Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Switzerland

Find great prices with Avis in Switzerland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Tue 26 Sep 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 29 Sep 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.46154

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Switzerland is quick and easy
  • Avis in Switzerland are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Switzerland

Ratings for Avis in Switzerland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Switzerland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Geneva Airport 04 September 2017
Ease of access fdom airport to desk Didnt get the car i booked. Had to get a bus from rental desk to pick up car.
5.4
Raymond Basel Airport 28 August 2017
Service was good
7.2
Anonymous Bern Downtown 26 July 2017
Got a bit better car than asked for. Seems very expensive comparing with other countries but that may be Switzerland problem
7.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 21 July 2017
Service The car
6.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 19 July 2017
We were upgraded to a BMW with an integrated GPS for an additional fee which was very fair. The entire experience from the booking all the way through to the return was excellent.
8.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 28 June 2017
Overall very good
6.6
David Geneva Airport 22 June 2017
Despite not getting the type I wanted the model I received was excellent Most everything about my rental was. very satisfactory
7.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 14 June 2017
brand new car! Counter was under staffed and getting keys etc took a long time.
7.8
DANNY Zurich Airport 10 June 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off, car was good and very economical Was told car was pristine but when I looked at it, it had a few dents and scratches.
6.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 12 May 2017
car return was easy and friendly car was clean, but petrol meter did not work (be got gas but it didn't show full) the woman at the front desk clearly was not motivated or friendly it takes forever to find and walk to the rental centre
6.4

Top Companies in Switzerland

Avis is in the top 5

1 Unirent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 3627
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.48571 Ratings: 2291
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.47 Ratings: 4982
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.46154 Ratings: 2005
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.36667 Ratings: 5796
See all companies in Switzerland