Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 19, 2017
We loved that the van was clean and a bonus for us was how roomy and comfortable it was. It was also easy to drive
We were 1 and a half hours out of Brisbane when we noticed the van swaying. We pulled into a garage at a service centre to inflate the tyre. It wasn't until our return trip from Inverell that we were told by a service attendant that we had a slow leak. After inflating the tyre we were able to return to Brisbane safely. We did inform the Avis.
9.2
April 19, 2017
The staff were able to give me concise directions which was more than I could say of Google.I reiterate that I would definitely hire from Avis in Brisbane again.
There was not a GPS as part of the rental.
8.6
April 19, 2017
Most of experience
Booked a car for a public holiday which caused issues for picking up and had to wait around
8.0
April 19, 2017
Location ease of pick up
Car not clean
8.4
April 19, 2017
The car was clean and in good condition.
Rental was expensive compared to other car hire companies.
7.4
ShaneApril 19, 2017
Interior very dusty, slight shudder in front wheels tyres worn on the inside.
8.4
April 18, 2017
Car was good and staffs were great
The price was too expensive for 1 day trip
7.6
April 17, 2017
Supposed to be I30 or similar but got a Barina. Transmission needed servicing. When cold wouldn't change. Slipping. Had to warm up even had to back up hill to get out of accomodation. Meant to mention at drop off but forgot after long drive back.
7.4
PhillipApril 17, 2017
Pick up and drop service
9.2
JodieApril 17, 2017
Convenience of location to airport, quick easy service
9.2
April 17, 2017
When we arrived back at the airport, the desk was unattended, so I did a key drop after it took a little while to realise I could do that. So I felt a little unsure about just leaving it. Not really sure whether it needed to be inspected to ensure everything was a ok before we took of, other that everything was fine.
7.8
April 17, 2017
The vehicle was not on site.
7.2
RitaApril 16, 2017
the car was great on fuel
made it very hard to go up hills the car did not have enough power would not book this car again
8.8
April 14, 2017
Everything was as expected.
No issues to dislike
9.2
MariaApril 14, 2017
The car had plenty of leg room and boot room to fit all our luggage. Very smooth driving which was lovely. Very economical on fuel too!!!
The fact we couldn't keep it (lol).
8.4
April 11, 2017
helpful avis staff
the rental obtained online did not rent for days i requested and we paid for an extra day
9.4
April 11, 2017
The availability of a Sat Nav system,the helpfulness of stuff and cheeriness of how they went about their job.
8.8
CollinApril 10, 2017
Ease of transaction condition of the car
?
8.0
April 10, 2017
very good customer service good clean car
high insurance
8.6
April 10, 2017
Size
Price Cost of insurance Limit on daily kilometres
6.8
NgaireApril 10, 2017
Very easy and simple process from booking to picking/dropping of the vehicle. Customer service were great, could not fault.
8.6
MARTINApril 9, 2017
Do value for money and very good condition of vehicle.
We had booked our vehicle a long time ago and when we arrived at the address the previous site had been closed. A "Moved to" location on the gate would have been helpful.
8.2
April 8, 2017
I get upgraded to a bigger car which help a lot on the luggage space and make our journey in Perth much more comfortable.
None
8.4
ScottApril 8, 2017
Avis counter operator very helpful. Car was clean
The booking procedure was too elongated. When I phoned to alter pickup time I was told it was not possible although it still equated to hire of 2 days. Last time I booked through this site I was charged overseas exchange rate. I hope this will not happen this time.
8.2
April 8, 2017
staff accomodating
The fact we had a tyre with a nail in it,tyre pressure should have been checked prior to us leaving (8Ibs stopped at garage to inflate within 1 minute of driving!)
7.0
AnitaApril 7, 2017
Everything went very smoothly
9.2
PeterApril 6, 2017
We were running late for our flight cause of distance, traffic, road works and poor traffic flow on Gold Coast highway. But when we dropped off the car a Avis personnel was waiting and quickly assessed the car and gave us a receipt making for a beautifully efficient drop off. Simply fantastic. The car itself was first class a huyundai i30.
Nothing to complain about. First class ease and service.
8.4
JudithApril 6, 2017
I booked a small car and was given a much larger one, which I wasn't really comfortable driving.
9.0
April 6, 2017
Great service. Thanks to the team at Avis. We will be back. Just one thing. Factory navigation system needs to be updated.
9.4
DanielApril 5, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
April 5, 2017
The vehicle was clean and tidy. The person we dealt with at the Avis desk was thorough and very helpful when we picked up the car. Was really pleased we got a gps, may have got lost several times if we hadn't of hired one.
9.4
MattApril 5, 2017
Price was very competitive Staff at the counter were excellent and friendly even at 1.30pm at night.
I was very disappointed with the smell inside the car, it was obvious that a smoker had been using it and it was horrid the whole time I had it. I was going to complain at the time of drop off but simply did not have time to. Once i picked my wife up she too was disgusted with the smell, we actually dropped the car off a day early because of it!
9.0
MarieApril 5, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff at pick up and drop off. excellent
9.2
JohnApril 4, 2017
After finalizing rental agreement at the terminal desk had to queue again to collect the car from the pickup area. We should be able to go straight to the vehicle bay and drive away.
8.8
April 4, 2017
Friendly
9.6
LeighApril 4, 2017
Blackburn dropoff staff were great
8.4
April 4, 2017
Cost of hire was more tgan originally quoted thru online
7.4
April 3, 2017
Clean, economical car.
Steering column controls were opposite to Australian standard.
7.6
April 3, 2017
All Good Got Upgraded to Holden Storm
Nothing
7.6
April 3, 2017
The man who booked back in the car had a sense of humour
8.8
ClaudeApril 2, 2017
Cruise control was unfortunately not connected for some reasons, but not the end of the world Claude
9.8
April 2, 2017
Excess charge, is excessive in itself.
8.4
April 2, 2017
Petrol was not full tank
9.0
April 2, 2017
Very easy to handle.
Nothing
8.2
PaulApril 1, 2017
Friendly approachable staff. Car was clean and affordable. Can't fault anything as no problems what so ever when picking up and dropping off car. Thankyou, will be dealing with Avis in the future.
9.2
StevenMarch 31, 2017
Speed to pick up.
Nothing
8.0
March 31, 2017
Pricing
8.2
March 31, 2017
Good location.
I did not get the car I booked or preferred.
8.0
JacquelineMarch 30, 2017
Location of the car in the airport - very easy to pick up
1. Only 2 people serving and over 8 people in the line which took ages. 2. Condition report of car said no scratches/dents etc however the reality was quite the opposite (we took many photos of the car when initially picked up to cover ourselves)
5.6
DenisMarch 30, 2017
Airport pickup
1)-Insurance options were to dear and price was higher than quoted on the website - other options were cheaper. 2)- Upgraded when we did not want a large car. Did not want any thing big. a Hyundai to a Commodore S/wagon??
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Australia
Excellent
8.84505 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings