Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
8.4
August 17, 2017
The ease to book
No details to contact on arrival
9.2
August 17, 2017
car was in poor condition . Didnt realise it was manual
trying to find the depot from the highway when in a hurry .
6.8
MulAugust 17, 2017
very helpful staff enjoyed the luxury of the car will always rent with east coast when going on holiday next
9.4
August 16, 2017
No offer of Navman Side mirrors dirty
8.6
August 16, 2017
Good prices ease of pick up
Distance from airport by shuttle a little far
7.8
August 16, 2017
Price is ok
Inconvenient to pick up the car
7.6
August 16, 2017
people are very nice.
nothing is really bad.
8.8
August 15, 2017
I believe opening hours could be longer
9.2
TONYAugust 15, 2017
Cheap price compared to others. Excellent condition low kilometre car. Ease of pick-up and drop-off. Great customer service.
Can't fault east coast rentals
9.0
JonathanAugust 14, 2017
great car at a good price. went well. very economical.
took a while for shuttle to arrive at airport. would have liked to be with rental rep when they checked over the car when we finished, if they had found a problem after we had left, we would not have been able to discuss the issue.
9.0
August 14, 2017
Efficiency at pick-up.
Lack of efficiency at drop-off.
8.2
BEWAugust 13, 2017
Very informative staff
nothing
8.2
JoannaAugust 13, 2017
I thought the car was in excellent condition and found the staff extremely helpful
It would have been better if the car had gps
8.8
August 13, 2017
good value for money easy to find and return car
customer service when picking car up found the gentleman to be quite rude
7.6
August 13, 2017
Nothing
7.2
August 12, 2017
Easy and cheap.
Older model car than I was told I hired on the website, but it didn't effect my trip.
8.4
August 12, 2017
It was hard to find the drop off lot.
9.4
GuyAugust 12, 2017
A nice clean car with good service
7.8
August 11, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
6.6
adrianAugust 10, 2017
Excellent staff...
7.2
August 10, 2017
nice compact car, OK if you don't like cruise control.
not sure if the Hyundai Accent was an upgrade from the Nissan. Very noisy car could not hear directions given by my navigation system properly, constantly looking how close to next turn off.
8.8
August 9, 2017
We got exactly the car we booked, it was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason why the pick up took a little longer was because one of the persons was being trained, but we didn't mind at all.
The service and car was perfect, however on our last day we notice the breaks on the car were not in the best condition, and they made a weird noise.
8.0
FredricAugust 9, 2017
Nil
I thought the car rental includes gps but I wasn't given one
6.2
August 9, 2017
Value for money
Nil
8.8
August 8, 2017
Clean and efficient!
8.8
gregoryAugust 7, 2017
Great little economical car
No cruise control and GPS was in need of updating
8.2
JacobAugust 7, 2017
Everything is well organized
Nothing I didn't like, they all good
7.8
August 7, 2017
It was a really easy process
Everything was easy
7.4
August 7, 2017
Friendly service and no waiting after collection from airport.
Having to leave the airport to collect the car and taking the additional time to get the car due to travel and wait for shuttle bus
8.0
August 7, 2017
Everyone was nice and helpful.
Rental counter seemed to take forever, then we had to walk a ways to get the car. It was easy enough, but I was running late already due to public transport delays so it just compounded my lateness.
8.6
August 6, 2017
easy to use, nice people, value, speed to pickup/drop off.
8.6
RosalindAugust 6, 2017
Car was good value for money and staff were friendly
The car wasn't full of petrol, I dropped it off with more in than when I received it and did not receive a refund for this
7.6
August 6, 2017
Friendly staff
7.4
August 5, 2017
Such a great company - the staff are wonderful and so helpful!
8.6
GnoumouniAugust 3, 2017
I was well look after by staff and drop off and pick up was easy...
car wasn't that really clean as I was expected as it was like car been hand over to me right after been use..but was ok....
9.2
August 3, 2017
Great Service
All excellent service front pick up to drop off
8.6
August 2, 2017
Did not receive the car I wanted
7.0
JasonAugust 1, 2017
The service was amazing, everyone was lovely, i will be telling everyone of the great company and ill be going with this company again Lynn was AMAZING, please give her a raise, she was incredible when i was late for my flight. She is wonderful!!!
9.6
IanAugust 1, 2017
everything was as expected
no information in the vehicle of how to set up the Bluetooth for the phone
8.4
August 1, 2017
Shuttle bus. Would prefer to have car at airport
8.0
July 31, 2017
Very quick and easy check out. Service was wonderful
8.8
July 31, 2017
Pretty good service
6.4
GaryJuly 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, efficient service.
The first car I got had grinding brakes, but it was swapped out without any fuss, so we'll done.
8.6
GeraldJuly 31, 2017
Over all an excellent rental
9.6
July 30, 2017
Loved 6 speed manual
No cruise control
8.0
JacquiJuly 30, 2017
Thank you for your helpful service
Nothing
8.2
GregJuly 29, 2017
I love a manual which this was. Other companies only have autos
7.8
July 29, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and made the whole experience very easy.
8.8
CraigJuly 29, 2017
Ease of booking online and clear instructions. Very fast service at drop off.
The wait for the courtesy pick up bus both ways could be shorter. A bit of a wait to pick the car up at the service counter and no instructions about the car.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Australia
Very good
7.94737 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings