Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GrahamMarch 23, 2017
Staff very helpful and efficient. Having the exact car that I requested. Sat nav (as an extra but very useful) Full of petrol on collection / return.
No clear directions to find shuttle bus. Car was scratched - a quick T-cut would fix it.
9.0
DeniseMarch 22, 2017
Diagram from terminal to shuttle pick up a little confusing shows at end of terminal two, not other side of thru & pick up roads, only when you are at the exact location is the small Qantas sign adjacent the stairs apparant
9.2
johnMarch 22, 2017
friendly staff
9.2
MarioMarch 22, 2017
Everything was excellent. I got picked up at the airport and taken to the office,there I was given a vehicle in great condition and just washed.On return I took it to the depot and they took me back to the airport. Excellent service.
9.0
JeffreyMarch 21, 2017
Good size, clean, reasonably efficient
Poor turning cycle.
8.6
March 21, 2017
once I found out about how to get the car the speed of pick up at the airport was good. As was the drop off time.
The lack of details about getting to the office to pick the car up.
7.8
MarkMarch 20, 2017
car was a good size for family
the ride in back of car was rough
8.4
ThomasMarch 20, 2017
Shuttle to and from airport was timely and efficient.
Petrol gauge not showing full on delivery. Difficult to estimate fuel needed for return.
8.8
March 20, 2017
ease of booking fast in and out service
difficult to get in and out of the location via google maps
8.2
RaymundMarch 20, 2017
Staff were friendly, neat and knew their job
no aspects were poor
8.8
BruceMarch 20, 2017
The efficiency of the pick-up and drop off at the office. The office staff were particularly friendly and helpful.
The wait for a shuttle bus. It wasn't much of an issue.
9.0
EdwardMarch 20, 2017
The staff were all very helpful from pick up to drop off.
Nothing.
8.8
SuhailMarch 19, 2017
Ease of picking the car. Condition of the car. Competitive rates.
No counter at the airport.
8.2
March 19, 2017
the cars are modern and the staff are really friendly and helpful
9.6
MichaelMarch 18, 2017
All good
8.6
March 16, 2017
I was most impressed by the manager, Gordon, who helped me with a number of difficulties before i picked up my car, to do with my booking through car rental.com. He was really helpful.
Uncertainty over small print of terms and conditions. They suggested a number of additional payments which the counter staff said we're not applicable. It causes me anxiety not knowing exactly what i was going to be charged.
8.8
RonMarch 16, 2017
Gday thank you for a very pleasing experience. 4 and irregular traveller your counter staff explained everything very easily. When we were late getting back because of inexperience with Sydney traffic your staff went out of their way to make sure we got back to the airport in time to catch a flight.
9.4
JanelleMarch 16, 2017
Pick up and return to airport.
Poor young man on the counter on return day. He just lacks experience.
8.0
KimMarch 16, 2017
All was pretty good
Distance from Airport to travel to collect car.
9.2
JohnMarch 15, 2017
Efficient, good value for money, very clean
9.4
TyMarch 14, 2017
easy service
8.8
LenMarch 14, 2017
Staff were awesome and very obliging .
9.4
RichardMarch 14, 2017
customer service was great.
car badly needed wiper blades it was really hard to see when it rained especially at night
8.2
March 14, 2017
Overall service good and charge for GPS far better than previous rental company in Melbourne
The Hyundai imax was not a good car and compared to the Kia Carnival we hired in Melbourne quite awful. Very underpowered, noisy, passenger access poor. Very disappointed in what basically was a van with seats in.
7.0
FrancisMarch 14, 2017
Efficiency and reliability
None
8.2
March 13, 2017
All of the above!
10.0
March 13, 2017
Car clean but still some items from previous rentees
7.0
March 13, 2017
Cleanliness of the car, professionalism of the staff.
9.8
March 13, 2017
Good fuel consumption
7.6
March 13, 2017
really friendly and kind counter staff
9.8
March 13, 2017
Everything went very smoothly and it was easy to add additional drivers.
9.6
March 11, 2017
Newer car than I am used to driving, the fact that I could plug my phone in and use for music and GPS and it would play through the car sound system was great
took me a while to get used to how tight / short the pedals were, no fault of the company or car just used to driving a car with softer and longer pedals (Break and clutch)
8.8
KEITHMarch 11, 2017
helpful
Not being airport for pickup
9.6
SuzanneMarch 11, 2017
It was clean late model it drove well
The hiring of the car was great enjoyed the time we had it but as we were to pick up our motor home about two kilometres up the road we asked for a lift two minutes drive in there courtesy bus but were told she had to go to the airport to pick up passengers my husband has a bad hip and had to walk to where we picked up the motorhome it left a sour
8.0
March 11, 2017
Staff at drop off point were particularly helpful; appreciated shuttle service
8.4
March 11, 2017
Not being located at the airport
8.0
StevenMarch 10, 2017
The Staff where very helpful and friendly you have a great team working their.
The gps maps where out of date as it tryed to send us through dead end roads.
8.8
March 10, 2017
Friendly staff
Would have been more convenient if had office at airport.
7.8
AnnMarch 10, 2017
The shuttle bus service worked well. Car was great. Helpful staff. Overall great experience
Huge deposit on insurance. Necessary?
9.2
AntoineMarch 10, 2017
The car was nice, easy to drop the car off
have been waiting for a while at the check in
7.6
March 9, 2017
Great value and service. The only thing I would say is on the website it is not clear where your office is. We drive all through the airport looking for you to find out you were outside of the airport. That was frustrating and time wasting. Otherwise or experience with you was great and we will rent from you again. Thank you
8.0
March 8, 2017
CLEAN
AIR CONDITIONING WAS VERY POOR. SEATS NOT COMFORTABLE. FUEL GAUGE DID NOT WORK- WHEN WE PICKED CAR UP, GAUGE WAS 3/4 FULL- STAFF TOLD US THAT WAS NORMAL. WHEN WE FILLED CAR UP WITH FUEL, THE GAUGE SHOWED FULL- HOW COME??
7.4
peterMarch 8, 2017
Easy to drop the car off or to pick up and shuttle service is very efficent.The cars i have rented have always been great,no issues whatsoever
8.8
March 8, 2017
Getting what I booked Price Staff
9.2
deanMarch 8, 2017
quick clean and easy
9.0
March 7, 2017
i left my wallet in the car and i was rung as soon as the rental staff member found it. I am so thankful for the honesty of this act and because of this I will recommend this company to everyone i know. I will be using this company every time i need a rental.
not having a drop off counter at the airport.
7.4
DerekMarch 7, 2017
The staff are very helpful and the car was almost brand new
9.0
NicoleMarch 7, 2017
Easy. No fuss.
Difficult to know where to go at Sydney airport...
8.0
March 7, 2017
The staff was so kind to the customer. Though my english isn't good, they explained all very kindly and slowly.
9.4
March 6, 2017
Ease of dealing with the company and friendly staff
Hatch area didn't have a cover which, given ti's clearly a rented car with interstate plates, felt a bit of a risk for luggage storage, Found out on returning the car that I could ask for one if needed.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Australia
Excellent
8.06 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings