Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Belgium

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Belgium and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardNovember 23, 2017
Fast service, offered extra insurance but not pushy, checked if I needed GPS.
9.6
ZsoltNovember 6, 2017
everything went smoothly, the young man at the desk did a perfect job - and this was not the first time.
8.8
October 30, 2017
Good location; pleasant staff
I should have rented more powerful car; the class rented was economical but not fun to drive on the motorway. The lack of cruise control also was a disappointment.
7.2
HELENSeptember 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very comfortable car.
9.0
September 18, 2017
I got a Volvo XC60 instead of a Mercedes class E - not quite the same!
8.2
AncaJuly 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The rental service is not very visible in the airport signage. Also the works in the airport made difficlult finding the pick up and drop off location.
6.6
IoannisJuly 12, 2017
Excellent pick up and drop off service!
8.8
PANAGIOTISJuly 3, 2017
excellent service from Avis employee
It was difficult to find avis pick up point inside the parking area
9.4
June 26, 2017
Knowledge and helpfulness of the rental desk representative
Standing in line waiting to be served for over 20 minutes - there were only 2 staff on the rental desk
7.4
June 26, 2017
The staff were very helpful. A young driver fee had been added to my booking without my knowledge, when I queried this, it was instantly removed. We were given a choice of cars and although none were the one I had booked, they were all good options.
The car wasn't ready when we arrived as it was still being cleaned. It was obvious that this had been hurried when the car arrived as there was rubbish inside still.
8.4
June 17, 2017
Very comfortable to pick up car
Credit card money reservation could be cancelled earlier after car hand over
8.4
TalJune 8, 2017
The return was very quick.
Non
7.0
June 7, 2017
The unlimited mileage option.
The car was a Fiat 500X instead of a golf. I don't like fiat at all.
7.4
April 26, 2017
I like the way the the people who work there behaviour
What disappointed me is that the car which I supposed to get wasn't available
6.6
DANIELApril 26, 2017
Quick and cheap
12V not working in the car and scratches not marked by the company stuff before pick-up.
7.4
April 18, 2017
Everything was friendly and efficient with no problems.
8.4
ConnorMarch 6, 2017
there was some confusion over the final costs but helpful staff were able to explain it. The chip for the satellite but staff at pick up provided us with a portable unit.
7.2
KhalidJanuary 7, 2017
The car is very good.
The car park and the I dictations to it are bit Confusing
7.8
December 5, 2016
The car company was using a location away from the airport. With a child of 2 it was difficult.
7.6
AleksandarOctober 4, 2016
Easy procedure at the beginning till the end of my rental period.
In case of full-full policy, you have to inform client to bring with him receipt for refueling a tank.
8.6
September 10, 2016
Bonne voiture
Il n'y avait pas le plein d'essence et personne n'était là car il était tard. Tous les accessoires étaient manquants (carte bleue, triangle, etc..) Toutes les griffes de la carrosserie n'étaient pas signalés et j'ai du faire des photos pour le prouver. Mais tout s'est bien terminé sauf pour le plein d'essence car moi j'ai remis un plein complet.
6.4
August 27, 2016
Upgrade as bought sat nav.
Had to get shuttle bus back to airport from car return point
8.0
JohnAugust 17, 2016
Car cleanliness was poor. The previous renter had smoked so the car still had a strong smell of cigarettes and was covered in animal (dog) hair . The first attendent also didn't explain clearly the rental cost even when asked multiple times and when returning the car, the signalization was poor so I ended up placing the car in the wrong parking
5.6
SPYRIDONJune 11, 2016
Nice car, in very good condition, for a good price
Excessive charge for petrol not being full
9.2
June 4, 2016
I didn't like the fact I got a Mercedes that was really large to drive around when I needed something smaller.
7.4
RoyMay 17, 2016
Difficult to find drop location at Brussel midi railway station.
8.8
March 31, 2016
Avis was able to manage incidents in Brussels quite efficiently. Despite the booking being in Zaventem they did not complain at all to change locations to Charleroi.
8.0
AgnesMarch 29, 2016
Very accomodating and helpful staff.. Value for money the car I rented... Thank you so much.. Highly appreciated
9.0
March 27, 2016
Booked a golf but got a Mercedes - thought it was a free upgrade but it costed us more than double of original booking Price....
6.0
February 27, 2016
Car condition.
GPS is not so good.And there is hidden price in it. Is not same price like website mentioned. There a lot more extra charges when I taking the car.
7.4
ChristopherFebruary 14, 2016
Up grade to a Mercedes B180, very nice with lots of room but handbook was in German so did not help. Also GPS built in.
8.2
December 29, 2015
The actual car: Citroen C4 Cactus doesn't drive that well and the seats aren't very good. The lady at reception kept me waiting for 5 mins while she was completing paperwork from previous rentals.
8.2
SalahNovember 25, 2015
Nice and pro services from the personals
8.8
AdnanNovember 19, 2015
Staff were very friendly. A true asset to your business.
Vehicle had several marks on the body which if we did not spot would have been blamed on us. However staff were kind enough to inform us of this fact.
8.4
November 18, 2015
Arrived an 1 1/2 early and was not treated with respect.
8.2
AllaNovember 9, 2015
Overall services was very good
8.6
October 9, 2015
that I was asked if I want a gps system while the car had already one
8.6
October 6, 2015
to get upgrade
9.8
GajendraSeptember 18, 2015
Super Car
None
9.6
MohamedSeptember 14, 2015
The professional attitude of Avis staff, flexibility and responsiveness.
The GPS was not user friendly at all.
8.6
PaulSeptember 8, 2015
Good service, nice people.
8.4
KakhaAugust 15, 2015
Nice and helpful stuff
Location of the avis office was different from that you sent me((
7.6
JesusAugust 13, 2015
Car was dirty outside
8.2
August 13, 2015
The waiting time to Pick-up the car. Insufficient number of staff
7.6
DavidAugust 4, 2015
Perfect service!!!!
Nothing
9.0
June 30, 2015
When I arrived to hand back the car there was no one to tell me where to put it or what to do. Had to do 3/4 laps until someone of the cleaners/receivers told me "maybe put it somewhere over there".
7.0
June 23, 2015
All!
The credit card ideas were not good. But now I know how it works!
9.0
June 16, 2015
nice car, smooth driving, just what we needed for this short trip
Someone had been smoking in this car, that was the only inconvenience
8.6
June 14, 2015
Computer failure on return of the car on 13 June delayed return proceeding.
9.0
June 2, 2015
before we use the car Staff did not mention the few dent and scratches until we mentioned. I wonder if we did not find these.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Belgium
Excellent
8.04 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings