Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 24, 2017
The condition of the car and the helpfulness of the staff when I pointed out a defect on the coach work from a previous hiring.
The car did not have parking sensors and I found this a problem which required extra care
8.6
RachelMarch 23, 2017
Condition of car
Dollar not clearly seen.
7.2
March 22, 2017
Brand new car was not surprisingly reliable and Comfortable. Very slick service at collection and drop off
I had a problem which I thought might necessitate roadside assistance. The telephone number supplied was not answered. I in fact solved the issue with a local garage
8.8
March 20, 2017
The upgrade to a larger automatic car.
There was nothing to dislike.
9.0
March 20, 2017
Desk was friendly, staff in garage were very helpful as we couldn't work the satnav, a very polite young man did it all for us. Returning the car very simple and delightful staff.
9.0
PeterMarch 19, 2017
Helpfulness of rhe people.
Snow chains were tangled up.
7.4
March 14, 2017
Value
Have to have credit card for (fuel blocking?) I generally have only debit cards
8.4
March 11, 2017
Had a lovely little car. The pickup and drop off were much improved (Geneva airport). Friendly helpful staff.
I noticed my car was only 4 seats not 5 as headlined. The boot was too small for even 1 case. Fortunately there was only myself. Dollar added an extra charge at check out which the headline price implied was all ready included.
8.4
AnthonyMarch 10, 2017
Quick and efficient
Nothing
7.8
March 8, 2017
Car, staff, location, access to parking
The Dollar/Budget desk is located in the Hertz office. Found it by default. Would be very easy to state on booking.
8.4
March 5, 2017
Great car and good service
Return to Geneva airport signs were very unclear. And it was total chaos returning the car. Lots of double parking as very busy
6.4
JohnMarch 4, 2017
Great service and a practically new car
The walk from arrivals to the dollar desk
8.4
March 4, 2017
Didn't get car ordered Difficulty getting back into car park. Sat nav should be part of price
6.6
JamesMarch 2, 2017
Brand new car!! Only 10Kms on the clock! Collection and drop off all very convenient and helpful staff.
9.0
February 27, 2017
got size of car booked courteous and efficient staff quick return process
distance to car from terminal crowded shuttle buses
8.8
PeterFebruary 25, 2017
Winter tires and snow chains were included in the price.
The "similar" Vauxhall Astra only has room for one large case so we had to put luggage on the back seat.
8.4
DuncanFebruary 24, 2017
First class car and service at a fair price thank you.
8.4
AndrewFebruary 24, 2017
No queues and easy pick up and drop off. Car was a good size and very economical.
The Ford Focus was registered in Dec 15 and looked like it had just come back from Syria, it had so many dents. They weren't all marked so we had to carefully go over it with the rep to make sure they were all noted. During the rental it also flashed up warning lights on one journey and went into low power mode which was quite concerning.
7.6
February 20, 2017
Car was ideal - decent size, worked well and relatively efficient despite us being given an automatic car. Decent value for money
didn't like long queue and slow process didn't appreciate lack of clarity about shuttle service to car park and ended up having to walk
7.4
February 20, 2017
Winterisation pack included
Did not say on contract or anywhere on car whether petrol or diesel
6.6
AndrewFebruary 19, 2017
Pick up easy, car good, drop off easy with confirmation given by company on printout
Observation. Nearest self service fuel stop broken. I was able to find alternative but it would be good if stations were identified.
8.4
EmiliyanFebruary 15, 2017
The car was practically new - 5k kilometers. The staff was helpful. The biggest plus is that they take deposit only for some extra petrol in case you return it empty!
No entries here!
9.2
February 13, 2017
Great car
Na
8.2
JohnFebruary 12, 2017
C4 Picasso overall ease of operation
Faulty reversing aid on near side of vehicle
7.8
TorstenFebruary 7, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff at counter and drop-off
waiting 30 min to pick up the car
7.8
February 5, 2017
Car
Staff at counter
7.2
ScottFebruary 5, 2017
All good...hassle free
Nothing
9.0
BrendanFebruary 3, 2017
Your staff were extremely helpful
7.8
NikolaosJanuary 31, 2017
Reliability......
No comments
9.2
AnthonyJanuary 30, 2017
Clear and simple explanations of what is included in the price through the RentalCars.com app
9.0
January 27, 2017
A brand new car and everything was easy.
9.4
HatemJanuary 23, 2017
office location in the heart of Geneva central station make it very practical for picking up and off. staff were wonderfully helpful and quickie responding.
the price should be revised again for a compact car. it was a little higher than the average.
8.4
EliasJanuary 20, 2017
I was advised by the salesman to upgrade to a 4x4 vehicle as the roads were very slippery due to ice & snow... i ended up taking a volvo v60 Amazing choice
8.0
HECTORJanuary 18, 2017
Simply a note that rental car windscreen wiper wash liquid should be always checked before delivery in winter
8.6
January 16, 2017
clean, good size, quick pick up and drop off
generally prices in Zurich are higher than EU
8.8
January 10, 2017
The only I did not like about the car was it had a ski rack on the roof that whistled when you drove on the motorway it was quite distrubing. It was a shame because the car was great.
8.6
January 6, 2017
Our flight was delayed by 5 hours and when we arrived at Geneva our car was no longer available ...We had to wait for one to be cleaned. Otherwise Great!
7.8
January 1, 2017
Great service on collection and drop off
Switzerland quite expensive ratewise compared to other European countries
8.2
December 19, 2016
Seamless
Went fine. No complaints
9.0
December 7, 2016
I booked solely on price
How often we were asked to upgrade at an additional cost
7.0
JoseNovember 21, 2016
Great car, helpful staff
I was confused when no dollar staff as at he counter until I learned it was Herts
8.8
November 19, 2016
Counter staff pleasant.Car close to counter in and out.
Car was a bit underpowered copared to usual for sae price.
9.2
October 18, 2016
Mazda 5 is a fantastic car !
8.4
October 12, 2016
Good service and helpful staff
Car hire a Mazda 3 wasn't as nice as the Ford Focus I was hoping to get
8.8
TimothySeptember 24, 2016
Service and value
NA
8.6
JohnSeptember 20, 2016
Friendliness/ flexibility of staff
Confusing lay out of Basel Mullhouse airport. Signing is very poor. We followed instructions but still found it very difficult to find the right drop off place
8.4
September 20, 2016
Price and service
I dropped the car at 4 am and there was not anybody .i hadcto leave the car keys in a box which was hard to find .leaving the car without a human check made me feel not confortable.
9.0
September 19, 2016
Quick pick up and drop off
Quite expensive
7.2
AbdelrahimSeptember 18, 2016
I got an upgrade at the front desk to a brand new Volvo, with free GPS. It was an excellent car by all means.
Nothing
9.0
September 14, 2016
Service fine
We booked a Ford Fiesta. This was not available but a bigger car. We did not want this so we had to wait 40 minutes to get a Toyota Yaris, although it was said that we would et a Mazda....
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.56667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings