Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 24, 2017
Car
The time it took for administration to process the car
7.8
February 24, 2017
Car and staff were good
Horrendous experience at the airport. The contact numbers given were not recognised when rang. Had to go to airport information who then guided me to a landline phone to ring the free phone number. From then on all fine.
8.2
February 23, 2017
Good car,good service,reasonable rates
Hard to find depot.
7.4
February 20, 2017
Upgrade was good. Staff were helpful
7.4
RogerFebruary 20, 2017
I booked airport to airport. Which is fine as long as your flight is before 08:00. They hold my bond for 10 days after the rental - for what purpose - not for customer benefit.
7.0
cindyFebruary 20, 2017
Counter staff were great. The lady that served me was very helpful and kept calm to a stressful situation on my part. Will defiantly come back.
8.8
February 20, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Too many little scrapes on car and cigarette burn on seat. Difficulty of getting car (shuttle etc)
7.2
FarizFebruary 18, 2017
Except delay during pickup the rest are okay
High relocation fee
7.0
February 16, 2017
Shuttle bus to/from airport Quick 'n easy car return
6.8
LarsFebruary 14, 2017
I found the initial pick up confusing during to Tullamarine airport however once the vehicle arrived to pick us up all was good.
The location of the office is hard for a family as it's about 10 minutes away from the Airport. However in saying this it was a quick exist once you were picked up
7.8
StephenFebruary 13, 2017
We turned up early, 07:15 early. The staff were really helpful, and got us on our way as soon as they could. Return was very efficient. The shuttle to the airport was great.
8.2
February 13, 2017
Cleanliness of the car.
7.4
NeilFebruary 12, 2017
The car was spacious and easy to drive
The fact that the staff failed to tell us that the keys of the car were a little faulty and have fallen apart before. The keys fell apart on us and it took 24hours to find the micro chip. Let all be told that we would have to get to Adelaide if the car didn't start how we would have managed that would of been impossible as we were to far away
8.0
WilliamFebruary 11, 2017
No Airport location or shuttle to hotel
7.0
February 11, 2017
Cost friendly staff.
A little far from airport.
9.2
February 10, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful and the car was good.
Not easy getting to the counter; having to phone to get picked up by a shuttle is not practical when coming from overseas.
8.0
KookFebruary 9, 2017
There was a little confusion where the car rental is at the airport. It was offsite. Luckily my son in law was picking us up at the airport. He drove us to the car rental itself.
7.8
February 8, 2017
Everything overall
Nothing
9.2
February 8, 2017
The car performed well
The wipers were not aligned. Also, i got quite an old model.
7.0
ChrisFebruary 7, 2017
Good rental rates and well presented car
Distance from the airport
7.8
armendraFebruary 7, 2017
nice quick n easy pickup from airport and also drop off to the airport.
7.4
MichaelFebruary 7, 2017
The car was perfect and comfortable for our travelling purposes. No complaints.
9.0
February 7, 2017
No complaints at all. Staff very helpful, office and shuttle.
9.8
February 5, 2017
All good I would recommend the car
9.0
ColleenFebruary 5, 2017
The car was wonderful and roomy and i was so surprised at how economical it was. I was able to fit my mums roller walker in the back with ease and take her all around perth. A great choice and great value.
It was a bit of a surprise to us to not find the desk at the airport. As i had booked it from perth airport. But i had to call to get picked up.
8.2
coralFebruary 3, 2017
staff were all lovely and friendly
nothing
9.2
MarkFebruary 3, 2017
I liked the no fuss approach of staff and the ease of the whole deal.
8.0
February 2, 2017
No map book of Brisbane/Gold Coast - street maps.
8.2
February 2, 2017
Friendly staff. Quick pickup from airport.
Fuel tank was not completely full at pick up despite being full to full tank rental
9.4
KevinFebruary 1, 2017
It was great value,the staff were good easy location to find, shuttle bus and the car was a late model with good accessories.
7.6
EricJanuary 31, 2017
Really friendly staff.
9.4
January 27, 2017
Ace staff is good
Ace staff had not spoken English very good.
7.4
January 22, 2017
Service, price, the car has reverse camera.
Forget to tell them the car has some water drip out. Not sure it is due to air con or other issues. But nothing happen in the 5 days trip.
8.8
MohdJanuary 22, 2017
good counter staff after check in
no information that ace car rental booth is not located in perth international airport
6.8
ChristopherJanuary 22, 2017
The friendliness of the Staff. Also the excellent condition of the car. Also, the very good value , indeed, of the rental. Was appreciated.
Having to wait so long for the shuttle to collect us from the airport. Seemed an ''eternity''.
8.2
January 21, 2017
car booked was corolla but we ended up with nissan which was ok. drove well and in good nick
7.0
RobertJanuary 21, 2017
Car was a great size Very good value for money , almost half the price of competitors !
8.8
January 21, 2017
Size and comfort
All was good
8.2
January 21, 2017
Larger car than we were expecting. Quick pickup from airport.
7.4
January 17, 2017
Brisbane pick up - good service, no complaints.
Sydney Airport drop off was poor. Shuttle bus from Ace Rental Cars took nearly an hour to arrive despite recurrent reassurances that it would arrive soon. Very stressful for all involved and almost missed the flight. Some staff were polite, others less so.
6.0
RobertJanuary 15, 2017
Helpful staff
My wifi in my room at hotel did not allow me to read the simple instructions to follow for pick up at airport.
8.4
January 14, 2017
Friendliness of shuttle driver and representative at office when picking up vehicle - they were both very helpful.
7.4
TianshiJanuary 12, 2017
Everything except situation.
Their company is so far away from the airport, I have to wait shuttlebus come to pick us.
8.2
January 12, 2017
Good value and no fuss
Nothing
9.4
RobertJanuary 11, 2017
Pricing was good
Nothing to report
8.6
January 10, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Gave us a choice of cars.
7.4
simonJanuary 5, 2017
reasonable value
pickup details at airport not made clear
6.8
January 3, 2017
Everything was done as per the agreement, no issues or delays.
Takes some time to get the final bill for tolls, etc. but this is understandable as this is no fault of the rental agency.
9.4
January 2, 2017
Everything - it was easy and stressfree.
Nothing - No Comment
9.0
LukaszJanuary 2, 2017
Easy online booking, friendly staff
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Australia
Very good
7.48235 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Ace Rental Cars in other countries