Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Bulgaria

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Bulgaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 16, 2017
Confidence of being through Hertz
Only one person at desk when 6 people in the queue
6.2
August 5, 2017
Nice and efficient staff.
Car was damaged on the surface quite a lot (including the roof).
6.4
JohnJuly 18, 2017
Staff service and attitude
No real problems
9.0
July 12, 2017
Good price, rentalcars app, easy to pick up and drop off (but see disadvantage).
Only negative was that flight was terminal 1 and car hire at 2 and shuttle buses only every half hour. Didn't realise until got there. Not prob but need to be aware.
7.2
July 10, 2017
Communication
N/A
8.4
stephenJune 30, 2017
very helpful and friendly service
8.8
KeithJune 20, 2017
pleasant lady at counter waited for us to pick up car. we were late due to Hoppa taxi not collecting us.
nothing
8.4
GeorgeJune 15, 2017
All very efficient
nothing wrong
9.0
michaelJune 11, 2017
very quick pick up and drop off ,excellent car couldn't fault service
9.6
June 6, 2017
Good service
7.6
StuartMay 23, 2017
Excellent member of staff at Plovdiv airport & spoke very good English.Upgrade was a lovely surprise & much appreciated.
Car interior could of been a bit cleaner but only a small issue.
5.8
May 17, 2017
Very helpful and friendly Staff. Approx 10 secs to drop off!
9.4
May 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Lack of fuss. Easy to locate the rental company. All the paperwork was done in advance.
The ticket to get me out of the carpark did not work but it was sorted, somehow.
8.4
sophieApril 10, 2017
The service,helpfulness at Sofia was exceptional. He spoke great English and was so helpful.it was the easiest car rents we've done. I will rebook again for may.
Nil
8.6
GeoffMarch 29, 2017
Car was good and clean.
Car park information poorly sign posted. WE had to pay for taxi to reach car rental company which was not identified through booking at an extra cost.
6.2
March 27, 2017
Great Service and good value for money! TX!
8.8
March 23, 2017
Good,nearly new car.Very good price. Very helpful and friendly Staff.Thanks
9.0
March 22, 2017
Good Value for money, the car was a good size just a few dents and scratches which I was made aware of. Friendly staff
Car stunk of smoke. It was quite a hassle collecting and returning the car, what did not help was the fact that we landed at Terminal one had we known the distance between the two terminals we would of not booked a hire car from terminal 2.
7.2
DavidMarch 13, 2017
Staff member spoke very good English and was very helpful and exact
We had a long wait to pick up the car because of a customer before us who was Max's out on his credit cards.
7.4
March 8, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff. The ease of paperwork
9.0
March 2, 2017
The car
We landed in terminal 1 and the car was in terminal 2.
8.6
February 28, 2017
Drop off location in the city will be highly beneficial
No city location
7.6
andrewFebruary 22, 2017
Great friendly staff at airport and the car was perfect .
Nothing
8.4
January 5, 2017
the rep came to our hotel, he was super professional and very friendly.
8.4
January 4, 2017
The car had many small hits from previous rents. I was given an overview on them in a very fast way, given the scheme to follow. I returned the keys early in the morning and could not go over the previous damages to make sure I will be not charged. It leaves me a bit worried.
8.6
DennisJanuary 3, 2017
Price and unlimited km
Car had almost no extras. I would have expected at least Park distance control on the back as for me this is a standard since forever.
8.4
December 9, 2016
Very efficient and easy.
Mild disappointment as didn't get the car I booked, upgrade car OK
8.6
October 23, 2016
Lovely staff quick collection and drop off just waiting for the deposit back
Car smaller than the i20 I wanted inside a bit grubby and not enough power
7.6
September 27, 2016
good personal
first car wasn't clean, second better
7.2
DarrenSeptember 16, 2016
Having to go to Terminal 2.
6.6
MiguelSeptember 5, 2016
The desk is just in front of the arrivals of the terminal 2 and the staff was helpful.
9.4
MihailAugust 18, 2016
I really like the car good value for the money. Also the car was brand you with only 8000 km on the clock.
I requested a diesel car but none available.
8.2
July 12, 2016
Good, clean, economical car.
There was nobody at the desk when we returned the car. note said back in 10 mins - they were not. Did not even receive e-mail acknowledgement of us returning it, or confirmation of payment etc. Poor service.
7.4
TzvetanOctober 10, 2015
I liked every thing, the staff were wonderful. The upgrade was great, the price was great. I am booking again now. Thank you guys.
8.4
GeorgeSeptember 6, 2015
The car was what I ordered, but the price was a major factor.
To drop off at different location cost extra 90 euro.... Thrifty at sofia downtown was actually Hertz...
7.4
August 17, 2015
The rep we met to handover the car to us and to hand it back was first class. Please extend our thanks to him.
8.4
JamesJuly 5, 2015
Quick and easy pick up and start and finish with a full tank of fuel
the engine size .. It was quite old ... Engine very noisy... No screen wash...it wasn't very clean inside
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Bulgaria
Very good
7.86667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings