Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 18, 2017
Loved the ease of drop off. Didn't even need to go to the desk. Car was lovely to drive and car seats were already installed for us making our pick up so much easier.
The original car we ordered showed a four door car however the paperwork we received specified 2 door. This was very misleading and had I not picked up on it and changed the vehicle I would have had an awful time trying to get 1 & 2 year olds into car seats.
8.6
DeetmanAugust 18, 2017
Nice easy to drive car
Just a little expensive to drive around the town for five days. It was the best deal we found though.
8.0
PatriciaAugust 18, 2017
First time car renter would have like more info
8.8
August 17, 2017
The car was lovely. Newish,zippy but economical, nice to drive,easy to park. Staff were friendly at both pick up and drop off
The only issue I had was with the gps that I hired. It wouldn't stay where I wanted it to. Kept tilting down.
7.8
August 16, 2017
Not a great deal of luxury and no inbuilt sat nav
6.6
AstridAugust 16, 2017
Condition of the Car, friendliness of staff
9.0
JANNETTEAugust 16, 2017
Everything was what we asked for
No gps
9.0
LeonAugust 15, 2017
Friendly helpful counter staff
Nothing
8.2
August 15, 2017
Vehicles always clean & tidy & reliable
8.8
JanAugust 15, 2017
All easy and smooth
A bit confused of finding the drop off parking at 4:15am. But that was probably just because it was too early.
8.8
August 15, 2017
Quickness of picking up and returning car
The car was average - more wear and tear on its body than lady at counter explained . We picked it up at night and the lighting in car park was so poor we didn't identify the marks on the car . It is time for that car to be ether sold or refreshed . Service from Avis staff was excellent at Sydney.
7.6
WayneAugust 15, 2017
Ease of rental arrangement thru rental cars and pickup procedure at Avis
Were advised on return of vehicle we had been given an upgraded vehicle, however I could not see any difference.
7.4
KenAugust 14, 2017
What more can I say the service was excellent a beautiful car aND staff so helpful.
Nothing.
9.4
August 14, 2017
Time we waited for our car to be ready
6.2
TracyAugust 13, 2017
Much better than other companies we have used Nice staff on the desk when picking up
7.2
August 13, 2017
It was easy,
7.6
August 13, 2017
Cars are never clean at Rockhampton Airport.
7.0
GaryAugust 12, 2017
Great service
8.8
August 12, 2017
very stream like service
nothing to mention
9.4
August 12, 2017
So quick friendly qas our first time we had hired a vehicle. Very satisfied.
N/a
8.0
August 12, 2017
After several days an off half eaten very large avocado was discovered under the drivers seat. Left there by a previous renter. Other than that all went well with the Kia Rio
9.0
StuartAugust 10, 2017
Very happy
7.8
August 10, 2017
Good service
7.0
RossAugust 10, 2017
Ideal vehicle for our group & really easy process to rent, pick up & return. Good there were several divers at no extra cost
9.4
JamesAugust 10, 2017
Great value for money Current make & model Friendly staff
Collecting & dropping off the vehicle in torrential rain is not pleasant
9.2
ShaunAugust 9, 2017
Staff very friendly and very helpful,excellent service
9.8
August 9, 2017
Staff were very accommodating and gave me drop off options to make it easy to return
7.2
August 8, 2017
The car itself
Glass could have been cleaner
7.4
StuartAugust 8, 2017
no probs quick cheap and fuss free service.
nothing.
9.2
August 8, 2017
Seamless process
7.6
August 8, 2017
Site easy to navigate. Whole process worked well. Kept informed.
8.0
August 7, 2017
Economy,right outside door for pick up
No map or clear instructions where to drop the car back
8.6
August 7, 2017
Didn't make it clear that road tolls would be debited to credit card, had we known it would have saved worrying about how to pay.
8.2
August 7, 2017
Friendly, quick service.
The high height of the counter at the external AVIS office made the transaction procedure rather uncomfortable for me as I could not see over the ledge!
8.0
August 7, 2017
Very easy to organise and very good service all round. Would definitely use Avis again
9.6
August 7, 2017
Quick check in. Clean car.
Poor communication and lack of friendliness from AVIS check in desk staff.
7.0
August 7, 2017
The customer service representative was very helpful,and pleasant..Quick and easy when picking up and dropping off the car, Which was everything we asked for.. Thank you Cairns.
7.8
August 7, 2017
Good car
Baby seat wasn't in car Had trouble changing pick up and drop off times
6.0
August 6, 2017
most things
no negatives
8.8
JudithAugust 6, 2017
Friendly, courteous and prompt attention.
9.2
August 6, 2017
nice of Avis
no
9.4
zacharyAugust 5, 2017
Amazing car clean and very well looked after. Staff were absolutely amazing and the most helpful staff i have ever encountered will definitely be renting again
8.6
August 5, 2017
Very helpful staff member at pickup and a quick drop off. Vey impressive.
9.0
MingAugust 4, 2017
The staff is very helpful and courteous.
N/A
8.0
August 4, 2017
VERY PLEASED
10.2
August 4, 2017
the car drove well, good fuel economy,very pleased.
nothing
9.2
martinAugust 4, 2017
the overall experience was hassle free
8.8
RoslynAugust 3, 2017
Helpful staff at both ends Car was clean, reliable and very pleased overall
All good
9.2
August 3, 2017
car exterior was dirty due to be parked under an air conditioning vent
7.4
PaulAugust 2, 2017
Good clean car and upgrade
Poor signage coming into car park on return.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Australia
Excellent
8.66383 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings