Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Top Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Top Rent A Car Reviews Bulgaria

Read 50 customer reviews on Top Rent A Car in Bulgaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewAugust 14, 2017
Efficiency
Coming home
9.2
August 3, 2017
Very helpful staff
6.6
PaulAugust 2, 2017
Condition of car externally was poor
5.8
August 1, 2017
Staff is helpful
7.8
JaanusJuly 22, 2017
Nice and helpfull service on desk. Do all additional documents what was not possible to mark during booking.
During booking of car via Internet was not possible to mark that crossing of country border is required and that was reason for long waiting to get a car because extra paperwork required!
9.0
July 12, 2017
Nice friendly guy awaiting us at the airport at 0400 as plane delayed. Drop off guys spoke English and very very professional and helpful
Drop off at airport
9.0
PeterJuly 6, 2017
Great car, fuel economy and price.
Grumpy staff
7.4
July 5, 2017
The staff was amazing. Man which name was Stefan do everything for me of the moment of picking up the car to the moment of dropping up the car. So helpful guy highly recommended. Thanks again Stefan
7.4
July 5, 2017
thanks
7.6
MarkJune 19, 2017
Helpfulness of all of the staff I encountered. No problems. All questions answered. Value for money. Ease of pick up and drop off. Accommodating staff when I had a problem with return. Would definitely recommend.
Can't think of anything.
8.8
MarilynJune 15, 2017
Overall very pleased Car good condition and very clean . Staff very friendly. Took a while to collect car as busy
8.6
June 8, 2017
Car was recently registered, as indicated in the reservation.
Admin fee to take the car out of the country is disproportionate. In the end we didn't go to Greece, as planned, but the fee was still payable.
8.0
May 29, 2017
Good car, very easy to drive.
GPS was not available. The staff in Sofia didn’t notice report dirt on the back seat and was difficult to reach someone again before departure.
7.8
May 25, 2017
Quick service, helpful staff, relatively new cars
Limited selection of cars, not much of a waiting area while you collect your car.
7.2
May 24, 2017
Quick and easy to pick up the card, very comfortable near the airport. Friendly staff
8.2
May 17, 2017
Everything went smoothly didn't have any problems .
The car was a little dirty on the outside , to what we have had before.
7.4
May 17, 2017
Time it took to receive car and the time it took to get car examination on return
6.6
MarkMay 13, 2017
Good service very nice car
7.2
StephenApril 12, 2017
Overall helpful and very friendly, very good service...
9.0
AlisonApril 4, 2017
Very good service from Top Rent A Car. We changed our pick-up date to Day 3 of our holiday, which mean that they did not have a flight number / arrival time in our booking (my fault!), but when we called, they quickly arranged someone to come and collect us. Staff were friendly and professional. We had a brand new Ford Fiesta.
No complaints
9.4
MarkMarch 29, 2017
Great pick up service at the airport
Insurance was a necessary extra and not cheap
8.4
derekMarch 14, 2017
Tried to make me take out extra insurance width them even though I told them was fully insured by you
7.6
March 7, 2017
...more windscreen fluid
10.0
JohnMarch 4, 2017
Arrived and there was no-one waiting in arrivals. Rang the number but went to a full voicemail. Eventually got through to driver who was outside terminal. After that it was fine.
7.6
BarryFebruary 26, 2017
Once found the driver took us straight to the car compound.
The collection driver did not have names on a card and was hard to spot on arrival. He did however call me after around 5 mins.
8.0
SvetlaFebruary 17, 2017
Everything were perfectly organaized. Great service.
9.2
February 13, 2017
Brand new car!
8.0
December 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very kind. Reasonable prices, cars are in very good condition. They provided excellent service. Strongly recommend. :)
N/A
9.0
LeonardNovember 16, 2016
Good service
8.6
JohnNovember 6, 2016
Overall excellent quality of service
Nil
9.0
StephenOctober 31, 2016
Ease of use, closeness to the airport, friendliness of the staff and value for money.
The office is quite basic, and it can take some time when they are busy.....minor complaints though!
9.0
Denny'sOctober 30, 2016
Choice of cars and value
The length of time we had to wait for the paperwork to be ready.
7.8
GalinaOctober 27, 2016
Quick service,the car was good value for money,the only negative was that didnt have a cd player
That didnt have a cd player in the car
8.2
October 23, 2016
everithing exeapt the location
the Top rent car office & parking is 2 k"m from the air port. no represantative was waiting in the air port
7.0
October 9, 2016
Easy booking process.
Time to collect car was a bit long.
8.6
October 6, 2016
The Clio was quite new, but 3 door. I had booked a Fiesta 5 door. Very easy to drive.
Everything was OK, unfortunately I was duped by the local garage when it came to filling up, but Rentalcars were spot on
8.8
MARGARETOctober 3, 2016
Quick and easy to book and straight away from the airport your on your way. Excellent.
9.4
PeterSeptember 23, 2016
Very helpful staff being taken to the airport in the same car so we didnt have transfer bags
nothing
9.4
PANAGIOTISSeptember 21, 2016
Realy valid companie
8.2
September 18, 2016
Language problems at desk
8.6
September 11, 2016
New car, clean, no problems while travelling. The deposit was returned the next day after the drop off.
Office was closed at 8am, when I was dropping the car off
8.8
DimitarSeptember 6, 2016
The checkinn guy was realy helpfull and positive
The car colour.
8.6
August 18, 2016
Nothing
9.0
August 10, 2016
The staff were polite and friendly
Although having booked an estate for 4 people the engine size was so poor it was a struggle. There was limited power especially for coping with mountain roads.
6.8
July 6, 2016
good company will use again.
nothing here.
9.0
July 4, 2016
Organised and efficient especially as it was an out of hours collection!
Nothing! Everything was excellent
8.6
July 2, 2016
..
Leaving the back was problem told did open to7am when l would back 2 30am to put in hole and park out side but a man was there and want ticket out of entery gate but i left it car he had to get it,it long to get it from did tell right
8.6
EdwardJune 26, 2016
Nothing everything was fine
8.8
StephenJune 25, 2016
Descent cars used before seem to be reliable company
The car was dirty inside and out. The rear light cover was broken in smashed on delivery
6.2
IanJune 16, 2016
Polite and helpful staff, easy to collect and drop off the car, picked up at Sofia airport and driven to their office only 5 minutes. No issues no problems would highly recommend.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Top Rent A Car Rating
Bulgaria
Excellent
8.26667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings