Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 25, 2017
Perfect service
9.6
May 24, 2017
The condition of the car
Too long to get the car, not the best drop location for Hertz in the parking lot
8.0
BrianMay 22, 2017
Quick fast clean great car excellent service great value for money
9.0
May 17, 2017
Well performed standard service. Brand new car!
9.2
PaulApril 19, 2017
Fast helpful staff. Great car.
The car boot was smaller than required, but we managed.
8.6
EileenApril 6, 2017
Getting the final invoice Afterhours there is just a key drop-off. Automated e-mail of invoice would be useful.
9.0
March 24, 2017
Speed of check in and upgrade
Car was very new but there was minor damage not highlighted at check in
8.6
March 17, 2017
The staff at hertz are wonderful and always helpful.
The car.....Suppose i will never drive a Citroën again especially a DS4.
8.2
JanetMarch 16, 2017
Friendliness at the counter
8.0
February 13, 2017
Everything
I found it expensive, I tend to rent abroad a lot, not in Geneva as I live there. Guess it's just expensive to rent a car in Geneva period.
8.4
January 31, 2017
No charge for additional driver and ability to pre pay for the fuel.
Only one person at the welcome desk for non members of Hertz. Never had to wait so long at Geneva to process the documents.
8.8
January 30, 2017
I asked for a Volvo and got a Kia... Not the same! The shuttle service took a lot of time at the airport and pick up took much longer than anticipated.
6.4
January 22, 2017
Organisation good. Car appropriate size. Heated front seats
Car lost power at times- ? Turbo- drop off crew advised. Lack of heated windscreen-standard in a ford but not in the fiat. A bit chaotic dropping off at a busy time. Local fuel pump was not user friendly-
7.8
January 22, 2017
Clean car, friendly staff. No problem taking a Hertz car into France.
8.8
PhilipJanuary 21, 2017
Nice speaking to somebody to book up car as website did not explain about Geneva set up re French and Swiss side which is confusing.
8.4
January 11, 2017
Nice car- Citroen DS4, clean and new
arrived 60 minutes earlier and Hertz were not willing to release car until booked time, local Hertz staff were not most helpful and also no roof rack
6.4
January 10, 2017
it was easy
8.4
MarkJanuary 5, 2017
A new clean car
Sat nav was poor in car it could not find Geneva airport
7.4
IoanDecember 28, 2016
staff
pricey
7.2
December 22, 2016
Fast And effective Staff, cars are clean and good condition.
I didn't get the car which I booked, instead I was forced to take available car. I think any rental should provided exact car which was shown during booking instead of just escaping with the word " Similar group "
6.4
December 5, 2016
Car was a diesel wagon
car cost me considerably more because of a diesel only available in upgrade
7.2
November 4, 2016
Navigation was included.
I got Renault instead of Mazda. It`s the same size/group, but for me it`s much worse.
8.8
September 27, 2016
I booked Fiat 500 but got New Mazda 2. Car was really clean and new. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
8.8
September 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Especially Rached, in returning the car.
9.0
August 21, 2016
They gave me a great car that had very few miles on it. It really made our trip enjoyable. We booked a luxury Mercedes E class sedan and they gave us a luxury BMW 5 series station wagon which actually was great as it gave us more room for luggage. We traveled all over Switzerland with 3 kids and this really made the trip that much better.
Drop off is a little less organized than most rental car places in other countries. At this place you park the car in any spot, not realizing you are supposed to, and wait until an attendant comes to you. Did not take to long but the uncertainty before getting on a flight was a little more than needed.
8.8
GURVINDERJune 28, 2016
1. Very convenient to pick-up car from Airport. 2. Very well maintained & clean car. 3. Highway sticker & Blue parking.
1. Car drop location at Geneva was not convenient for my further travel by train. 2. GPS was not up to date for some locations in Basel.
9.0
darrenJune 24, 2016
Overall service was efficient, pleasant helpful staff. We would definitely use Hertz again and would recommend Rentalcars again.
8.0
JohnJune 4, 2016
A new car
The sat Nav was programmed in Dutch and the instruction manual was in german It took the hertz guys sometime to get it re programmed to ENGLISH After that it worked ok but our tom Tom much better overall
8.8
May 28, 2016
No produced of a document at the end because computer communications fell.
9.0
ALEXANDROSMay 17, 2016
Staff was really helpful an professional.
8.2
May 15, 2016
Automatic
Nothing
9.2
May 10, 2016
Good custom service
9.0
IainMay 9, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Satnav was a great help.
Satnav couldn't locate Hertz area at drop off point in Basel airport.
9.2
VesaApril 24, 2016
Service was excellent and a brand new Lexus superb!
9.4
February 23, 2016
Unfortunately half term charges applied at this time , very expensive !!
7.4
January 26, 2016
Hertz staff excellent
8.6
December 7, 2015
Price
7.0
November 11, 2015
The price is high
7.2
AymanOctober 13, 2015
They were professional and the car was in a perfect condition. The experience was very good.
8.4
October 4, 2015
Efficiency and Cooperation of the staff.
I would have preferred to receive the same car as I booked.
8.2
September 29, 2015
Great, nice car, clean, easy to drive once I found out how to turn it on and how to operate the hand break (different system to my car at home)
8.4
September 28, 2015
The car as a whole
The depost and high full protection cost.
6.8
NabelSeptember 25, 2015
Excellent
8.6
September 23, 2015
Returning the car in Zurich Airport took too long, even though everything was fine, and I had prepaid the gas.
7.4
September 21, 2015
Drop off is office, not car yard or parking station. Made it very difficult!l
6.8
September 19, 2015
upgrade, perfect condition of the car
In Switzerland, it always seem to take longer to get your rental car than in most other countries, especially the US
8.2
WilliamSeptember 18, 2015
the focus was great, economical and all we wanted. a bit more leg room for the driver would have been better, I'm 6*2 foot tall, but a great small car
8.8
RodneySeptember 15, 2015
Good clean car
I would like a english small version on how car works and its advanced options
8.2
September 12, 2015
The car drove well!
I booked this car because it had built in GPS and because it said it was suitable for 2 large bags. I chose this because my bag is rather long and odd shaped. This wasn't the car advertised and it turned out to have a tiny boot for what I was expecting. Badly advertised as being a reasonable sized car but in fact it was the smallest car that BMW make! Far too many unexplained switches and controls!
6.6
September 7, 2015
good car and service
too far from railway station
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.65238 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings