Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Belgium

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Belgium and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 11, 2018
Staff helpful.
I don't like the location of the car rental place in Brussels very dark cant see the proper condition of the car.
January 17, 2018
The service at the airport. Opel Mocca nice to drive with good power and handling.
Wouldn’t have chosen Opel, despite good handling, as it seemed big on the outside but not very roomy on the inside. (We usually drive Hyundai and BMW).
January 1, 2018
The free upgrade to an Opel Moka. Nice car. And the fact that Rentalcars gave me a much better deal than Hertz could have, including unlimited km.
The long wait to pick up the car. There was only one attendant, who was completely focused on the client ahead, who had a seemingly unresolvable credit card issue. He didn't call for support until a large cue formed.
IvanDecember 31, 2017
Centric, well organized and fast service
Car was not clean on the outside
December 12, 2017
Excelent service!
November 13, 2017
Nice car
I think - No mention of type of fuel (diesel vs essence)
October 20, 2017
Very helpful on return
Having gone to the car parking area I was sent back into the terminal building which added 20 minutes to receiving the car
October 1, 2017
the car is not clean from outside
AleksandrSeptember 26, 2017
Staff was helpful, got upgraded car, happy with it.
Agents forgot to explain how to fill car in their country and how to get back to Rental place.
OlatundeSeptember 21, 2017
Good staff and professional.
September 20, 2017
the return parking way hard to find
September 11, 2017
Counter staff
September 5, 2017
The staff and the car
The location of the Hertz office in the airport
PaulAugust 27, 2017
Customer service was excellent - the car was spacious, very fuel efficent and co.fortable
Pickup and return of the car was challenging - it was very challenging in terms of available space where the vehicles are parked at hertz brussells
August 8, 2017
Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.They were quick and efficient.
July 31, 2017
Helpfulness of Hertz Carleroi staff.
A little language difficulty but we worked through it.
vincentMay 17, 2017
Car was new
Car was small ,and no option to upgrade
DominikaMay 8, 2017
The car has built in GPS navigation and sensors for parking as an upgrade.
April 19, 2017
Courteous service.
Getting from check-in counter to car lot (airport design issue).
RichardApril 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Condition of car (not clean) and number of small marks and scratches on car. I was nervous any missed marks would be charged to me. However, I was not charged I glad to say.
pátrickApril 1, 2017
Staff very helpful
January 17, 2017
The Hertz people - all very friendly and helpful. The desk was not far from the parking bay for the car.
The awful car park in which the car was parked and especially the unlit approach - which I missed the first time around!
OlaNovember 24, 2016
The mobile navigation warned me that it had not been updated for the past 48 months, and I was mis-lead by it.
Jean-PierreOctober 4, 2016
Just perfect !
The fact that Hertz charged me extras that were not included in my booking ;-)
September 29, 2016
It would be useful if it will be possible to get exact explaining where the car return is placed. we try to find it more than 30 min
August 22, 2016
Car tyres needed air.
JAMESAugust 22, 2016
My daughter had a broken foot & we were offered an upgrade as the vehicle we booked was not available with no fuss.Delivering the car back to Chareloi the rental return place it would have been an impossible walk for my daughter to make to departures to collect a wheelchair. The very helpful/kind guy at Hertz drove us to Departures. Thank you.
Delivering car back to Chareloi Car rental place very far away & badly signposted & long walk to departures
August 16, 2016
I was expecting to get the car that I was ordering. Maybe the car that we got was from the same group (Opel meriva) but the feeling is not.
DIARMUIDMay 7, 2016
Efficency & friendly counter staff
March 20, 2016
The price is a bit high
PatrickMarch 3, 2016
Quality of service and the car was exactly as I wanted very clean inside and outside . I dint get any awkward questions on pick up or was not asked to pay more money which usually happens as I di have bad experience with hertz in the states many years ago and I stopped using them but I will rent again soon And hopefully good service will continue
All was good
GeorgijMarch 1, 2016
A vary good car and excellent service by Hertz
February 11, 2016
I didn't like the fact that no one from the company offered to show us the car and make sure we are ok with it. They just gave us the keys and we left. They didn't even explain us what we should do in case of an accident. The other thing i didn't like, was the fact that we returned the keys and we shouldn't sign as nobody checked if the car was ok.
January 26, 2016
Location of rental in airport. Car condition.
At admission, counterstaff didnt understand I already booked the car and asked for 2th creditcard. When I explaned about prebooked his answer was quite confusing. Not easy to find the car at carpark. To return car with full petrol... couldt find location near airport with petrolservice, Keydrop off at night wasnot explained at admittance.......
ARIELDecember 30, 2015
Great service both in the counter and car pick up. We were 5 + lugagge and they gave us a station wagon for the same price.
MiguelDecember 5, 2015
Every thing OK
November 20, 2015
Everything was fine.
No negative comments
November 10, 2015
Everything was fast and smooth.
The upgrade car itself, a Fiat 500X is really not very pleasant to drive. It is very sluggish and shakes during acceleration.
October 26, 2015
-speed -upgrade
kirykosOctober 5, 2015
Everything was ok.
Nothing.the transaction was smooth.
September 7, 2015
The easiness and how fast it was
I was given a Moka instead of a C Max. Supposely same category but much smaller. Also a lot of taxes not included in price.
August 26, 2015
August 9, 2015
The car
The long process to return the car at Schippol
July 15, 2015
There was no inspection of the vehicle in Charleroi.
June 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the dropoff was very quick.
IanDecember 23, 2014
Staff very helpful due to need for GPS system and providing upgrade to get us going. Lady came down to basement and helped reset Opal car system .
The bloody Belgium national strike
HanaOctober 28, 2014
I liked the service, I found easy to locate the desk, picking up car and dropping off was very easy
October 25, 2014
All was ok .. Thanks to all
JohnSeptember 19, 2014
I'd particularly like to compliment Koen Tilman on his wonderful customer service. I left my iPad in the vehicle, and he's been wonderful in organising to courier it to me and helping when there were some unexpected complications that arose a a result of our continuing travels. Well done Koen!
AndrzejSeptember 9, 2014
this time - the second chance for everything went well - no problem at all, voucher received, car upgraded, everything went smooth
no dislikes this time
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Very good
7.675 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.