Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterJanuary 13, 2017
Upgrade, friendly counter staff.
8.4
December 6, 2016
The car and ease of picking up and leaving it.
The cost.
9.6
September 21, 2016
Car was great. The representative at the desk did everything she could to speed up the process.
The car wasn't ready when we arrived and despite numerous calls to the field, they weren't able to deliver it. Representative finally gave us someone else's (who wasn't coming for another hour) rental vehicle.
7.6
StevenSeptember 19, 2016
Excellent service provided all round. Rental guy at Sixt waited late into evening to meet us at the arrivals hall, couldnt have done any more to help us and gave us a free upgrade. Steve from UK
No issues
9.0
September 8, 2016
I expected better for any of the staff
9.2
August 26, 2016
new car, no fuss staff
9.0
August 25, 2016
friendly and competent staff
confusing for payment since I have it on two Cards now.
9.8
August 15, 2016
Loved the car we were given as an upgrade.
Slow and packed bus to pick up the car at Geneva. We returned car to Munich but had no instructions for there. Advised to take keys to SIXT desk but then SIXT desk said keys had to be left in car so had to take them all the way back.
7.6
August 5, 2016
Free upgrade
8.6
August 3, 2016
effectiveness
nothing
9.2
mohamedJuly 30, 2016
everything was as i hope . i would like to thank all of them.
nothing
8.4
July 6, 2016
I got what they call an upgrade, however to me it is neither an upgrade, neither a downgrade. I ordered a Station Wagon Skoda Octavia because I needed a lot of space, and got a Nissan Qashqai which had just enough space in the end.
-Staff wasn't really friendly when picking up the car. -The list of pre-existing defects to the car is incredibly long. Even for almost invisible scratches there is an entry. An employee should show you the car and show what each entry means so you're able to figure out if the list is exhaustive or not.
8.4
May 28, 2016
It was automatic car so that it made easy to drive all of us!!
8.6
May 4, 2016
Nice car and good value also good treatment by the staff
Nothing
9.2
May 4, 2016
Sat nav. Trip would have been impossible without it.
Only found out about the one way charge after I had booked the car, and read the small print. Nice airport impossible to find poor signage
7.8
AhmadApril 20, 2016
Clean. New and I upgraded my car myself.
Na
7.6
StephenApril 19, 2016
Ease of use.
9.4
April 14, 2016
I believe Sixt is very successful in Zurich Airport. This was my second car hire from them and with total satisfaction. This time they gave me a Nissan Juke with Navi instead of Seat Leon I did selecct. It was great fulfilled all my needs.
Nothing
8.8
TadhgApril 8, 2016
Quality and specification of the car.
8.8
MichelMarch 24, 2016
All good
Price
9.8
March 22, 2016
Smart with a weak engine is not Opel Corsa
7.4
February 28, 2016
Service and access
Needed directions to get back to arrivals from the car pick up point . A simple map would help
9.2
February 18, 2016
Great value for money, nicer car than expected (almost new Audi A3), short queue (3 people with 2 service attendants vs 15-20 people and 1 service attendant at Hertz), economical diesel - what's not to like?
9.2
ShaneJanuary 29, 2016
Fantastic service
A bit pricey, could have got away with a smaller vehicle in hindsight
9.0
January 20, 2016
I will never use your booking. And will tell everyone that they might get substential downgraded car with same price.
Downgrade
7.2
January 7, 2016
Great vehicle for dealing with the alps in winter
Insurance sales on picking up the vehicle
9.0
December 25, 2015
My car was brand new Staff being available in the car park pick up area
Having to get the bus over to the car pack With all your luggage and skis etc So awkward
8.0
johnDecember 23, 2015
great welcome staff at booking desk, super service
8.6
November 11, 2015
very nice clean car, complimented our swiss road trip very nicely.
didnt get the car i originally booked but luckily i was satisfied with the upgrade (i'm quite picky..)
8.8
October 17, 2015
vlean, Fresh car.
KRUMMY GPS IN TERMS OF EASE-OF-USE. CAR RETURN SINEAGE AT ZURICH AIRPORT NOR OBIOUS FOR THE OCCASIONAL USER.
7.0
AhmedSeptember 23, 2015
engine fuel saving
small car with no passenger features, no cup holder
8.2
September 23, 2015
clearance of the vehicle
I used a vehicle other than what I booked.
5.8
September 22, 2015
Every things was ok
Nothing
8.4
MurraySeptember 22, 2015
Very nice car performed faultless. Helpful staff.
Nothing
8.8
ABDULRAHMANSeptember 9, 2015
Every things
Nothing
9.0
September 9, 2015
great customer service at the Sixt counter in Zurich Airport
Embedded navigational system did not work outside Swiss (FR, DE) for an unknown reason
9.0
September 1, 2015
It was a great car - I booked a Golf cabrio but this Peugeot was great. The guy at the desk was good
i didn't like the uncertainty about the insurance i had bought through the website - when i got to the sixt desk, they said I had no insurance - and then i had to trawl through emails and was advised that the comp insurance i had was via a broker which could take months to pay out in the event of a claim.
7.6
AbdulrhmanAugust 18, 2015
New model
GPS is not updated Some locations are not recognised
6.6
MohamedAugust 12, 2015
All good
Nothing
7.4
August 11, 2015
Unlimited mileages
The plan cannot be changed. For example; the car type, size or period. I tried to upgrade the car and pay the difference but I could not as I have to cancel or exit the contract with rentalcar first then to upgrade. This is according to SIXT call center. And of course the money you paid!!!
8.0
MarkAugust 10, 2015
Everything was great except the car
The car was horrible. I would never have agreed to rent it given the choice. It was similar in size to what i was expecting but that was it.
8.0
MalcolmAugust 10, 2015
The car!
7.4
August 9, 2015
Car condition and service at the desk.
Price expensive
8.2
YOUSUFAugust 6, 2015
Car
Drop the car, no one represents sixt.
8.4
JOHNAugust 5, 2015
Sixt provide an efficient, friendly and problem free service with additional benefits.
8.2
SaifAugust 1, 2015
Happy to use the BMW
9.2
July 25, 2015
New car - great staff- we happy for drived the car
9.0
July 24, 2015
No queue at pick up desk. Friendly staff
Staff at drop of very abrupt and off-hand.
7.6
July 20, 2015
Overall it was a good expierience
8.2
July 19, 2015
Not keen on Corsa vision.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.5125 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings