Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Canada

Find great prices with Avis in Canada, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Fri 22 Sep 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 25 Sep 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.78

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Canada is quick and easy
  • Avis in Canada are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Canada

Ratings for Avis in Canada

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Canada

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Vancouver Airport 02 September 2017
Quick and friendly Cost - expensive
7.6
Liza Vancouver International Airport 01 September 2017
I didn't like the fact that there is a charge for having a navigation system in the car. I wish it was free.
8.2
Anonymous Calgary International Airport 27 August 2017
Quick return. 1. Reserved Car unavailable. 2. Pickup time long.
7.0
Diana Yonge & Glencairn 27 August 2017
It's ok It's ok
8.6
Darren Vancouver Airport 13 August 2017
Issue with locking trunk of car. On two occasions we returned to the car to find the trunk had opened. Caused concern about leaving car unattended.
6.6
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 11 August 2017
We were told that there are toll charges for bridges but this was incorrect
6.4
Paul Vancouver Downtown - Hornby Street 10 August 2017
Pleased with the car provided although it did indicate it was overdue for a service Nobody was interested in inspecting to check it was in good order. which it was.
7.6
Keith Vancouver Airport 09 August 2017
Nice staff Nothing
5.8
OmerSaeed Avis (RC), 757 Hornby St 31 July 2017
When I arrived at location. I had to wait for my car for over 30 minutes. I arrived little early.
5.8
Richard Calgary Airport 17 July 2017
We got an upgrade all the way from a basic 2 door model to a luxury model — a Chrysler 300S. It was an amazing vehicle and made the drive from Calgary to Vancouver such a pleasure.
8.2

Top Companies in Canada

Avis is in the top 5

1 National car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.42857 Ratings: 858
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.40714 Ratings: 4477
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.14167 Ratings: 3870
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.80357 Ratings: 3523
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.78 Ratings: 326
See all companies in Canada