Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 28, 2017
speed.
no upgrade
9.2
September 25, 2017
Great car, super easy pick up and drop off. Not sure why it's showing Dollar though, ours was through Hertz.
9.2
PieterSeptember 25, 2017
Very good, will use again
7.6
GeorgeSeptember 21, 2017
Serviced by hertz, excellent customer service and plain sailing. Will definitely book hertz next time.
That there wasn't a dollar desk but just as well as the lady at the hertz desk was great!
8.2
September 19, 2017
Lovely car, good friendly staff. Had to use the Hertz counter. Easy, efficient hand over on return.
Car had a small blemish that had not been noted but easily recorded.
9.2
September 18, 2017
Excellent car and staff.
No spare wheel was provided.
6.4
September 14, 2017
My car was upgraded .
We suppose to have a short manual guide book to describe functional of a car.
5.2
StevenSeptember 12, 2017
Hi, Car was great, I ordered a manual but received an auto, which for me was good, but it could cause problems for people who haven't driven autos previously as it wasn't mentioned at delivery
7.2
September 12, 2017
Model
Nothing
8.2
ZeevSeptember 8, 2017
The car was with low millage and clean.
When collecting and returning the car, it is unclear what signs on the body of the car are considered as defects.
8.0
EmmaAugust 31, 2017
Very quick and efficient collection and drop off.
i didn't experience any issues.
8.2
August 28, 2017
I received an upgrade without any problems.
I am not sure if I should have asked, but there was nobody on hand to show me how all the controls in the car worked.
8.2
August 24, 2017
Good staff - good deal - perfect car . I will booking again
No thing
9.0
August 22, 2017
Good car although it had 25000km on the clock
Not much other than the wait to collect . Why can the car hire companies not have personal details of the hirer transferred automatically to their systems from the booking web site? Or keep details of returning customers !
7.8
August 21, 2017
It would have been helpful to have clearer instructions on where to return car and local petrol stations for final fill.
6.2
August 21, 2017
Speed of transaction
Not obvious that Dollar was operated by Hertz
7.4
August 20, 2017
Dark back windows Fuel cap on drivers side
The car was poor on fuel
7.0
August 20, 2017
Finding the P51 parking location was awful. No directions in Geneva.
8.0
August 18, 2017
Not easy to find dollar rental at drop off
7.6
DarrenAugust 17, 2017
The car but more importantly the customer service. Both employees were excellent.
8.0
August 7, 2017
I have a credit card that also works as a debit card. It is exactly the same as any other credit card and I had used it to actually pay the car fees online. But because the word debit is mentioned on the card the counter staff wouldn't let me use it. I've been using this card for one year and this is the first time anyone has rejected it. Weird
7.6
August 5, 2017
helpful and efficient staff, excellent car.
horrible location of the rental car parking (fault of Geneva Airport, not of the car rental)
9.0
KaidoAugust 2, 2017
cleaness of the car
full control to dro the car, eaven this funtcions what I dont jused
6.4
MartinJuly 28, 2017
Great upgrade, brand new car with all features, cheap price for such a nice car.
8.8
July 28, 2017
All was excellent, we liked the car.
Minor problem -- Couldn't locate drop-off office or person, so returned car to the rental lot, and dropped key off at pickup office. I hope that was the intent.
8.8
AntonyJuly 25, 2017
Good car
Waiting for transfer bus
7.4
graemeJuly 20, 2017
Easy pick up, car was clean and economical. Enjoyed driving the car.
Nothing
9.2
SamiJuly 16, 2017
evriting was excellent
9.0
July 16, 2017
Nice car
Long wait at the counter in Zürich
7.4
July 16, 2017
Car was clean and comfortable
6.4
July 12, 2017
Counter staff was excellent. However the dollar counter had a sign directing me to the hertz counter. So all above is a result of the hertz. Partnership?
Every thing was fine as hertz had no lines and all my info. All was smooth. No problems.
7.2
July 9, 2017
Car was clean, well-equipped, collection process was easy. Drop-off process, once we got to the right place, was easy and no questions asked.
Given the lack of comprehensible signage on the motorways about getting to the Swiss or French sides of the airport, some clear maps with the advance literature or in-car papers would have been helpful. It must waste a lot of your time as people bring a Swiss car back to the French sector and vice versa.
6.6
AdrianJuly 7, 2017
Excellent customer representative when I checked in. She really showed what 'customer service' means.
8.4
JonathanJuly 6, 2017
Great car. Great Service
No dollar counter. Done through Thrifty rental company. Close down Dollar brand if you don't want to have a counter for it.
9.2
July 6, 2017
cheap price
got the different model with what i booked
8.0
July 5, 2017
the car &the service
8.8
July 4, 2017
Extremely handy and easy to rent from geneva station
Nothing
8.4
July 3, 2017
I like that I received the car that I requested.
9.8
June 15, 2017
Helpful desk and almost new car
Drop off was slow and staff didn't pay any attention to people waiting their turn and just started helping whomever was closest to them.
8.4
June 13, 2017
Service was excellent.
8.6
June 5, 2017
Na
After returning at automated key drop non response even after two days to acknowledge receipt of car in good shape.
7.0
May 25, 2017
Nice car
No spaces to return car - just double park
7.2
MarkMay 23, 2017
Helpful staff & quick bus service to car location
Policy excess!!
8.2
May 21, 2017
Very quick and efficient processing. No surprises.
Manual car reverse gear took some getting used to. It would have helped if someone were available to explain this aspect, which was different from other makes.
8.8
IvanMay 19, 2017
Very easy to find the counter and excellent staff. Car was great and almost brand new.
8.0
May 15, 2017
Efficiency in dealing with a body mark which was not my fault.
A bit slow at check in having to resubmit your details again. This was done online during booking.
6.8
hansMay 9, 2017
No nonse and very good price with high quality service.
Could not find the small Dollor icon on the wall of your office. Make it bigger. It is worth it. Thanks.
9.2
May 4, 2017
I have used Dollar(Swiss) and Firefly(Spain & Italy) 4 times in past year & have always been impressed with staff and cars .
Prices in Switzerland are a shock after Spain-
8.8
April 10, 2017
being accused of havinbg damaged the car though it was not me
7.4
March 24, 2017
The condition of the car and the helpfulness of the staff when I pointed out a defect on the coach work from a previous hiring.
The car did not have parking sensors and I found this a problem which required extra care
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.14286 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings