Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Brazil

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Brazil and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 21, 2017
Faster service for drop the car. Surprised with the quickly service.
Time to pick up the car.
8.4
June 12, 2017
availability
car had several dents and scratches.
8.6
May 22, 2017
reputation
Navigation system is not updated. i got lost several times as it tried to make me doing some actions that did not correspond to the layout of the road.
7.0
HendrikSeptember 9, 2015
Efficiency of the process
Engine size was too small. The 1.0 must make a lot of rev's, so continuously like to switch to 6th gear. The car had amy scratches damages.
9.0
ChristopheApril 4, 2015
Efficiency and kindness of staff
No remote lock
8.8
AndreFebruary 9, 2015
Attention from the attendant that pick me up.
There is no other payment form other than credit car in your own name.
6.4
FranciscoDecember 15, 2014
At return, the staff was very polite and expedite.
Sadly it took too much time to pick up the car. The receptionist was taking a break when I got there, and his kid son was the only person in the rental desk.
7.2
RobertSeptember 30, 2014
Very economical rental rate. Friendly helpful counter staff and shuttle driver. Garage staff a bit casual and off-hand. A nifty little car, ideal for a weekend.
I am a bit old to be fiddling with a manual gearbox!! lol But that was my choice. No CD player! Basic! No internal lever for tank. Keyed cap. Very old fashioned.....
7.777777777777778
September 8, 2014
No further comments
Car rental pick- up/delivery location ...
7.555555555555555
IncreaseAugust 27, 2014
Efficiency
Nothing really
8.0
June 29, 2014
did not get the car required some sort of fiat car with no power.lots of hills going from rio to belo hortizonte. drop in compression.
4.0
May 18, 2014
Staff very courteous and helpful
The first car they attempted to give to us was - small and tired looking. I refused to take it, they accommodated me (I am a Hertz Gold Member). If I ask for an SUV type I expect this if at all possible or I will rent from another source. Thanks
5.555555555555555
OacyApril 25, 2014
Excellent car.Excellent guys at checkout
Cigarette smell!!! Went away only by third day. Unhelpful woman in check in. Fortunately there was a girl in training that was very very nice.
7.111111111111111
MiltonApril 11, 2014
The car had a sun protection in the front, which doesnt allow the see at night. the internal lights did not work.
4.0
March 21, 2014
That you had a car available
value for money is very poor in brazil. cars are very basic. i would get a premium high class vehicle in any other country for the price
5.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Brazil
Very good
7.94 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings