Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GordonDecember 1, 2017
Staff at Brisbane and Sydney.
Pick up time.
6.4
CatherineDecember 1, 2017
The staff were brilliant in Adelaide & also very good in Melbourne. Great car, useful maps, easy pick-up and drop off with hardly any wait and efficient airport shuttle system.
8.4
November 30, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful.
7.6
November 30, 2017
Economy
Colour black, too hot. Large blind spots in i30
7.0
November 30, 2017
Car did not break down. Easy to start and also easy to handle. Economical!
Interior parts of the car and tyres were not clean. Tyres seemed to be dated.
6.6
November 28, 2017
Excellent car and an upgrade. Unlimited mileage Easy to return
Waiting time at Sydney airport for courtesy coach Confusion over where to get courtesy coach Waiting time at the pick up counter - seemed understaffed and the computer system seemed to take an age.l
7.4
StephenNovember 25, 2017
Good car size and fuel economy good
Hire a lot of cars, this one was quite scruffy on bodywork, but served the purpose we needed
5.0
November 23, 2017
I got the car I booked. No surprise.
The time to return could be shorten.
5.8
ALLANNovember 23, 2017
The staff were extremely busy at our pickup time. They worked well. The vehicle was ideal for our family of 4 Adults and 1 infant.
We did not know that there was a pickup option from the International Terminal. A shuttle bus driver told us where to go.
7.6
GaeNovember 22, 2017
The staff were helpful and the car was excellent
It is not clear enough in the paperwork how to call for pickup or where to wait for pickup from the airport as the rental office is not located at the airport itself
8.4
FrancisNovember 22, 2017
Friendliness of the staff, and an upgrade to a bigger car.
Having to wait close to an hour and a half to pick the car up.
7.6
LINovember 22, 2017
Ease of return and pick up of vehicle
None
8.2
November 21, 2017
Assistant,pleasant informative and helpful, car as advertised,car in good clean conditioner,easy to drive and ran smoothly
x
9.6
November 20, 2017
Price
Car’s body defects
6.0
AmarisNovember 20, 2017
Upgrade to a toyota corolla from Hertz, convenience of location via public transport, offered assistance to BNE airport. Car was very new, clean and easy to drive. Service counter was friendly and fairly efficient.
Color of the car.
8.0
November 19, 2017
Car was easy and pleasant to drive, and once the office was located, the process was quick and easy.
The car, when picked up, wasn't cleaned properly, we were told because the office didn't access to a proper cleaning area!. Rubbish from previous owner/s was found in the glove box. The driver's seat was not very clean.
6.0
MichaelNovember 18, 2017
Wait at airport to be picked up
6.0
RobertNovember 18, 2017
Pick up was OK
Distance from airport
6.8
LisaNovember 18, 2017
Really helpful front desk staff who answered my email enquiries promptly. Picking up was straight forward and dropping off was the smoothest I have ever had. Car was in great condition. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Nothing
8.6
IainNovember 18, 2017
The shuttle personnel were excellent and staff overall were very good.
Finding the position of the express shuttle pick up. Few airport staff know of it.
8.0
November 17, 2017
The car was in good condition, no problems with the car while we drove it
Not being able to drop off the vehicle at the Perth airport at the completion of our hire period. Your off site office opens at 8.00 am, our flight left at 9.00 am. This meant we had to travel to the airport and be there for 7.15 am, pay for parking, unload 2 suitcases and book in. We then had to leave the airport and arrive back at your off site o
8.2
AnthonyNovember 17, 2017
Competitive rates and helpful staff
Having to walk with our luggage to the furthest car park to meet a representative to drive us to get our hire car
6.6
KeithNovember 17, 2017
friendly caring staff
dropped off Saturday morn and was busy but service was excellent
10.2
RODNEYNovember 16, 2017
Very good size for my self and wife. Fuel usage was so excellent . Car had done 82,000 kl m but was still excellent to drive and performed very good .First time I have ever rented a car and if I am to do it again I certainly will be choosing Ace Rentals first .Staff at Melbourne and Adelaide are so very nice . Thank you to all involved .
No comment as all was so good . Thank you Rod Quinn
8.6
CassandraNovember 12, 2017
The price and the car we got. Helpfulness if the staff.
The rental pick up is quite cumbersome. Walking to the express pick up, with a child and tons of bags, was far. Waiting for the Shuttle bus was long. Dropping the car off was easier
7.8
GregNovember 12, 2017
Great car, friendly staff and effortless process.
Nothing
9.0
November 12, 2017
Counter Staff very helpful
Shuttle bus service from the airport to the booking office was confusing due to office move at the time of car booking. which was disorganised.
5.8
WendyNovember 11, 2017
The staff were very helpful, we called to say we were going to be a few minutes later than planned to return the car as we had taken a wrong turn, they told us where to get petrol and also coordinated the bus arrival with our arrival to Ace so that we could make our flight. We were so appreciative. We would definitely hire from them again.
9.0
November 11, 2017
Very good service thank you
Nothing
8.8
PeterNovember 8, 2017
Excellent service . Fully recommend A++++
Could not fault them .
8.2
November 6, 2017
Good car, easy to deal with.
Location of the pick up is not at the airport and requires a 5 minute shuttle bus trip.
6.8
November 6, 2017
Car good value
Took 20 mins to get through to office to send shuttle to airport
7.8
JohnNovember 5, 2017
Very friendly staff both on pickup and drop off.
8.4
November 5, 2017
Everything was fine
8.2
November 4, 2017
Price good
Not convenient to take the car from airport
5.6
GraemeNovember 3, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The car was exactly the make and model I wanted and relatively inexpensive to hire.
No complaints
8.4
November 3, 2017
The representative on pick up was friendly and efficient. He stayed at work waiting for us because our flight was delayed.
Office closed at 5pm
9.0
WilliamNovember 1, 2017
Very comfortable car
The weather waiting for the shuttle at Melbourne airport
8.4
November 1, 2017
Nice car, although I think it was smaller than the one we booked (qashqai vs outlander)
Car was a bit scratched up, and see note above about car being smaller than the one we booked
7.2
ElishevahOctober 30, 2017
It was easy to call from the airport and waited 15mins for pickup. Staff were friendly and helpful, got a free upgrade. The car was super economical and easy to drive- I've never driven an SUV before so was surprised.
8.6
October 30, 2017
Car.Reliability.Once I was able to contact ace it was fine.
Not being able to contact them.On hold for very long time.I dont like the huge deposit bond you have to pay.I would consider staying closer to Melbourne.
7.2
October 30, 2017
Price Quality of car
Waiting to be picked up at airport Waiting (not as long) to be dropped off at airport
7.4
October 30, 2017
Customer service was very helpful and had an awesome attitude. Even the guys who moved the cars in the yard were very helpful to ensure we were comfortable and looked after.
None
7.6
AllanOctober 28, 2017
Value. Pick up from Adelaide was good
How hard it was to find depot when dropping car back. Should be supplied with good map as we were going to different city
7.0
WengOctober 28, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.
8.0
JohnOctober 28, 2017
Confusion as were to find pickup the driver to be taken to car yard to pick up our car
8.4
PeterOctober 27, 2017
Staff very helpful.....office....shuttle....and friendly
8.0
JanetteOctober 27, 2017
First class service
All good
8.2
October 27, 2017
Cheaper than alternatives
Car smelled of stale smoke. The car was located about a 15 minute drive from the airport. I had to wait over 30 minutes to be picked up at the airport. Another man had been waiting over one hour.
6.6
October 26, 2017
Staff were very helpful
The time it took to get the car and on return the time to get back to the airport.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Australia
Very good
7.46154 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Ace Rental Cars in other countries