Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 16, 2018
All very easy and lovely staff!
8.0
DanielFebruary 10, 2018
Fantastic Mini Cooper
Nothing
7.8
February 6, 2018
good service
8.0
January 26, 2018
It was the first time in a while I rented from the Swiss side, so I could ensure getting winter tyres. All very helpful
10.0
January 22, 2018
Everything
8.4
January 16, 2018
the service was great. very easy. very friendly. no issues whatsoever.
I wasn't able to pick up my car before the rental time and had to come back a second time. That was very annoying. I was only 2 hours ahead of time. There wasn't a huge choice of vehicles by the time I came back for my rental.
7.4
UnoDecember 24, 2017
Great car and again lovely staff
Nothing to complain about
8.6
December 18, 2017
The Gentleman at the desk, Very professional, very helpful. Great service Same when return the car, the lady was excellent
9.6
December 14, 2017
New car. Heavy snow fall in France. Snow tyres were new and did the job.
Couldn't get the snow chains to fit. Seemed to be too narrow to fit the width of the tyre. Good job we managed with the snow tyres.
8.4
GraemeDecember 2, 2017
Easy to find the car.
9.0
December 1, 2017
Prices in Geneva are very high.
6.8
GrantNovember 28, 2017
Reasonable value, quick pick up and drop off.
6.8
November 25, 2017
Quality of car
Zee
7.6
November 19, 2017
staff was excellent and helpful at the pickup location.
hertz location was out of the station . I had hard time to take my lagguge with me and walk all the way in the rain to hertz office .
7.2
MarkNovember 5, 2017
Easy booking through rental cars and great price
What's not to like?
8.6
RichardNovember 4, 2017
Very fast process, great value for money
8.8
October 30, 2017
Awesome upgrade, from a Ford Focus booking to the highly impressive Kia Sportage.
8.8
DonaldOctober 23, 2017
All as expected no issues as such
Longer than average return process
8.8
October 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful and will to change the car that was booked as it was too big
Wasn't informed that the luxury vehicles had restricted destinations and had to change our plans
7.2
WaqarOctober 7, 2017
Helpful staff
None
9.2
September 30, 2017
Ease of pick up. Nice riding car
There were many scratches on the car. Drop off location wasn't very centrally located
7.0
September 21, 2017
The car was great, the service was very easy to use.
We had to wait 15 minutes for a representative to be at the desk, we initially thought they had closed early as it was only half an hour until they closed.
8.4
September 18, 2017
Fast friendly service
7.6
JosephSeptember 17, 2017
Everything was perfect
Nothing
7.4
September 15, 2017
Location and services.
The car body was not clean enough. I forgot my iPhone holder in the car and no one remind me after checking the car for dropoff by the staff then he drive the car away very quick.
6.0
PeterSeptember 13, 2017
Excellent service!
7.6
September 12, 2017
The excellent level of staff service.
Navigator either did not work well or so complicated to use.
7.2
AndreasSeptember 7, 2017
All was ok for us,no drama!!
9.0
September 3, 2017
Car was good and upgraded. Have gps free of charge. Clean
7.4
September 2, 2017
Car was very new and clean. It ran very comfortable and had all electronics with multiple language selection.
A little rubish bin would be useful.
7.8
August 31, 2017
Upgraded not having to ask and very helpful staff. The car was in excellent condition however saying that it was a brand new car with only 4K on the clock.
The drop off, the member of staff was not that welcoming which doesn't really make you feel at ease.I really had to ask him for a receipt of returning the car,he did not just give you one as a matter of course as what you would expect, which to me was not good.Otherwise no other issues.
8.0
DanielAugust 26, 2017
the great gaz consumption (hydbrid model) overall performance and comfort of the car
8.8
August 19, 2017
The ease and efficiency of everything from pickup, paperwork and return.
7.4
ManAugust 16, 2017
The car is so good, fuel saving and with good navigation system.
The smell of cleaning detergent is too strong.
7.4
August 5, 2017
helpful NO hard sell for extras
8.6
AhmedJuly 25, 2017
The staff was very helpful and very clear.
Nothing
8.0
karrieJuly 24, 2017
Upgrade and quality of car and great customer service!
Check in and check out took longer than expected.
8.6
NancyJuly 19, 2017
Hertz representative at the counter was very pleasant, friendly, explained everything to me, reviewed the car functions with the car after inspection.
no complaints
8.8
July 15, 2017
Everything was just perfect
Nothing, everything went well
8.6
AbdallaJuly 14, 2017
Customer services, car condition
Drop off place at Geneva airport was not easy to reach
7.2
July 14, 2017
Hertz service
Poor car. Clean, well maintained but poor driving experience
7.4
July 10, 2017
good service from the staff , car was exactly what I booked. Ease of pick up from Zurich HB. Drop off was super easy.
Took a bit too long to pick up. Car wasn't ready when I had it booked. Not bad, only an extra 20 mins... but this was the only negative point. Staff was helpful in making the wait ok.
7.4
DavidJuly 8, 2017
Very quick and efficient service. Quality nearly new car.
Nothing
9.4
July 3, 2017
Helpful staff who spoke very good English
9.6
MaxwellJune 23, 2017
Great car and hire went smoothly.
Nothing
8.8
WilliamJune 21, 2017
Overall a very good experience. Helpful staff throughout the process.
Overall - nothing
9.4
MattiJune 15, 2017
Waiting at the counter- very slow procedure
7.4
paulJune 9, 2017
Car , service
Lack of Wi-Fi in the car
7.6
TimothyJune 6, 2017
Would've been good to know at time of pick up that the drop off date was a public holiday and their procedure for returning the car when the office is closed
6.0
May 25, 2017
Perfect service
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.45 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.