Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 29, 2017
everything was easy and convenient
nothing
9.2
October 29, 2017
had the same car for the same time period immediately previously, but the price for the second hire was about 1/3 more
9.2
GregoryOctober 28, 2017
Very flexible. I had to pick the car up from a different terminal and the desk accomodated me without any fuss or charge.
9.0
MarleneOctober 27, 2017
Love the car.
8.6
TeresaOctober 27, 2017
Ease of renting.
Could be cheaper after talking to others. Didn't get Yaris which was requested.
8.6
MichaelOctober 27, 2017
All good
Nothing
7.8
KerrynOctober 25, 2017
Loved having floor mats to be able to pull out and clean, as I was visiting nature alot. Loved reversing and forward sensors.
The car smelt like smoke inside. Im a non smoker so when it sat in the sun, the smell came out more.
7.8
October 24, 2017
Fantastic service all the way through.
Nothing
9.2
JeffOctober 24, 2017
Process was easy
be nice to have a bigger discount or be offered savings for next time
8.0
AntonioOctober 24, 2017
Not getting thr car i booked
5.8
KelliOctober 24, 2017
Easy process, nice car
7.6
KenOctober 23, 2017
Helpful staff and quick pickup.
Car was a bit older than I expected.
8.6
October 23, 2017
Car was in excellent condition
Insurance too expensive
6.4
October 23, 2017
The comfort of the upgrade also a delightful car to drive.
8.6
October 22, 2017
Nice new car
8.8
jasonOctober 22, 2017
Staff were brilliant on service desk.
Toyota booked. Hyundai received. Service 6500km overdue Rear wheel bearing sound and massive vibrations
7.2
October 21, 2017
the staff member who assisted us was very helpful and friendly
Would have like to have been shown the workings of the car. It took us about 10mins to work our how to take off the park brake. Should assume people know how to work the latest vehicles. Not a big deal however should be a simple task.
8.4
October 20, 2017
Needing to prove I filled up within 15kms of the drop off. Never had to do that anywhere else in the many countries I use Hertz.
7.2
October 19, 2017
Ease, speed and friendliness of staff
Lack of car I wanted, booked a Toyota, but ended up with a hyundai
6.8
October 18, 2017
How easy it was to book, Pick up and Drop off!!
9.2
October 18, 2017
Great customer service had a problem with first vehicle and returned it. Replacement vehicle sorted straight away upon our return.
Nothing I didn't like.
7.6
RossOctober 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable and roomy
6.4
October 18, 2017
Friendly staff
8.8
October 17, 2017
The quality of the car.
Time it took to pick up car.
7.4
VanessaOctober 17, 2017
Friendly staff and a surprise upgrade made my day.
Nothing
6.8
October 16, 2017
The convenience for the course
Hard to drop off, took hours to locate
5.2
October 16, 2017
Got a brilliant upgrade - a Holden Commodore SV6
7.4
DavidOctober 15, 2017
Speed of pickup, very easy.
The minor damage on the car and the photographing of exidting damage...necessary but annoying.
9.2
RaymondOctober 15, 2017
Easy to find and very helpful
Nothing
9.0
October 15, 2017
Told to return car to bay 22 but all bays were full.
7.4
owenOctober 15, 2017
Simplistic operation of interior electronics, lights general operation
8.8
MaureenOctober 9, 2017
Ease of picking up, plane was late staff were still in the office at 11pm
The first car we were allocated stunk of cigarettes; it was replaced without hesitation
6.8
BarryOctober 9, 2017
An excellent, no-fuss experience.
9.2
simonOctober 8, 2017
car had dents that were not noted,had to find company rep before leaving on arrival who said take a picture yourself
7.8
GarrathOctober 8, 2017
Car went well
Boot didn’t open with key press
8.4
October 8, 2017
Very new car. Got exact requested model.
Could be cleaner. Fuel tank not totally full. Overdue maintenance schedule.
6.6
susanOctober 8, 2017
Very happy, no problems at all
9.2
MalcolmOctober 8, 2017
New updated car with plenty of room and good fuel economy and great air conditioning as it was hot in Darwin.
8.8
October 8, 2017
I book the 4x4 car but they let me drive a front wheel car, too bad.
5.6
AnthonyOctober 7, 2017
Friendly staff. Good service
7.8
October 7, 2017
Everything was excellent... We got an upgrade car for no extra fees
9.2
October 6, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off.
I had forgotten I had taken out full protection insurance with Rentalcars.com, and was sold another policy when I picked up the car. Perhaps rentalcars.com can notify the hire company when their customer has already taken out insurance with them ??
9.0
October 5, 2017
Everything thank you very much
Nothing it was very pleasing
8.6
MichelleOctober 4, 2017
The ease of the hiring process was good. The drop off process was even better. No fuss and instructions on how to get to our terminal. Needed to go to Penrith centre, cannot praise staff more. Fantastic service. Lovely staff.
After a flight cancellation I changed times to pick up the car from 8am to 3pm, it cost me more to have it for less time. Then the a/c didn't work. But i took it to Hertz in Penrith where they upgraded me to a beautiful Kia Optima at no extra cost. The staff were extremely busy but still very helpful and very nice. Great overall experience.
6.4
October 4, 2017
The rental process was quick and easy
In a car rental world of unlimited kilometres per rental 100 km`s per day is a bit light
7.6
JohannesOctober 3, 2017
Good experience thanks
7.6
MarkOctober 2, 2017
Staff were great and very helpful. Car was clean and in great condition. Very roomy and comfortable.
The child booster seat straps didn't go through the actual booster seat instead they went around the head rest n across the front of my child's neck. Usually booster seats have a slot or grab on the side that traps the strap n holds away from the neck area without compromising the safety issue
8.6
DavidOctober 1, 2017
Cleanliness of car
Would be good if they provided a map showing location of fuel stations near airport . As the agreement is full to full and you have to refuel within 15km, we missed it but to be fair Hertz let us drive out again and gave us directions
8.8
WitoldOctober 1, 2017
They give me bigger car, in same price, very clean car, and helpful staff, highly recommended
8.2
October 1, 2017
All good
Would have preferred a Corolla as listed...seats are more comfortable
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Australia
Excellent
8.37838 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings