Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Australia

Find great prices with Avis in Australia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sat 26 Aug 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 29 Aug 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.65269

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Australia is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Australia
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Australia is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Australia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.6

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Australia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Kevin Noosa Downtown 18 August 2017
All just worked so easy
9.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 18 August 2017
Loved the ease of drop off. Didn't even need to go to the desk. Car was lovely to drive and car seats were already installed for us making our pick up so much easier. The original car we ordered showed a four door car however the paperwork we received specified 2 door. This was very misleading and had I not picked up on it and changed the vehicle I would have had an awful time trying to get 1 & 2 year olds into car seats.
8.6
Deetman Broome Airport 18 August 2017
Nice easy to drive car Just a little expensive to drive around the town for five days. It was the best deal we found though.
8.0
Patricia Brisbane Airport 18 August 2017
First time car renter would have like more info
8.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 17 August 2017
The car was lovely. Newish,zippy but economical, nice to drive,easy to park. Staff were friendly at both pick up and drop off The only issue I had was with the gps that I hired. It wouldn't stay where I wanted it to. Kept tilting down.
7.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 16 August 2017
Not a great deal of luxury and no inbuilt sat nav
6.6
Astrid Brisbane Downtown 16 August 2017
Condition of the Car, friendliness of staff
9.0
JANNETTE Proserpine Airport 16 August 2017
Everything was what we asked for No gps
9.0
Leon Proserpine Airport 15 August 2017
Friendly helpful counter staff Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Sydney Airport 15 August 2017
Vehicles always clean & tidy & reliable
8.8

Top Companies in Australia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65269 Ratings: 11301
2 Red Spot car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.60345 Ratings: 6150
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45833 Ratings: 16125
4 Bargain Car Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.375 Ratings: 1640
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.37143 Ratings: 1544
See all companies in Australia