Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Belgium

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Belgium and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ConnorMarch 6, 2017
there was some confusion over the final costs but helpful staff were able to explain it. The chip for the satellite but staff at pick up provided us with a portable unit.
7.2
KhalidJanuary 7, 2017
The car is very good.
The car park and the I dictations to it are bit Confusing
7.8
December 5, 2016
The car company was using a location away from the airport. With a child of 2 it was difficult.
7.6
AleksandarOctober 4, 2016
Easy procedure at the beginning till the end of my rental period.
In case of full-full policy, you have to inform client to bring with him receipt for refueling a tank.
8.6
September 10, 2016
Bonne voiture
Il n'y avait pas le plein d'essence et personne n'était là car il était tard. Tous les accessoires étaient manquants (carte bleue, triangle, etc..) Toutes les griffes de la carrosserie n'étaient pas signalés et j'ai du faire des photos pour le prouver. Mais tout s'est bien terminé sauf pour le plein d'essence car moi j'ai remis un plein complet.
6.4
August 27, 2016
Upgrade as bought sat nav.
Had to get shuttle bus back to airport from car return point
8.0
JohnAugust 17, 2016
Car cleanliness was poor. The previous renter had smoked so the car still had a strong smell of cigarettes and was covered in animal (dog) hair . The first attendent also didn't explain clearly the rental cost even when asked multiple times and when returning the car, the signalization was poor so I ended up placing the car in the wrong parking
5.6
SPYRIDONJune 11, 2016
Nice car, in very good condition, for a good price
Excessive charge for petrol not being full
9.2
June 4, 2016
I didn't like the fact I got a Mercedes that was really large to drive around when I needed something smaller.
7.4
RoyMay 17, 2016
Difficult to find drop location at Brussel midi railway station.
8.8
March 31, 2016
Avis was able to manage incidents in Brussels quite efficiently. Despite the booking being in Zaventem they did not complain at all to change locations to Charleroi.
8.0
AgnesMarch 29, 2016
Very accomodating and helpful staff.. Value for money the car I rented... Thank you so much.. Highly appreciated
9.0
March 27, 2016
Booked a golf but got a Mercedes - thought it was a free upgrade but it costed us more than double of original booking Price....
6.0
February 27, 2016
Car condition.
GPS is not so good.And there is hidden price in it. Is not same price like website mentioned. There a lot more extra charges when I taking the car.
7.4
ChristopherFebruary 14, 2016
Up grade to a Mercedes B180, very nice with lots of room but handbook was in German so did not help. Also GPS built in.
8.2
December 29, 2015
The actual car: Citroen C4 Cactus doesn't drive that well and the seats aren't very good. The lady at reception kept me waiting for 5 mins while she was completing paperwork from previous rentals.
8.2
SalahNovember 25, 2015
Nice and pro services from the personals
8.8
AdnanNovember 19, 2015
Staff were very friendly. A true asset to your business.
Vehicle had several marks on the body which if we did not spot would have been blamed on us. However staff were kind enough to inform us of this fact.
8.4
November 18, 2015
Arrived an 1 1/2 early and was not treated with respect.
8.2
AllaNovember 9, 2015
Overall services was very good
8.6
October 9, 2015
that I was asked if I want a gps system while the car had already one
8.6
October 6, 2015
to get upgrade
9.8
GajendraSeptember 18, 2015
Super Car
None
9.6
MohamedSeptember 14, 2015
The professional attitude of Avis staff, flexibility and responsiveness.
The GPS was not user friendly at all.
8.6
PaulSeptember 8, 2015
Good service, nice people.
8.4
KakhaAugust 15, 2015
Nice and helpful stuff
Location of the avis office was different from that you sent me((
7.6
JesusAugust 13, 2015
Car was dirty outside
8.2
August 13, 2015
The waiting time to Pick-up the car. Insufficient number of staff
7.6
DavidAugust 4, 2015
Perfect service!!!!
Nothing
9.0
June 30, 2015
When I arrived to hand back the car there was no one to tell me where to put it or what to do. Had to do 3/4 laps until someone of the cleaners/receivers told me "maybe put it somewhere over there".
7.0
June 23, 2015
All!
The credit card ideas were not good. But now I know how it works!
9.0
June 16, 2015
nice car, smooth driving, just what we needed for this short trip
Someone had been smoking in this car, that was the only inconvenience
8.6
June 14, 2015
Computer failure on return of the car on 13 June delayed return proceeding.
9.0
June 2, 2015
before we use the car Staff did not mention the few dent and scratches until we mentioned. I wonder if we did not find these.
8.0
patriciaMay 6, 2015
not liked not being able to use a credit card from my husband to lease the car was in my name . if the site allows this possibility, to pick up the car the same situation should be realized .
7.4
May 6, 2015
The office address you gave was wrong
8.2
IoannisMarch 26, 2015
The location of the rental desk.
They didn' t accept cash for the warranty.
7.6
ANASTASIOSOctober 2, 2014
Everything was fast and easy! The staff was very helpful. The car was in perfect condition and, very importantly, fully equipped (incl. GPS)
10.0
BrianSeptember 7, 2014
we got the car that was the right size for our needs. the staff were very friendly and are a credit to the company. would use again,.
The veichle we got could have done with two new tyres on the front and some new wipers
8.0
ChristopherAugust 30, 2014
The service good and I like the fact that I could drop my own car at the premises of Avis.
Nothing
7.333333333333333
August 27, 2014
The availability of the car and the fact that it had GPS included was a plus sign.
Car was quite dirty inside from previous rental I presume.
8.88888888888889
HrvojeAugust 17, 2014
I booked BMW, I got Renault. It isn't similar, but I don't grudge.
9.555555555555555
ozanAugust 5, 2014
Fast checkin
Insurance fee
9.555555555555555
PeterJuly 17, 2014
the GPS was great..everything was as good as it could have been
it took me two minutes to work out how to find reverse gear
10.0
FrankJuly 2, 2014
Your staff were very helpfull,and friendly.
your office is too small long delay in collection of car. we rented a minibus, it was fine but there was no cover in boot to hide our luggage.
8.0
June 19, 2014
Exellent
10.0
DavidJune 4, 2014
Helpfullness of the one poor staff member having to cope with lots of people.
The lack of staff at a busy Avis desk
6.666666666666667
June 3, 2014
I only had a car manual in Dutch. I asked either for French or English, but there were no manual in these languages.
9.11111111111111
May 21, 2014
Excellent and easy service. Car was brand new.
Desk officer didnt speak good english and the car has one scratch which wasnt mentioned as i spotted it before signing the contract
10.0
May 15, 2014
Counter staff were very pleasant and helpful specially at Kotrijk
Poor signage in airport, in Kotrijk difficult to get to drop off because of one way system. You should include details of which exit to use coming off ring road. Would have been good to have ben told hoe much would be coming off mybcrefit card for petrol
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Belgium
Excellent
8.3125 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings