Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Australia

Find great prices with Avis in Australia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 26 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 29 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5,000+

8.85591

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Australia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Australia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

John Fremantle Downtown 23 March 2017
The cost and the service provided The only thing that I disliked was the smell of cigarette smoke in the car. When I raised this with Avis, they said that they have tried, but there is nothing they can do about it. I think that Avis should perhaps try a little bit harder on this point.
8.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 23 March 2017
Everything went smoothly What's not to like?
7.8
Jeff Hobart Airport 22 March 2017
The staff at the check in and return were very good. The car performed well and was very suitable for our needs.
9.0
Robert Canberra Airport 22 March 2017
User-friendly website with rental options to suit all rental needs. Affordable vehicles in excellent condition.
9.0
Anonymous Avalon Airport 22 March 2017
Easy access for booking, access to avis counter on arrival was simple, honesty of staff due to incident in regards the car inspection paper was not marked properly by staff on desk. Car was not fully inspected and marked by staff on arrival, effort was made on my part to correct the issue
7.2
Russell Brisbane Airport 21 March 2017
Service and ease of process. The van was great in size but struggled with power around hill sections of Brisbane.
9.0
Anonymous Adelaide Downtown 21 March 2017
The Avis people were awesome at both ends of the trip. The vehicle was no where near what we booked.
7.2
John Hobart Airport 21 March 2017
Great service
8.6
Margaret Geelong Downtown 21 March 2017
Everything was perfect. Nothing.
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 21 March 2017
Brand new car Time taken to get car
8.0

Top Companies in Australia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.85591 Ratings: 9723
2 Red Spot car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.68571 Ratings: 5950
3 Bargain Car Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 1283
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.60152 Ratings: 14615
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.56296 Ratings: 767
See all companies in Australia