Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewMay 18, 2017
The provision free of charge of the toll pass. Paying tolls when one is not used to the system is difficult and stressful. Staff at each end were friendly. Deposit/stop on credit card fixed up promptly.
Mega drive outlet at Vienna a little hard to find because of lack of prominent signage. Also lift to their first floor offices not prominently displayed. These are minor and outweighed by other service we received. Also booked through rental cars.com. Found them good although could not pay with euro debit card via internet from Australia.
8.0
MariaMay 16, 2017
Value/proximity and great car
9.2
MariaMay 16, 2017
Efficiency and proximity to the terminal.
Nothing
8.4
davidMay 11, 2017
Very helpful staff who happily spoke to me in excelent English and sorted everything very smoothly
No space to return the car and no staff at the counter at that time. The car was underpowered.
8.0
May 6, 2017
-pick up location is accessible -cheaper than rest of the car hire companies -really friendly staff -easy to return the car in the airport and easy to get to the terminal
- wheel was from cheap plastic that was really uncomfortable. - baby chair was also low quality and was highly not comfortable for my child or any child. Really recommend to replace those - maybe for older kids its OK (mine is only 1.5years)
8.4
May 5, 2017
Customer service. Very efficient help when we had a minor accident
Difficult to find the car rental and petrol station at the airport.
7.4
May 2, 2017
Helpful staffs
The parking slot to drop off are limited, and the passage way is too narrow
7.2
StaffanApril 29, 2017
Poor equipment in the car
8.2
NeringaApril 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, they even recommended places to visit along the way to our destination. The cleanliness and state of the car was excellent, we were very pleased with it.
8.2
VASILEIOSApril 27, 2017
car quality/cleanliness
No GPS unit in car(built in) or free GPS unit.
9.2
April 20, 2017
A nice upgrade
8.4
BaskarApril 18, 2017
The car was fantastic.
Since it is a new type of car for me, a little more information on the car would have helped, like, type air pressure,..
9.0
April 14, 2017
Price appeared competitive Pick up was fairly quick with staff efficient
Not easy to locate place to return car - needs better signage. Quite a lot of scratches on the car when picked up No staff immediately available to check car in and release deposit. This represents a risk to me if the car is damaged by someone else after being left.
6.2
RobertApril 13, 2017
Automatic Gearbox
7.0
PaulApril 9, 2017
Nice spacious car
Quite a few scratches that were not indicated on the damage already done sheet. Also tank was not full as when I set off the needle wasn't on full
8.4
April 1, 2017
I was given an automatic citigo which was not what I wanted but as we were delayed coming in we wished to get on the road as soon as possible
7.6
March 28, 2017
The customer service team were very polite and spoke excellent English. Prompt service, no hanging about.
8.6
March 27, 2017
Getting an upgrade
Queueing to get the car
8.4
March 27, 2017
I only used the car to drive to my destination. Par up for a week then drive back to the airport. I used it for two days but paid for seven. It was explained that there is no way of confirming I did not use the car in the interval. However, you may be able to think creatively about this matter.
8.6
March 27, 2017
upgrade was super!very clean car!
8.4
March 27, 2017
upgraded to bmw 216
8.4
March 25, 2017
Vehicle upgrade Easy on site office and parking
9.0
SureshMarch 17, 2017
Speed of getting into my car
9.2
March 12, 2017
Upgrade to 4WD instead of snow chains was great
To many customers cueing and waiting on pick up. Took to much time.
8.6
March 9, 2017
It was a very nice car.
It took very long time to pick up the car - a very long cue.
6.2
MatthewMarch 8, 2017
Very friendly and informative representative.
Too few managed service desks meant pick-up waiting times were much longer than I'm usually used to.
9.0
March 5, 2017
Virtually new vehicle Rental desk/ car park well located Staff were friendly and helpful
8.8
February 27, 2017
it was great to be able to return the car in front of the desk!
8.6
PaulFebruary 20, 2017
Staff were super. Car was brand new.
8.4
February 13, 2017
Complete winter kit indeed but no scratcher to remove ice from Window. Had to go and buy one myself. This is regretfull
8.4
February 4, 2017
To small engine for in the mountains
6.0
FrankJanuary 26, 2017
The car at pick-up only had a ca. 80% filled tank although it was supposed to be topped off.
8.0
NealJanuary 22, 2017
Very quick and easy pick up and drop off.
9.2
RichardJanuary 16, 2017
Warmth, reliability, safe to drive, and very comfortable. With 4 of us in the car, space was still not a problem.
There were no problems at all.
8.8
January 13, 2017
Cars are always harder to find at this airport as unnumbered spaces and insufficient detail given by hire company. They should be asked to specify row as well as area.
8.0
January 10, 2017
Service was excellent and staff very helpful.
It is actually quite far from what I call downtown (consider the location before you book!) but easy to find and accessible by bus.
8.8
January 9, 2017
Cost and efficiency
Lack of a map to get in and out of airport
8.0
FrancescaJanuary 9, 2017
Excellent car. good value for money.
Would have liked more precise information about where the car was on the car park level. Range of parking slots for instance, or even left or right handside.
8.2
January 1, 2017
Excellent vehicle
No snow chains in vehicle No suggestion that we should have hired same Location Salzburg
7.6
AnnelieseDecember 28, 2016
It is easy to pick up the car. The staff are very friendly.
There was insufficient windscreen fluid in the tank for the time of year. I had to fill up the tank after a short drive of moderate use of the screen wash and given the rental charge of the car customers should not have to do this.
8.6
charlesDecember 16, 2016
EFFICIENT SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF
CAR WAS DIRTY INSIDE AND OUT
7.8
DanielDecember 12, 2016
New car, friendly service
8.4
AndrewDecember 4, 2016
Overall a good experience.
At about 7-15 in the morning having to post keys through letter box.
9.0
November 21, 2016
helpfullness of the staff
8.2
October 12, 2016
car was nice and got it easily
would be nice if they checked car before giving it to me as it needed oil inspection
9.0
BryceOctober 6, 2016
Very good
8.4
MichaelOctober 5, 2016
Efficient friendly staff. Nice clean car.
9.2
DavidOctober 4, 2016
condition/age of vehicle
Not able to check/confirm bodywork damage etc because staff not present. Accessing drop-off location not easy; detailed map needed.
8.6
September 23, 2016
one of the front tires had a slow leak.
8.8
September 14, 2016
Overall it was good
Oil condition was not so good (50%)
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Austria
Excellent
8.27778 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings