Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 14, 2017
Everything went smoothly .
Car had small damage on side and front but was not advised . Was late at night so hard to check and confirm where until next morning .
8.4
SOTIRIAJanuary 13, 2017
Low in petrol consumption.very good!!!!
The stuff didnt inform me about the tolls
8.6
January 13, 2017
Pick up of car was very easy and the car itself was in great condition and very clean. It was also easy to get through to someone when I rang.
We were not told where or how to drop off the car and it was quite confusing. We didn't know we could just leave the car in the car park and drop off the key so we had to ring and were given confusing directions. When we dropped off the key we were not asked to present the fuel receipt that we had been specifically told to bring on pick up.
7.2
davidJanuary 12, 2017
windscreen washer reservoir was empty.The interior had a slight smell as if someone had smoked inside it
7.4
January 12, 2017
Staff were patient and thorough in explanations
Didn't get the Corolla. Massive queue at the desk to get the car, very long process after a very long flight. More operatives needed on the desk at busy times.
7.0
January 12, 2017
The ease of the whole process was great. The car was in great condition.
Although the price was pretty good, I think I would have liked to have paid a bit less, or alternatively returned without having to ensure the tank was completely full.
8.0
January 12, 2017
averithing
nithing
9.0
FelixJanuary 10, 2017
Phone call from local Rentalcars office to make sure that I was happy with the booking system and that I had excess cover. Paperwork explained on picking up car Staff friendly The return procedure was excellent. Car was checked over and everything done in an efficient friendly way.
8.4
KeithJanuary 10, 2017
service was excellent
this is the second time we have hired a car with headlights not adjusted correctly small point however being flashed constantly not good
8.4
January 9, 2017
Hertz Staff
Rental Car Insurance policy
8.6
January 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Pick up took a long time. In the line for 15 mins until another customer told us we can go straight to the despatch box.
8.0
January 8, 2017
Friendly staff, great vehicle and great location
8.4
January 8, 2017
Very helpful Hertz representative, as I messed up the pickup and dropoff points, then he helped to figure out the whole situation.
You could sell ePass or eTag already to use in cars, especially when it is known that drivers go to Sydney or Melbourne.
8.2
January 8, 2017
My flight was a little delayed and they stayed back and waited for me.
Nothing
6.6
ZihuaJanuary 8, 2017
helpful staff.
the return car park is the away from the departure of the airport. other rental cars such as AVIS and others are all more closer to the departure terminal.
7.6
January 8, 2017
-need more details of the car such a parking sensor, rear camera etc. Standard infos are not up to date.
8.8
anthonyJanuary 8, 2017
0n airport rental.
could of had a adelaide map in glove box
9.0
AndreaJanuary 7, 2017
Great! Helpful staff and great price. They even made sure I got a car with GPS since I didn't know the area well. The car size and mileage were perfect for our family and price range.
9.0
January 7, 2017
I am very satisfied with quick and efficient service and would not be interested in using in future as well.
7.8
KarJanuary 6, 2017
GPS was not updated and error messages keep appearing. Fortunately, Hertz waive the charges
7.8
January 6, 2017
The Suzuki Balena was brand new and was excellent to drive on the windy roads of Tasmania. The service I received from staff was excellent. It was a very positive experience.
Nothing.
9.0
LeonJanuary 5, 2017
I booked one way drop off, drop off fee was more than entire rental bit stiff I thought! will do more research next time.
6.0
January 5, 2017
Hertz desk close to International Arrival hall and adjacent parking location.
7.6
PeterJanuary 4, 2017
Most impressed with the Toyota Kluger.
9.0
January 4, 2017
Helpful information from instant messaging. Car in good condition.
Could not arrange to pick up car in suburbs since traffic in Sydney Downtown was very busy.
6.6
January 2, 2017
total price
8.8
AvonJanuary 2, 2017
Great service in person, friendly while still very professional
The phone service could use some work
8.6
January 2, 2017
nice staff and tell us which terminal we should go to catch the plane when we got the wrong car rental spot.
8.8
January 2, 2017
unfriendly staff at pickup, very friendly staff at dropoff, that made up for it. car very clean and very new.
no sticker on what kind of petrol we should fill in - we had to ring the HERTZ staff from the petrol station.
7.4
January 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff - both at pick up and return. Upgrade with sat nav offered.
Nothing. Excellent service
8.6
ShuiJanuary 1, 2017
Good car condition
6.6
KrismonDecember 31, 2016
The car and staff verry good...
No...
8.4
December 30, 2016
Suzuki Swift was easy to drive and economical
Bodywork was more damaged than I expected
8.4
December 30, 2016
It worked, and everything was ok.
9.0
ArthurDecember 29, 2016
Car is clean and efficient
8.0
STEPHENDecember 29, 2016
Normal high customer service from Hertz with a quick pick up and return.
Had a slightly less quality car than the one I booked, but it was enough for my needs.
8.8
EdwinDecember 28, 2016
Comfortable car.
The Renault Koleos had a poor loch when turning into tight spaces.
8.6
JohnDecember 28, 2016
idy clean car
Cost over xmas is overpriced & time it took to get the car
6.6
KennethDecember 26, 2016
Staffs are very good and kind! I've never seen these rentalcar kind people!
Just only one question.I don't know when can I return my deposit.
8.8
December 25, 2016
The car had not been cleaned on the outside
7.2
December 24, 2016
Helpfulness of staff and availability of preferred model of car.
No problems.
9.0
December 23, 2016
Ease of overall process
Cost of Sat Nav and additional insurances
8.8
VinodDecember 20, 2016
Courtesy of the staff both counter and service return. Both very helpful.
Quite steep (expensive) on price of petrol charged when vehicle returned not fully refuelled.
8.4
December 20, 2016
We booked a Nissan Dualis but were given the Mitsuibishi ASX which turned out to be such a fuel-efficient car! It was powerful as well.
Nothing.
8.8
December 18, 2016
Ease of collection and delivery.
Car had many dents etc.
8.0
GlennDecember 17, 2016
Willingness of Hertz location in Geraldton, WA (far away from Perth Airport location) to switch out vehicle.
Unfortunately, the electronic key fob did not work all the time; locking us out of the car. Had to purchase a new battery. Also, the A/C did not work intermittently. Had to replace original car.
6.4
GlendaDecember 16, 2016
We were running late so Hertz people met us at the wharf so we didn't miss our boat tender. Haven't checked final bill so not sure if we were charged extra but impressed with the service. Thanks
All good.
9.2
PoppyDecember 15, 2016
Such awesome staff. Incredibly friendly and helpful.
Nothing i didnt like. So happy with hertz.
9.8
bryceDecember 15, 2016
staff were very polite and helpful,i got my brother to hire one through rentalcars.com at Melbourne airport later in the week
we payed an extra $94 for a gps but it was faulty. example,we were driving along the princes hiway when it told us to turn left into a paddock without a side road in sight.we turned it off in the end because it confused us.
8.4
WayneDecember 13, 2016
I found hertz to be a great rental car business and would recoment them to anybody
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Australia
Excellent
8.42927 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings