Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FarisAugust 7, 2017
The helpful stuff
Non
7.6
StephenJuly 29, 2017
Great car.
Being from a RH drive country maybe auto gears would be better. Also basic instructions how to use GPS Nav.
7.4
July 19, 2017
Every think
5.8
RavindraJuly 14, 2017
Overall smooth experience in hiring the car. Staff was helpful
Staff should explain the car category equivalence before completion of agreement. This was not done
8.8
PeterJuly 7, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off and courteous staff
9.2
June 28, 2017
Very helpful customer service.
9.4
June 19, 2017
A very helpful representative An already prepared instructions, including Gas stations for returning the car full A brand new car
Price was a bit expensive,,, I was offered to add an insurance at the stand, although i already bought an insurance from you. could have missed it and paid twice...
8.8
June 9, 2017
Overall we are satisfied with the service & car conditions
6.2
June 7, 2017
Overall Service
Overall condition
7.4
June 6, 2017
Great car. No hidden charges.
7.8
April 24, 2017
Finding the return part of the car park
8.4
EdwardApril 24, 2017
Had trouble when picking up the car as the pre paid booking could not be found and staff suggested I was at the wrong hire out let. I pointed out to your staff that the reference number included Sixt as the supplier.
7.6
April 22, 2017
Courteous staff
The exact make was not available. Navigation of different make not easy to handle/ even the staff had difficulty.
6.4
March 22, 2017
Nice people at the counter
Rented a 7 seat car and got a 5 seat wagon. Had to pay to upgrade.
7.6
DavidFebruary 26, 2017
Easy pick up at Geneva airport on a busy ski Saturday
8.2
RichardFebruary 14, 2017
Good service, quick and friendly staff.
Expected a manual and got automatic. Vehicle had done 27000 miles and was on German registration which caused problems at border.
7.8
January 30, 2017
New vehicle
Delay in picking up vehicle as car unable to be located.Was asked to return 30 minutes later.
7.0
January 30, 2017
Cleanliness, counter staff helpful, good model car
Satnav inside the car didn't seem to work even though I was told it had satnav. Fortunately I had my own.
8.2
ianJanuary 23, 2017
Clean new car , helpful staff
Transfer bus to pick up car and return to terminal. The fact that the filling station at airport wouldn't sell me diesel so I had to return the car without filling up - extra expense.
8.0
PeterJanuary 13, 2017
Upgrade, friendly counter staff.
8.4
December 6, 2016
The car and ease of picking up and leaving it.
The cost.
9.6
September 21, 2016
Car was great. The representative at the desk did everything she could to speed up the process.
The car wasn't ready when we arrived and despite numerous calls to the field, they weren't able to deliver it. Representative finally gave us someone else's (who wasn't coming for another hour) rental vehicle.
7.6
StevenSeptember 19, 2016
Excellent service provided all round. Rental guy at Sixt waited late into evening to meet us at the arrivals hall, couldnt have done any more to help us and gave us a free upgrade. Steve from UK
No issues
9.0
September 8, 2016
I expected better for any of the staff
9.2
August 26, 2016
new car, no fuss staff
9.0
August 25, 2016
friendly and competent staff
confusing for payment since I have it on two Cards now.
9.8
August 15, 2016
Loved the car we were given as an upgrade.
Slow and packed bus to pick up the car at Geneva. We returned car to Munich but had no instructions for there. Advised to take keys to SIXT desk but then SIXT desk said keys had to be left in car so had to take them all the way back.
7.6
August 5, 2016
Free upgrade
8.6
August 3, 2016
effectiveness
nothing
9.2
mohamedJuly 30, 2016
everything was as i hope . i would like to thank all of them.
nothing
8.4
July 6, 2016
I got what they call an upgrade, however to me it is neither an upgrade, neither a downgrade. I ordered a Station Wagon Skoda Octavia because I needed a lot of space, and got a Nissan Qashqai which had just enough space in the end.
-Staff wasn't really friendly when picking up the car. -The list of pre-existing defects to the car is incredibly long. Even for almost invisible scratches there is an entry. An employee should show you the car and show what each entry means so you're able to figure out if the list is exhaustive or not.
8.4
May 28, 2016
It was automatic car so that it made easy to drive all of us!!
8.6
May 4, 2016
Nice car and good value also good treatment by the staff
Nothing
9.2
May 4, 2016
Sat nav. Trip would have been impossible without it.
Only found out about the one way charge after I had booked the car, and read the small print. Nice airport impossible to find poor signage
7.8
AhmadApril 20, 2016
Clean. New and I upgraded my car myself.
Na
7.6
StephenApril 19, 2016
Ease of use.
9.4
April 14, 2016
I believe Sixt is very successful in Zurich Airport. This was my second car hire from them and with total satisfaction. This time they gave me a Nissan Juke with Navi instead of Seat Leon I did selecct. It was great fulfilled all my needs.
Nothing
8.8
TadhgApril 8, 2016
Quality and specification of the car.
8.8
MichelMarch 24, 2016
All good
Price
9.8
March 22, 2016
Smart with a weak engine is not Opel Corsa
7.4
February 28, 2016
Service and access
Needed directions to get back to arrivals from the car pick up point . A simple map would help
9.2
February 18, 2016
Great value for money, nicer car than expected (almost new Audi A3), short queue (3 people with 2 service attendants vs 15-20 people and 1 service attendant at Hertz), economical diesel - what's not to like?
9.2
ShaneJanuary 29, 2016
Fantastic service
A bit pricey, could have got away with a smaller vehicle in hindsight
9.0
January 20, 2016
I will never use your booking. And will tell everyone that they might get substential downgraded car with same price.
Downgrade
7.2
January 7, 2016
Great vehicle for dealing with the alps in winter
Insurance sales on picking up the vehicle
9.0
December 25, 2015
My car was brand new Staff being available in the car park pick up area
Having to get the bus over to the car pack With all your luggage and skis etc So awkward
8.0
johnDecember 23, 2015
great welcome staff at booking desk, super service
8.6
November 11, 2015
very nice clean car, complimented our swiss road trip very nicely.
didnt get the car i originally booked but luckily i was satisfied with the upgrade (i'm quite picky..)
8.8
October 17, 2015
vlean, Fresh car.
KRUMMY GPS IN TERMS OF EASE-OF-USE. CAR RETURN SINEAGE AT ZURICH AIRPORT NOR OBIOUS FOR THE OCCASIONAL USER.
7.0
AhmedSeptember 23, 2015
engine fuel saving
small car with no passenger features, no cup holder
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.71111 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings