Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 9, 2017
Great service, lovely car
9.0
June 8, 2017
The friendliness of the drivers in the pick-up van and no delays with pickup or drop off.
8.4
HelenJune 8, 2017
The car I got was excellent the people I dealt with were very nice
The fact I had to call the company to be picked up from airport and transferred to where my hire car was.
8.4
June 6, 2017
They were friendly and helpful, car was great
From phone call for courtesy bus to being able to drive off with our car took 2 hours!! Need more counter staff
6.0
StephenJune 6, 2017
Overall very happy with car and cost.
My flight on collection was delayed and felt a bit rushed out the door as it was right on 5pm
7.4
June 6, 2017
The rental process was relatively smooth.
The off-site location from the airport was disappointing.
7.6
TomJune 5, 2017
This was the first time I rented a car. Great service, they were fast. Everything was fine. The car was great. I would highly recommend this company!
I think the price was a little bit too high. But that's because I booked it a day before.
9.0
PaulJune 5, 2017
Helpful friendly service
Would have liked to be able to drop off the car abit later without having to book another full day
8.4
JosefJune 5, 2017
clean car, good staff
8.8
June 4, 2017
What I don;t like is a booking company that does not complete what they offer. Ace are fine you lot are shite
5.8
WeeJune 4, 2017
Big car with enough space for passengers and luggage
Nothing
7.8
ChristopherJune 4, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
The staff missed a slight damage on front bumper when I picked the cra up but the staff on return were helpful to resolve the issue.
7.2
ClintonJune 3, 2017
Thanks for the extra attention and for giving the car a quick rinse before I took it - even though it looked fine! All staff very friendly and helpful
7.6
SengMay 31, 2017
Friendly service and help
We were given a faulty GPS system. We had to travel with a GPS. Very stressful and bad experience
7.0
May 31, 2017
Was exactly what we booked at a reasonable price..
That when we booked, the deposit (bond) wasnt talked about until we printed docket.
7.4
May 31, 2017
Overall is good
If can pick up the car direct at airport most prefer
6.4
May 30, 2017
Friendly service.
Getting a hold of the shuttle was difficult when not having the countries cell coverage.
7.4
May 30, 2017
Off site. But pick up was easy and stress free
8.4
May 30, 2017
Bad reviews won't show. Return service is really bad. Open at 7am but will not check cars back in. 2 people on site 3 different customers. We don't need a shuttle to airport taxis do that but check the vehicles in.
5.8
BrettMay 30, 2017
Great service from the lady at the Ace counter at Perth. Very friendly and professional.
Nil
7.8
RomanMay 30, 2017
We were not advised exactly where to wait at coolangatta airport to be oicked up by the minivan driver
8.4
May 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean reliable car and excellent value
I was very happy with the experience
7.6
May 29, 2017
A decent car at good value.
The shuttle service was slow. I guess it was busy. It took me over an hour to get my shuttle from the pick up point to rental car shop.
6.8
May 29, 2017
Very cheap, got upgrade.
That I needed to wait for a pickup to bring me to the Ace Rental Cars location (some distance from the airport)
6.0
May 29, 2017
Affordability.
Not getting the car that we hired. Having to install the child seat that he hired ourselves.
5.0
DarinMoreiraMay 28, 2017
Quality of car and good service by staff and timely pick up from the airport and back
10.2
BeverleyMay 28, 2017
The pick up and drop off from the airport. The area of the office was away from large traffic and so easy to get to know the car . The paper work in a folder and easy to understand .
The young people behind the counter spoke too fast.
8.8
May 28, 2017
The staff at delivery were excellent. They returned my jacket to me
9.4
May 27, 2017
Use again. Happy.
8.8
May 27, 2017
Saved money
Slow service
7.8
LawrenceMay 27, 2017
I have always used ACE.
This survey.
8.8
DavidMay 27, 2017
The friendly staff at both the pickup van and the office.
nothing.
9.0
markMay 26, 2017
Good car great price
Didn't like the office hours if you were not at the airport by 4.30Nm then you had to make your own way to pickup car
7.4
May 26, 2017
Professional staff, car very clean and in an excellent condition. Highly recommended.
8.0
MirandaMay 25, 2017
Value for money. Friendliness of staff.
Car park at ACE rental cars was very small and it was difficult to get car out of narrow driveway. Car park area really needs levelling or concreting and driveway should be bigger - at least the entrance.
8.4
May 25, 2017
Excellent experience
Inside windscreen was not clean (not ideal when driving into the sun's direction); but easily fixed :)
8.8
BenMay 25, 2017
Economy was fantastic. Drove like a dream. Very clean.
I couldn't keep it.
8.4
MichaelMay 24, 2017
Quick fast and efficient staff hassle free process with everything explained
9.4
JeremyMay 24, 2017
The staff were friendly just needed more people on the counter.
the fact they were not at the airport and also we had to have two trips from the airport. The queues to get the car once we got to the depot. If you know what time people are coming in why not bring the car to the airport
6.0
May 23, 2017
At ACE rental, I booked Mitsubishi Outlander but got ASX, which hardly had enough space for luggage including baby stroller. Counter staff where not at counter anymore once I realised that the car was smaller than booked (5min after pick up).
5.2
RichardMay 23, 2017
Once we were able to make contact all was good but did cause a bit of anxiety initially.
Expected to be picking car up from airport as stated on paperwork (vehicle pick up & return to airport) wandered around looking for a counter but to no avail. Went through paperwork called a couple of numbers finally able to talk to staff who advised shuttle comes to pick up. This needs to be MUCH clearer & obvious on paperwork.
8.0
May 23, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Distance between airport and Ace Car Rentals
6.8
TerryMay 23, 2017
the easy of hiring and the condition of the car
8.6
AnthonyMay 22, 2017
Service and value for money.
9.0
May 22, 2017
Price
Delay in being collected from airport and then not able to collect my wife as no room in the collection van. I has to go back to airport to collect her. Long delay.
5.4
AbrahamMay 22, 2017
I liked everything.
Awesome
9.0
RossMay 22, 2017
Friendly pick up driver
All good
7.8
JackMay 22, 2017
To pick up car at airport
road works not your fault
8.6
May 21, 2017
Not enough staff on duty to ensure speedy pick up and drop off.
6.8
SumanMay 20, 2017
excellent value
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Australia
Very good
7.6 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Ace Rental Cars in other countries