Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RuishengDecember 2, 2017
Fuss free service
Need to top up full, hard to judge. Maybe at least 3/4tank should be good enough.
6.4
RichardNovember 30, 2017
All good
7.4
LynNovember 28, 2017
Awesome crew very obliging and helpful
Nothing really
7.8
DamonNovember 25, 2017
Great service
Long way from Airport
7.8
November 23, 2017
Quick pick-up from airport. Fast paperwork.
Car needs to be cleaned both inside/outside.
7.6
JoshuaNovember 22, 2017
Excellent value for money, particularly for young drivers wishing to explore Australia as Jucy don't charge ridiculous "Young Driver Fees" for people between 21 and 25 or extortionate fees for dropping off the car at another location at the end of your road trip. Car was clean and in good condition for a hire car and was exactly what was ordered.
9.2
November 21, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful explaining features of car
N/a
7.0
November 19, 2017
Car ran extremely well despite having 92,000 Km on the clock and handled more taughtly than than mileage would suggest
Somewhat used exterior appearance with very numerous small dents and scratches, including on the roof, so very difficult to do a comprehensive inspection at pick, as some of the dents could only be seen in certain light conditions.
8.2
November 19, 2017
110% of customer service and the bus driver was very helpful
Later model would be better.
7.2
November 19, 2017
Fuel economy of car was excellent. Service at Jucy pick-up/drop off was excellent. Just had a little trouble locating the green van to go to the pick up point. Otherwise all excellent.
8.2
BrianNovember 17, 2017
Customer service was excellent, couldn't fault it. Haven't rented before from Jucy but would definitely look at booking again for sure.
8.8
November 14, 2017
great car, staff very friendly and polite
pick up felt rushed
10.0
DamienNovember 12, 2017
Great staff. Efficient service
We booked through retnalcars.come. We had no idea the booking was with Jucy. My brother went to cheap rental and they weren't helpful. Eventually we got on to Jucy. It needs to be clearer when booking who it's with and where you meet to get the car. Once we got to the bus it was all improved/
8.2
fauzulNovember 12, 2017
Well done
Not really something I didn't like, less staff
7.2
November 11, 2017
staff where great
8.0
November 10, 2017
The staff at Jucy were fantastic young and enthusiastic
Having to ensure the car is returned clean, takes time to locate a car wash
8.0
MarkNovember 7, 2017
The attitude of the staff. Very friendly and helpful.Both when picking up and returning car
Nothing to report apart from an obvious number to ring when wanting to get the shuttle. It might appear obvious to regulars what no to ring but not me
6.8
AllisonNovember 7, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
MatthewNovember 2, 2017
Staff
brought the car back 2 days early for no refund. I think consideration should be made if the car is brought back early especially if it is longer than 24 hours notice
7.8
November 2, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff
car condition not so new and fuel gauge was faulty.
7.8
November 2, 2017
The staff were absolutely fantastic, so friendly and helpful and the car was great. I got given one with blue tooth so I could listen to my music which was great :)
Nothing :)
9.8
October 31, 2017
Newness of car. Lockable boot. Automatic.really helpful staff.
Why is it so much more to rent in Australia and NZ? Include a map of local area. Not everyone uses GPS.
6.6
October 30, 2017
Value for money
No dislikes.
8.8
IanOctober 30, 2017
The service and value for money was excellent.
Could not fault our car we had or the service we received.
9.0
October 30, 2017
We were very happy that they didn't charge the one way fee that we were expecting.
8.8
October 28, 2017
Excellent car
Distance from airport
8.6
StephenOctober 27, 2017
Very easy pick up and drop off.
Only a minor thing, the car was not cleaned properly, coffee stains on the console. Not a big issue really but something noticeable after driving out after pick up.
8.6
WilliamOctober 27, 2017
Ease of getting to and from airport, efficiency of counter staff
Nothing at all
9.0
WilliamOctober 26, 2017
Lovely friendly staff. Economical car at a reasonable price
7.4
GailOctober 25, 2017
I appreciated the free taxi.
It was to far from Cairns airport.
8.4
GavanOctober 24, 2017
Car and service was great
Car rental needs to be at airport
8.8
ColinOctober 24, 2017
I was very happy with the experience of hiring with Jucy. I have hired dozens of cars from different companies at the different Airports around Aust.and I must say that I am pleasantly satisfied.
There wasn't anything that I wasn't unhappy about.
9.2
October 24, 2017
All good, great value for money
7.2
October 24, 2017
Ease of booking, helpful staff, great price.
8.6
October 23, 2017
very efficient. dropped car off early and got first transfer to airport.
9.6
AdrianOctober 23, 2017
Nice new car Jucy representative was very helpful and friendly Competitive price
Car had an odd smell - strange as it was almost new but we think it may have been the commercial cleaning agent Jucy may be using in car preparation. We arrived at the indicated time to drop the vehicle off and they were closed so we had to call Jucy for them to organise the airport transport (quite stressful) Car yard not located at the airport
7.2
GeoffOctober 19, 2017
Great value and location of premises just off freeway with good shuttle service to and from location to airport.
8.0
October 18, 2017
Really helpfull effiient and friendly staff,
Car had very strong smell of cigarette smoke..not very pelasant with window closed.
7.6
October 18, 2017
Zippy little car & all we needed
Too slow until in 3rd gear
8.0
October 17, 2017
Luke was great. Our airport shuttle was there to take us to the terminal very promptly.
8.4
IreneOctober 16, 2017
Although it was a bigger car than I booked, it was so much better for our needs
Nothing
7.0
October 15, 2017
Ease of getting to the depot from airport. Value for money
N/A
8.0
October 14, 2017
Value for money.
Booked Corrolla and collected a Hyundi Accent.
7.4
JaneOctober 13, 2017
Friendliness of the staff
Nothing
7.4
October 13, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Unexpected red taxi ride from the airport - didn't know in advance about that.
Nothing
9.0
October 12, 2017
Just that the car was not at the airport
7.8
October 12, 2017
The opening time of 9.00am and closing of 4.00pm is not acceptable for this type of business.
6.8
ElizabethOctober 11, 2017
Easy and affordable. Does the job
Bit of an old car.
7.2
October 11, 2017
Would be helpful to either advise of nearest petrol station to fill up car before returning it or having a map of local ones.
9.0
WordenOctober 10, 2017
Courtesy of staff
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Australia
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Jucy in other countries