Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Belgium

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Belgium and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 8, 2017
Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.They were quick and efficient.
8.0
July 31, 2017
Helpfulness of Hertz Carleroi staff.
A little language difficulty but we worked through it.
8.2
vincentMay 17, 2017
Car was new
Car was small ,and no option to upgrade
8.6
DominikaMay 8, 2017
The car has built in GPS navigation and sensors for parking as an upgrade.
9.0
April 19, 2017
Courteous service.
Getting from check-in counter to car lot (airport design issue).
7.6
RichardApril 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Condition of car (not clean) and number of small marks and scratches on car. I was nervous any missed marks would be charged to me. However, I was not charged I glad to say.
6.6
pátrickApril 1, 2017
Staff very helpful
Nothing
9.4
January 17, 2017
The Hertz people - all very friendly and helpful. The desk was not far from the parking bay for the car.
The awful car park in which the car was parked and especially the unlit approach - which I missed the first time around!
9.4
OlaNovember 24, 2016
The mobile navigation warned me that it had not been updated for the past 48 months, and I was mis-lead by it.
8.8
Jean-PierreOctober 4, 2016
Just perfect !
The fact that Hertz charged me extras that were not included in my booking ;-)
9.0
September 29, 2016
It would be useful if it will be possible to get exact explaining where the car return is placed. we try to find it more than 30 min
7.6
August 22, 2016
Car tyres needed air.
7.4
JAMESAugust 22, 2016
My daughter had a broken foot & we were offered an upgrade as the vehicle we booked was not available with no fuss.Delivering the car back to Chareloi the rental return place it would have been an impossible walk for my daughter to make to departures to collect a wheelchair. The very helpful/kind guy at Hertz drove us to Departures. Thank you.
Delivering car back to Chareloi Car rental place very far away & badly signposted & long walk to departures
7.8
August 16, 2016
I was expecting to get the car that I was ordering. Maybe the car that we got was from the same group (Opel meriva) but the feeling is not.
8.2
DIARMUIDMay 7, 2016
Efficency & friendly counter staff
8.2
March 20, 2016
The price is a bit high
9.4
PatrickMarch 3, 2016
Quality of service and the car was exactly as I wanted very clean inside and outside . I dint get any awkward questions on pick up or was not asked to pay more money which usually happens as I di have bad experience with hertz in the states many years ago and I stopped using them but I will rent again soon And hopefully good service will continue
All was good
9.8
GeorgijMarch 1, 2016
A vary good car and excellent service by Hertz
9.2
February 11, 2016
I didn't like the fact that no one from the company offered to show us the car and make sure we are ok with it. They just gave us the keys and we left. They didn't even explain us what we should do in case of an accident. The other thing i didn't like, was the fact that we returned the keys and we shouldn't sign as nobody checked if the car was ok.
7.4
January 26, 2016
Location of rental in airport. Car condition.
At admission, counterstaff didnt understand I already booked the car and asked for 2th creditcard. When I explaned about prebooked his answer was quite confusing. Not easy to find the car at carpark. To return car with full petrol... couldt find location near airport with petrolservice, Keydrop off at night wasnot explained at admittance.......
8.0
ARIELDecember 30, 2015
Great service both in the counter and car pick up. We were 5 + lugagge and they gave us a station wagon for the same price.
8.4
MiguelDecember 5, 2015
Every thing OK
8.0
November 20, 2015
Everything was fine.
No negative comments
9.0
November 10, 2015
Everything was fast and smooth.
The upgrade car itself, a Fiat 500X is really not very pleasant to drive. It is very sluggish and shakes during acceleration.
7.4
October 26, 2015
-speed -upgrade
8.6
kirykosOctober 5, 2015
Everything was ok.
Nothing.the transaction was smooth.
8.4
September 7, 2015
The easiness and how fast it was
I was given a Moka instead of a C Max. Supposely same category but much smaller. Also a lot of taxes not included in price.
7.2
August 26, 2015
everithing
nothing
9.0
August 9, 2015
The car
The long process to return the car at Schippol
7.0
July 15, 2015
There was no inspection of the vehicle in Charleroi.
9.6
June 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the dropoff was very quick.
8.2
IanDecember 23, 2014
Staff very helpful due to need for GPS system and providing upgrade to get us going. Lady came down to basement and helped reset Opal car system .
The bloody Belgium national strike
7.0
HanaOctober 28, 2014
I liked the service, I found easy to locate the desk, picking up car and dropping off was very easy
Nothing
9.555555555555555
October 25, 2014
All was ok .. Thanks to all
10.0
JohnSeptember 19, 2014
I'd particularly like to compliment Koen Tilman on his wonderful customer service. I left my iPad in the vehicle, and he's been wonderful in organising to courier it to me and helping when there were some unexpected complications that arose a a result of our continuing travels. Well done Koen!
9.777777777777779
AndrzejSeptember 9, 2014
this time - the second chance for rentalcars.com everything went well - no problem at all, voucher received, car upgraded, everything went smooth
no dislikes this time
8.666666666666666
August 20, 2014
excellent service from start to finish. The GPS was brilliant
10.0
RodJuly 14, 2014
Nice polite person at check in desk
VERY hard to find parking re-entry access ... very poorly sign posted
7.777777777777778
PierreJune 24, 2014
I will definitely recommend Hertz to my friends to book their car in brussels
I was a bit disappointed when your representative told me when i went to the airport desk that the car which i booked and paid on line was not available. He suggested a smaller car which i refused and then he suggested an automatic car which i refused also. Eventually he gave me a car with a bigger engine at the same price.
10.0
June 23, 2014
Excellent service!
Nothing!
10.0
June 21, 2014
Efficiency of staff and flexibility in registering scratches noticed at pick up.
We struggled a little with how to get the car running and the hand brake but got it sorted in a short timeframe.
9.11111111111111
June 11, 2014
good car and nice staff member
bit of a maze now leaving the airport carpark.
8.222222222222221
BrianJune 10, 2014
Free tank of fuel, although it is difficult to return with an almost empty tank to get the maximum bebefit!
I was only offered a very small car on arrival, Fiat 500, although I booked an Opel Corsa or similar 4 door. However the two door car was fine for my journey and the performance was good.
9.555555555555555
JohnJune 8, 2014
I like the ease and friendliness of the whole booking. And will defiantly be using hertz again. thank you so much. Kind regards. John.
10.0
AnneMay 30, 2014
Everything was great - easy, friendly, efficient!
nothing!
9.777777777777779
May 21, 2014
Vere good car (Renault Clio)
9.777777777777779
May 18, 2014
The process of getting The Car was easy. Rentalcar.com staff were very helpful And responsive when had to make changes to the reservation.
8.444444444444445
May 16, 2014
Pressure from counter staff to force us taking the daily insurance
6.444444444444445
April 24, 2014
Clean, new car.
Child seat was broken. We had to go back to the Hertz office; there it was changed with no problem.
7.777777777777778
ChristopherApril 5, 2014
Efficient staff. And not too pushy.
1. Airport website says Rental Car desk is inside the terminal. 2. I took the stairs down from arrivals, and missed the office. A sign and arrow at the bottom of the stairs could help.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Belgium
Excellent
7.98571 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings