Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bulgaria

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Bulgaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
Ease of pick up never had any problems
7.8
September 1, 2017
Car quality, cleanliness, price
9.0
August 26, 2017
Car
Staff attitude but it seems to be cultural
5.4
ChrisAugust 18, 2017
As always the Europcar staff were very helpful. Car was in excellent condition and what we ordered and good value. The compound is very close to the terminal and easy to collect and return the car.
Everything was fine.
9.2
August 10, 2017
everything was fine
Nothing wrong
8.6
August 1, 2017
The car, the stuff
The price
8.2
ChrisJuly 26, 2017
Car was quite new with low mileage, clean and undamaged. Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly.
There was nothing I didn't like.
9.0
July 16, 2017
The multi-storey car park at Sofia airport was too narrow with a large car
8.6
RonJune 12, 2017
Car excellent.
Length of time for deposit to be removed from my account.
8.8
March 12, 2017
Parking close to terminal for pick up and drop off.
8.2
georgiosDecember 28, 2016
Everything was perfect.
9.2
MurrelSeptember 13, 2016
Courteous way in which staff member dealt with an additional requirement
8.8
September 9, 2016
The whole service: efficient, professional, helpful, informative
N/a
9.6
July 23, 2016
Upgrade came as surprise and was great experience as car KIA was brilliant in all ways, it surely made my time in Bulgaria truly memorable ;o)
perhaps my driving license needs upgrade as it seemed to be raise concern as picture represent me as 18 years old ;o) Well it is valid until 2047 so no need to get old before that?
9.6
June 20, 2016
Spacious car easy to drive
Poor visibility, needed surround sensors as it was difficult to see front and rear.
8.0
RobertJune 14, 2016
The representitive was very friendly,helpfull and efficient. The car was better than ordered,brand new and very clean.
Nothing
9.0
April 3, 2016
Simple car
We would like to have larger car
8.0
February 21, 2016
Service and ease of pick up.
Not having a representative to meet and check car over with us on drop off because of time(3.30am) there could be a potential disagreement of condition of car - hopefully not. Also website not very clear regarding position of rental office eg terminal 1 or 2 or both
8.4
StanislavNovember 25, 2015
Helpfulness of the staff
Additional taxes, not inkluded in the booking and voucher; data from my profile not communicated to the local rental car company - it took extra time to fill in their formalities.
9.0
radoslavNovember 24, 2015
The staff were friendly and polite. Easy communication
9.0
KAYAugust 22, 2015
The upgrade was first class.
8.0
RomanAugust 13, 2015
I ma definitely satisfied with the car and Europecar stuff in Burgas airport.
8.8
August 7, 2015
New car and the exact make and model
Transparency about insurance. Make it 100% clear and simple
8.0
March 20, 2015
everything was great, overall great service
9.0
October 15, 2014
The guy at the counter was very efficient very polite and knowledgeable about what he was doing.
As soon as I drove out if the airport the fuel gauge dropped. Also no water in the windscreen washer fluid bottle.
9.333333333333334
September 15, 2014
Easy and efficient stuff. No issues, no hassle
The car was not clean on the outside when I took it but this is quite a minor point
9.11111111111111
RenatoAugust 31, 2014
Ease of pickup
Nothing
9.555555555555555
August 28, 2014
Your agent at the airport desk was helpfully and pleasant to deal with.
Our car was blocked in and we where delayed by about 30 min before we could leave
8.0
TraceyAugust 21, 2014
Easy to locate, staff helpful
Only one member of staff on and she did her best to get through the queue of customers waiting which included ourselves. We waited half an hour to collect our car which we were not impressed with especially as other provider desks had no queues and 2 members of staff
7.555555555555555
August 21, 2014
Overall service was good
Could be cheaper!
6.0
August 17, 2014
No. signs to drop of the car at Sofia AirPort terminal 1 Lot airports do have signs return rental car and Company name. No. Mail Message that the car is recieved back in good contition and filled up tank. We returned the car at sunday Aug 10, 6 am. Keys and papers in the post box. Would be nice to hear that all is okay.
6.444444444444445
July 29, 2014
We had a great experience renting from Europcar in Sofia. There was no waiting time at the counter, the staff was polite, the car was nice. We will definitely rent from them again.
9.555555555555555
July 25, 2014
I got the make and model as advertised.
Windshield wipers were worn out, engine slightly underpowered when using airco.
7.555555555555555
LesJune 8, 2014
Good that there was someone was available on arrival at 3am and that the process of hiring the car was very easy and quick.
That the car was in a poor area of light which made it difficult to assess any damage to the bodywork and that the fuel tank was not full but just over three quarters full!
8.88888888888889
May 25, 2014
Car was exactly what we needed, not too big and not too small. Plus, we received a brand new car which is great.
The rep looked like she is not so happy with her job.
7.777777777777778
May 17, 2014
Ease of collecting vehicle
Vehicle needed cleaning inside and out.
5.555555555555555
JohnApril 8, 2014
The car was relatively new, very clean and polished. The young man at Varna couldn't have done more. He was charming, smart and did his job to our satisfaction
8.0
TadeuszMarch 29, 2014
some "Winterization" fee ?? during collecting car noone shows me previous damages, but when car was dropped off they were discussing ab every single, even 1cm, scratch. :-(
5.333333333333333
SinikkaMarch 28, 2014
everything else was very good.
many people waiting for renting car and only 1 person working. long time to wait.
8.222222222222221
March 8, 2014
Overall service
Winter cost coz no bad weather at this time in Bulgaria Should be reviewed due to weather conditions
10.0
PeterMarch 4, 2014
This time everything good
9.555555555555555
DeanFebruary 21, 2014
The quality of the car
The cost and charge for a compulsory child seat
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bulgaria
Excellent
8.55 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings