Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on National in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 13, 2017
Our Dodge Durango!
Not much
9.2
July 11, 2017
Great little car.
All good
9.0
WillyJuly 6, 2017
The staff at National were in general helpful, efficient and easy to deal with. When we added drivers at the Calgary airport counter and when we dropped off the car in Vancouver especially, staff were extremely good
There were no problems at all.
8.8
July 2, 2017
Nice car, nice people. If we return to Victoria BC, we will definitely look to use National again.
8.8
June 23, 2017
Friendly staff and quick up and drop off. Also courtesy trips to the ferry to Departure Bay. Unfamiliar with rental car prices in North America so cannot really decide on "value for money".
Nothing that I can think of.
9.0
June 20, 2017
Locating the drop off point in Vancouver. No signs. We went around in circles.
7.4
June 10, 2017
Efficient and informative counter service - not too "pushy" on the optional insurance extras
No dislikes
9.0
May 24, 2017
Too expensive
7.8
May 18, 2017
Went all very smoothly
9.0
AndrewMay 16, 2017
National hosed the car just before we inspected vehicle for any damage making it very difficult to see any damage....which there were several
7.2
January 11, 2017
Car was not exactly the car I hace rent.
6.8
JUDITHDecember 16, 2016
Trying to find the Rental desk on a Saturday Extremely frustrating
8.8
November 6, 2016
This was a fantastic hire. We had a rather large box (containing a tent), and I asked for an upgrade, which was readily given. Easy to walk to the rental car across the lane from Arrivals. Just drove away, and same with return, no delays, plus really friendly staff.
everything perfect.
8.8
November 5, 2016
Ease of picking up and dropping off and helpfulness of the staff
8.6
October 21, 2016
The car was very comfortable and reliable. Plenty of space for luggage. GPS worked well.
7.4
DerekSeptember 29, 2016
Vehicle was perfect for our purpose.
Vehicle was clean inside but had not been washed
8.6
PhillipSeptember 24, 2016
Good car, good price, good service
Nothing
9.2
CarlosSeptember 11, 2016
The car was in optimal conditions. The price was fare.
The helpfulness of the staff at the pick up desk was awful, it was compensated by the kindness of the drop off staff.
7.2
September 6, 2016
Car was spacious and easy to drive. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
9.2
ShellyAugust 22, 2016
Ease of the car hire. Selection of vehicles.
Not applicable
8.6
August 19, 2016
Friendliness of National staff.
Nothing
8.6
GavinAugust 11, 2016
An economical new car
The windscreen on inside had a film on it
8.2
August 8, 2016
some gaps of acknowledge on communication while upgrading car.
8.0
August 4, 2016
Voiture agréable à conduire.
Aucune aide lors de la prise du véhicule. On a perdu du temps à comprendre comment avancer le siège, et même comment démarrer le véhicule! Coffre à bagages petit, annoncé pour trois valises, nous avons eu une Nissan altima dans laquelle nous avons dû tasser les bagages. Le gps devrait être inclus d'office dans la location.
6.0
August 3, 2016
Clean car Friendly staff
Didn't have the car I requested The sat nav was out of date with some roads
7.0
August 1, 2016
Ease of doing business; reliability of the booking
9.6
August 1, 2016
We were not happy with the car we got so they gave us an upgrade - thank you! Unlimited km worked in our favor and the car was very comfortable and easy to drive.
7.8
July 26, 2016
Car was in good shape
waited a bit to pick up and drop off
8.8
CharlJuly 22, 2016
Left camera in car National informed us and was very helpful
9.0
July 21, 2016
We were driven from the depot to the pier,, thanks a alot.
8.4
ChristopherJuly 19, 2016
With six adults for part of the trip. It was a tight squeeze but very achievable. We even managed to fit a walking frame in for on of the passengers.
Seats were of a standard nature and on a long trip could become uncomfortable.
9.6
JamesJuly 17, 2016
Ease off drop off, the assistant was excellent. She drove us to ferry very quickly and we made early ferry.
The assistant at pick up was not friendly at all, he booked the car out for 10 minutes before we drove off and warned us if we were one minute late back we would incur an extra charge.
6.6
JeremyJuly 13, 2016
We had a new car, the condition was excellent. Returning the car was simple and the man who processed our return was very helpful and friendly
7.6
IchiroJuly 11, 2016
Nissan car was brandnew and very Good conditions.
8.8
markJuly 8, 2016
getting the car I wanted
not being able to garuntee the car I ask for is availble
8.8
July 8, 2016
Customer service was excellent, the whole process of picking up the car and returning it was efficient and made very easy.
8.8
June 25, 2016
Process very - it was my first time driving an automatic and driving abroad - all went very smoothly
8.2
June 25, 2016
Excellent service from rental desk.
8.8
June 24, 2016
My emerald club membership was recognised even though I didn't book directly through national.
Still quite dear even though it was a good deal comparatively.
8.4
StephenJune 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful
9.2
June 9, 2016
Speed of collection and return. Although we were expecting a Ford Explorer we got a Hyundai Santa Fe.
The attendant who we returned the car to was a little abrupt. We had asked for a GPS and were given one, however the car had a better one fitted so we used it instead. Bit of a waste.
8.8
DanielJune 2, 2016
The help that the person that was doing car return got airport assistance with a wheel chair
The sat navigation had a lot of problems picking some location's One of the staff lack of interest of help in getting airport assistance
7.4
May 22, 2016
Great car!
9.0
May 20, 2016
Car was good
Difficulty working out who the hire company was. Documents said National but it was actually Enterprise. Address not easily found on documentation. Only said "downtown Banff"
7.6
May 14, 2016
Staff were very helpful, no hassles, no fuss which is what you want after a long flight
Everything went well
9.0
April 24, 2016
I love the service and value
N9
9.4
JohnApril 6, 2016
Excellent service and free upgrade was well received
9.0
SamyMarch 29, 2016
staff were very helpful, car was ready and clean, their position in airport was excellent
they fitted a summer windscreen wipers which gave me a problem with freezing rain, also the price was high as I discovered when i was in Montreal
6.6
DavidMarch 12, 2016
Quick and efficient service.
Car needed oil change when returned. Winter tyres would have been useful also.
8.6
February 17, 2016
New car!#
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
Canada
Excellent
8.28 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Canada