Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SONGApril 22, 2017
Staff was really friendly and helpful. I also rented a car when I was in Melbourne, but the customer service was extremely poor. I strongly suggest them learn from Sydney office.
Customer service level is inconsistent between the states.
8.2
April 22, 2017
Pick up & drop off very easy.
Car wasn't very clean inside on pick up!
7.8
April 20, 2017
Very nice car (Corolla). Excellent / efficient service
9.4
NeilApril 19, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful
Nothing to dislike
9.0
DeanApril 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Hertz located at airport.
NA
8.4
RichardApril 18, 2017
The young man at the desk was very helpful
9.4
KennethApril 17, 2017
Car had plenty of space, not that we needed it. The Toyota Corolla I booked would have been sufficient
Nissan Pulsar was in need of a good service. Transmission changed gears at slightest touch of the accelerator, steering too light, brakes seemed to be very 'grabby'. Car had scratches on some panels and R.H.side mirror indicator cover missing
6.2
April 17, 2017
We liked the Kia Rio - its comfort and facilities
The cost - by the time we had taken out the full insurance cover.
7.6
April 17, 2017
All good
...
7.8
LeonApril 16, 2017
Upgrade
Nothing
8.8
MichelApril 15, 2017
Everything
No comments
6.8
FleurApril 15, 2017
Helpful friendly service
Nothing
8.8
April 14, 2017
Rental desk was conveniently located. Given time to check condition of the car before accepting it.
The bodywork of the first car I was offered was in generally scratched and in fairly poor condition. I asked for another of particular make and this was offered within 30 mins or thereabouts which I was happy with.
7.4
PeterApril 13, 2017
Great customer service and helpful staff at the pick up. Better than the Hertz staff when I picked up another car at Sydney airport.
9.0
April 12, 2017
Easy and convenience find the rental car company.
When drop the car ,staff no patient answer my question. when pick up the car,staff not clear to explain the contract.
8.4
April 11, 2017
Efficiency of rental.
Surly person dealing with rental pick up. Lack of information given about toll charges. We had to pull off the motorway to telephone Hertz to ask what we had to do about "No Cash Booths". We are not Australian so we didn't know and should have been informed of this when we picked up the car.
7.6
April 11, 2017
Excellent service from Hertz. The car was exactly as described.
Nothing
9.4
ArthurApril 11, 2017
A very good car hire company no complaints
9.2
DavidApril 10, 2017
The car we were allocated was excellent
The first desk was closed and we had to find the other one carrying all of our cases
9.0
April 10, 2017
the first car handed had some noise coming from the front wheels. I rang up and had the car replaced after dropping it back. it was handled very professionally.
8.2
April 9, 2017
Staff in Rockhampton Staff at Brisbane on return
Staff at Brisbane on pickup (relative indifference)
9.0
KathrynApril 8, 2017
Everything
8.4
April 8, 2017
I liked the way they completely checked the car at the end and gave a report on their computer at the same time.
8.8
April 8, 2017
Vehicle drove really well and the staff we delt with were really approachable especially the lady at Bundaberg when we dropped the vehicle off 5 out of 5.
Not really a criticism but when the vehicle was detailed prior to us picking it up from Brisbane airport the external windows needed to be cleaned a bit. Vehicle had been washed but windows needed drying off with chamios or window cleaner.
8.0
April 7, 2017
Counter staff when returning car, quite rude, distracted, not pleasant
9.0
JackieApril 7, 2017
Happy with the car and the service i was given and the gentle at the counter was very helpful with directions on getting out of Brisbane city and explaining the drop off service.
7.2
ChristopherApril 6, 2017
Easy to return car at this Airport
Tried to upsell me on all parts including pre pay for a full tank of petrol
7.6
KristinaApril 5, 2017
Helpful staff and good location from arrivals.
Fuel gauge was eratic so had to leave car with more fuel in as didnt want the risk of running out. Staff have said a note has been made to allow for this on next hire. Car remote also played up unlocking doors.
8.0
April 5, 2017
The fact I didn't get the model of car I booked
7.2
WingApril 4, 2017
Friendly staff, great location only a couple of blocks from my hotel. Clean and relatively new car.
Some idiot dented the rear car door and marred an otherwise perfect trip!
9.2
April 3, 2017
I booked Toyota Klugger, but I got Nissan, which seems similar, but somehow is slightly different, which caused difficulty for my family to board the car easily.
6.8
LindaApril 3, 2017
great service all round.
9.0
RogerApril 2, 2017
The car was almost new and ran well.
The car I booked was not available so I paid for an upgrade rather than take a smaller car.
9.0
April 1, 2017
Easy transition from acquiring the car to dropping it off. Car was in great condition.
Hertz charged my account extra without notification. Still trying to contact them.
7.8
LorraineApril 1, 2017
Everthing about the car. I did have to drop it off a day early tho. I paid for an upgrade
7.0
SuzanneApril 1, 2017
Really nice car
8.6
March 31, 2017
the whole operation of picking up and the drop off was handled extremely well by all the staff involved
8.2
March 31, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Nothing all good
9.2
RobertMarch 31, 2017
There are two sets of terminals some distance from each other, each with a herz car hire office. Able to pick up from one and leave at the other.
8.8
March 30, 2017
All good. Clean car, efficient and pleasant staff
Nothing
9.4
PaoloMarch 30, 2017
Hertz efficiency, as usual.
8.0
JasminMarch 29, 2017
The car had a slight smell inside.
8.0
March 28, 2017
Ease of collection with printed voucher
It would be nice if a waver reduction could be done online
9.4
March 28, 2017
N/a
When turning on the air con cigarette smell came from the vents. There was no sign saying no smoking in the car. Was not happy.
9.0
RussellMarch 27, 2017
Free upgrade
Cleanliness of car externally could have been better.
7.8
AllenMarch 27, 2017
The offer to upgrade
9.4
JohnMarch 27, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient.
Car had a few battle scars
8.8
Terri-LouiseMarch 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, very efficient, no issues at either pickup or drop off of the vehicle.
9.4
March 26, 2017
Hertz provides a really good service. This time we were offered an upgrade, but as the upgrade did not have a luggage space cover, we asked to downgrade us to the car we booked. It all went smoothly. The car was perfect and served an essential part in our trip. The good thing with Hertz is that we had to pay exactly what we expected to pay. Thanks!
9.4
March 26, 2017
No representative present when dropping off the car. Had to drop off the keys at the desk in arrival.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Australia
Excellent
8.33077 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings