Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Redspot logo - rentalcars.com

Redspot Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Redspot in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KelsiJanuary 19, 2017
Awesome customer service from the team at Redspot
Nothing at all.
9.8
StephenJanuary 18, 2017
Newness of the vehicle, cleanliness and ease of pick up and drop off.
9.0
January 17, 2017
Service. Car was great on fuel
No power
8.8
January 15, 2017
Everything went as planned
9.2
January 15, 2017
It was quiet. Nice and clean. Decent mileage
8.2
January 14, 2017
All good
Nothing
8.4
WarrenJanuary 14, 2017
I was very happy with the service I received.
8.8
CameronJanuary 11, 2017
excellent car new clean and efficient.
Nothing
9.2
MatthewJanuary 11, 2017
Customer service rep was very good, helpful overall.
It was hard to find a petrol station near the airport and customer service rep could have been more helpful than just saying the were plenty nearby (there were some, but hard to find if you don't know the area well)
9.0
January 11, 2017
Staff were very helpful
9.2
January 10, 2017
Prompt quick service.
Additional insurance was advised on pick up, if we wanted the avoid the large access.
8.8
LeeJanuary 10, 2017
Was happy with the customer service and condition of the car
9.0
PeterJanuary 8, 2017
Couldn't be easier and very friendly and efficient counter staff
8.8
NicholasJanuary 8, 2017
Had to bring car back three days early due to family problems, no problem at the desk, great team.
8.4
January 6, 2017
no comment
8.8
January 3, 2017
Very good service at the counter.
The Holden Barina we hired was not a very good car. Not because of Red Spot but because it is not a very good car. I would not hire one of these cars again.
8.2
January 3, 2017
Price and ease.
No street directory or GPS. High cancellation fee.
9.2
AnthonyJanuary 2, 2017
I am used to driving a 4 WD!with Cruse Control, The KIA was hard to drive, as is has a small wheel base,,,and skinney tyres,it seemed to wonder a bit,you had to concern trate,all the time,especially with no Cruse Control,,,The car was very noisy in side (Road noise that is) at times it was unbearable,The old story, you only get what you pay for
9.0
January 2, 2017
The price, should be a fixed price for all year round. We paid nearly double the price for one week before New year for the same amount of days. Half the price after New Year. Its A joke
7.0
PeterJanuary 2, 2017
Superb value for money. Rio not available in Christmas rush ~ our upgrade to as-new Accent VERY much appreciated, as we were driving family/luggage to & from airport, etc., for funeral. Many thanks & cheers ~ see you next time for sure!
Could not fault your excellent service!!
8.8
KristineJanuary 1, 2017
Lady at the counter on pick-up had a great sense of humour; told us we had a red Ferarri waiting but it was only the Kia we had booked....great fun
Nothing everything was good
9.0
DeborahJanuary 1, 2017
ease of pick up and drop off, friendly informative staff,
9.4
JoanneDecember 30, 2016
Helpful staff and well maintained car. Easy to understand contract terms & great pricing.
9.8
December 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Explained everything in detail. I had a brand new car so very happy about that!
Nothing i didn't like.
9.2
December 29, 2016
Upgraded car.
Waiting as there was only one person on duty.
8.6
SteveDecember 27, 2016
The Redspot counter person was extremely helpful and efficient.
9.8
December 22, 2016
Quick service
Nothing
9.8
MartinDecember 21, 2016
Pre paying for a tank of fuel was a great option
First car we were given had half a tank if fuel. But we were quickly given another fully fuelled identical car
8.6
AndrewDecember 19, 2016
I received an upgrade. I wasn't delayed unnecessarily. The offer of prepaid cheaper petrol was probably a good idea.
The car had a dent that I had to find and wasn't found by the checker. The car's interior wasn't as clean as I expected.
7.2
StephenDecember 17, 2016
Had to ask where the Redspot desk was not knowing that it was in fact Enterprise in Adelaide
6.4
LesleyDecember 14, 2016
Easy to book, car close to booking point.
9.0
December 13, 2016
The Redspot sign is a bit hard to see, it took us quite a while to find the car.
7.8
GrahamDecember 10, 2016
All good
Nothing
9.2
December 9, 2016
Helpfull staff at check-in and drop-off. Simple on-line booking.
Car Interior smelt that previous hire had been smoking within.
8.4
December 9, 2016
Great value, easy to book.
All good.
10.2
KellyDecember 8, 2016
Excellent Friendly and Quick Service
9.4
December 8, 2016
The value for money
Organisation. I was told to return the car to same spot we picked it up from, but when we returned there was another car in the spot. We then rang and were told they couldn't find the file saying that we are dropping off today. Eventually found it, but rather unorganised.
8.4
December 8, 2016
Good value
Dirty and old mats
7.8
December 7, 2016
ran really rough idling
7.8
IsmailDecember 6, 2016
Our first time hiring a car and it was so simple and made our trip that much more easy and enjoyable, would definitely reccomend and use again.
Nothing.
9.0
December 3, 2016
Service was great !
Nothing
10.0
brianDecember 1, 2016
the staff were very helpful
I didn't get the car I booked, I had to ask for it. but staff happy to change.
8.0
November 30, 2016
How easy the process was
No cruise control on car - disappointing as most of the buttons are there...
8.8
November 29, 2016
Everything went well.
There were no problems.
8.8
November 29, 2016
The simplicity of the whole experience
9.6
JudithNovember 28, 2016
The car was very comfortable and went very well. Plenty of room in the boot for our gear.
Nothing comes to mind.
9.2
MarkNovember 27, 2016
No hassles
nothink
8.8
MARGNovember 26, 2016
The rep met me at drop off and remembered a conversation we'd had on pickup.. Very 'personable' young man.
All good
10.0
November 25, 2016
Amazing, great vehicle, fantastic service
Na
9.2
November 25, 2016
slow process to complete paperwork
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Redspot Rating
Australia
Excellent
8.61724 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings