Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
Car in excellent condition which is important for us to travel around Tasmania Island for 10 days. Hobart international airport is the easiest pick up & return car airport in my travel list so far.
Nil
8.0
August 15, 2017
Friendly at collection counter. Got the car booked. Very fuel efficient.
Drop off took longer than expected and this was an issue as I had to get a wheelchair for my sister.
7.4
August 15, 2017
I work for a car/truck rental company and after checking mileage/fuel and vehicle condition we refund deposit straight away. Cant understand why it takes you up to 3 days
9.0
August 15, 2017
The staffs are super helpful, and the app of Rentalcars.com is easy to understand and use
8.4
August 15, 2017
fast and friendly service, all good.
nothing.
8.4
August 15, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Car smelt like cigarette smoke and did have some small bits off rubbish in door pockets.
6.6
KurtAugust 15, 2017
Great service overall and the upgrade I received was a pleasant surprise. Very happy and will definitely use again. Thank you!
Nothing
9.8
August 14, 2017
loved everything about the experience
nothing to not like
8.4
August 13, 2017
Paying a daily rate for a child's car seat. I feel it should be a flat rate
7.4
August 12, 2017
Good car good service
Key box drop off
7.6
AmandaAugust 10, 2017
Easy to book, insure and pick up.
7.4
NaiAugust 10, 2017
We were initially offered a KIA CARNIAL, which could not fit in all our luggage of a group of 7 ppl. The staff at the pick-up spot was very helpful to immediately rearranged us a Hyuandai iMax, which was perfectly bringing us on the road.
nil
8.0
August 9, 2017
High value of cost and good consition of car
Staff is average
7.4
August 8, 2017
They haven't give me back the deposit
7.0
August 7, 2017
Hard sell on insurance by thrifty, scaremongering re excess and trying to get you to sign up for their insurance
6.4
ChrisAugust 7, 2017
Chantal was so helpful and professional .. I left my sunglasses in the car and rang to see if she found them.. not only did she find them but she ran them over to he airport just in time to catch my flight.. above and beyond service!! You just don't get this kinda service anymore.. she was helpful and friendly.. Thrifty your lucky to have her
8.6
IanAugust 7, 2017
Everything, Easy to find depo, close to the airport. Easy to drop off. Fantastic late model car in spotless condition. Friendly helpful staff.
It did not come with a chauffeur.
9.0
GrahamAugust 6, 2017
Having to drive in Sydney
6.6
LynetteAugust 5, 2017
Ease of location from terminal exit was great.
8.8
RichardAugust 5, 2017
Car was awesome !!!
Nothing
8.8
VarisAugust 4, 2017
friendly helpful service
8.4
DannyAugust 4, 2017
Got a surprise upgrade; and the car is new and in very good condition.
Gasoline was not pumped full; Got a deep dent on front cover not reported, but once informed all settled.
7.4
August 4, 2017
Great upgrade and service
8.2
MichaelAugust 3, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
A bit expensive
7.4
MurrayAugust 2, 2017
Friendliness and efficiency
Nothing
8.6
RebeccaAugust 2, 2017
I was very impressed with friendly service provided by the staff in Dubbo. Due to the service of the staff I would hire Thirfty again
8.4
August 1, 2017
Toyota Yaris Car was too small
7.0
DanielJuly 31, 2017
It was quick and easy.
Nothing. Everything was great!
9.8
BrendaJuly 31, 2017
Brand new car - excellent
No complaints
9.4
July 31, 2017
Car was comfy and drove well nice car Return was easy
Car wasn,t ready no one at the counter had to wait over an hour to get the car
7.8
July 30, 2017
Fast efficient collection, polite staff, clean & good car
9.4
July 30, 2017
Ease of getting the car
Would prefer to pay for tank of fuel and bring back empty
9.2
AnnaJuly 30, 2017
Fantastic service with really friendly and helpfull staff
7.4
July 30, 2017
I felt rather comfortable driving around in the hyundai. It was a very reliable car and a good size.
8.2
July 29, 2017
Quick, easy, reliable car, friendly staff.
8.2
July 29, 2017
Easy to use. Car seats all fitted.
Everything was fine.
6.4
July 29, 2017
Very easy to hire no hassles
Nothing
8.8
July 29, 2017
The car quality and general conditions
A bit long times for car pick up (but it was high season)
8.2
July 28, 2017
New car. Great service. Very easy to collect and drop. No issues with after drop.
Although it was cheaper than many others, perhaps the price is something that could be looked at in general.
9.8
July 28, 2017
It worked smoothly
No issues
9.6
July 28, 2017
The staff went out their way to provide directions and even a GPS. All staff friendly and helpful.
GPS didn't work
7.6
AndrewJuly 27, 2017
Rental cars to far from terminal.
7.4
July 27, 2017
Very hassle free tHANKS ickup to drop off .
Nothing .
8.4
KenJuly 26, 2017
As above
None
7.4
July 26, 2017
Lady at the counter was very helpful and pleasant on arrival and departure.
9.4
July 25, 2017
a great car
7.6
peterJuly 25, 2017
I liked the very happy friendly and competent staff
There is nothing i didnt like
8.2
WalterJuly 25, 2017
Everything was a1. Would use Thrifty anytime.
Nothing
8.0
July 24, 2017
Thrifty is awesome. Won't use anyone else.
7.6
July 24, 2017
We felt that the staff member should have taken us to the car, and given us a few pointers.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Australia
Excellent
8.45972 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings