without filling up - extra expense.
8.0
PeterJanuary 13, 2017
Upgrade, friendly counter staff.
8.4
December 6, 2016
The car and ease of picking up and leaving it.
The cost.
9.6
September 21, 2016
Car was great. The representative at the desk did everything she could to speed up the process.
The car wasn't ready when we arrived and despite numerous calls to the field, they weren't able to deliver it. Representative finally gave us someone else's (who wasn't coming for another hour) rental vehicle.
7.6
StevenSeptember 19, 2016
Excellent service provided all round. Rental guy at Sixt waited late into evening to meet us at the arrivals hall, couldnt have done any more to help us and gave us a free upgrade. Steve from UK
No issues
9.0
September 8, 2016
I expected better for any of the staff
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.43636 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.