Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Bahamas

Find great prices with Avis in Bahamas, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 20 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 23 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support


Why use Avis?

  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Bahamas, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Bahamas through and you can amend your booking for free.
  • Search for Avis car hire today and enjoy great savings.

Ratings for Avis in Bahamas


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

Reviews of Avis in Bahamas

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Nassau Downtown 03 November 2015
Friendly service Reserved car type SUV wasn't available
Anonymous Nassau Airport 11 October 2015
Rentals at airport, ease of pick up/drop off. Car could not hold more than 3 people, 2 suitcases.
Robert Nassau Airport 21 July 2015
Ease of picking up the rental. Counter staff, while not very personable, were very helpful assisting with directions, etc. Car was not in the best condition...somewhat dirty as if it had not been cleaned between rentals. The radio control knob was missing.
Anonymous Nassau Airport 02 June 2015
They stayed late to insure I had a rental when my plane arrived late.
RICARDA Nassau Airport 11 May 2015
Car clean, service of pickup good. Friendly, no nonsense staff. No water to clean window shield. No explanation as to the facility to park at the airport when picking up other persons during stay (there seems to be free short term parking for rental cars in Nassau airport).
Mathias Nassau Airport 03 April 2015
very friendly stuff, everything well organized; beside the (already known) poor quality of the car itself we were absolutely satisfied as usual the rental cars on The Bahamas are the left-overs from USA or elsewhere; at least it was running without breakdown :-)
Anonymous Nassau Downtown 16 June 2014
Staff were both very courteous and efficient. Smooth process on both collection and drop off. Performance of the car was good throughout rental. General condition of the car could have been better - lots of dents, scratches and a broken indicator lens but not to the detriment of the rental as the vehicle performance was fine, this is just an observation.


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.