Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardJanuary 5, 2018
All good.
No complaints at all.
8.8
December 30, 2017
Didn’t realise desk shut at 7pm.
8.6
December 24, 2017
Was able to add additional driver after one person got injured skiing and was unable To drive.
Still think it takes too long to pick up car.
8.0
KrzysztofDecember 16, 2017
no problem
10.2
December 14, 2017
Whole process was nice and easy.
The deposit amount on my Credit Card remained blocked for 2 days after returning the car - the staff said it would be unblocked after 2 hours.
8.6
December 14, 2017
Personal service
Nothing
9.4
December 12, 2017
Car was perfect.
7.4
GavinDecember 12, 2017
a short walk from the airport
the office was under staffed at the time of collection and we had to wait
7.6
PhilipDecember 12, 2017
Very easy to find the rental desk,quick and easy service, car was clean and fairly new
The car was under powered I don’t know what engine it had but it struggled to pull up hill with 4 adults and luggage
7.6
December 2, 2017
The quality of car was fantastic
9.2
December 1, 2017
Regardless I did get a different car (not sure if it was a downgrade or not), the car was good, very clean inside-out. I liked the fact that I have the give it back with full tank, rather than empty.
The extra tyre was missing (luckily there were no issues, but still would have geen nice), plus there was no chain in the car for the tyres; I went into the mountain-area (which was also stated on the contract) where snow is highly likely at this time of the year (almost December)again, luckily regardless it was snowing, there was no need for that.
8.6
November 28, 2017
All good
They charge extra amount if you drive outside of Austria
8.6
November 24, 2017
Dirty seats
7.0
November 18, 2017
I normally return my car by 16:30, and often the staff have already left the office
8.4
November 17, 2017
Fine
All ok
9.2
MariaNovember 15, 2017
Best price for car I ever had
nothing to comment
8.2
GeraldNovember 13, 2017
Easy booking process and accessibility of car hire company on location.
One always receives a different brand of car as advertised - it is always a similar model. Car had service requirement coming up during the trip after only 300 KM, had to go back to car rental to exchange car which was out of the way at the time during the trip.
7.8
RonaldNovember 12, 2017
Always use Megadrive , no fuss , no trying to force extra's on you. Quick and easy and always at least 2 people at the counter
None
8.2
November 9, 2017
New car with very useful features, helpful staff
Some scratches on our car haven't been registered from beginning so we had to ask to mark them in our papers. Child seat didn't match so we had to change it, but staff bring us new one really quickly.
7.0
November 5, 2017
The efficiency of the car!
It would be good to have an information sheet about the Austrian road system. E.g. how motorway tolls are paid, if this is included in the rental, speed limits.
9.0
DeboraOctober 30, 2017
Good service and great car
8.4
October 29, 2017
Nice car, ease of drop off, helpful counter staff
7.8
October 24, 2017
Price, free upgrade, car conditions, location
The drop-off parking was really full of cars and trucks, kind of difficult to find a good place to park.
9.2
VincentOctober 20, 2017
An overall excellent service which I would be happy to recommend to others.
9.4
October 20, 2017
Everything was ok
Car wasn't clean internally and wasn't washed
7.6
BenOctober 15, 2017
great clean and new car
a bit hard to find the location
8.2
October 12, 2017
reasonable price
I had difficulties to locate the return place. I returned the car around 4:00 am, but could not easily follow returning process and hard to find drop box. otherwise it was good.
7.4
SAEEDOctober 10, 2017
Staff are helpful Good car
The deposit amount is high It tool me long time to locate the car in the parking area
8.2
KnutOctober 10, 2017
Fast and friendly reception, but on picking up and return.
It was ok to find the Megadrive desk, but very difficult to find the garage where the car was. This is more a problem for the airport than for Megadrive
8.8
IanOctober 9, 2017
The car was, I think, upgraded. It was brand new. Staff were excellent and very helpful.
The cost was a little higher than we usually pay for car hire but the car was well worth it.
9.0
October 8, 2017
All ok
Had to pay extra to drive out of Austria but in EU.
9.6
KatherineOctober 4, 2017
Helpfulness of the clerk
The queue to pick up the car and couldn't get through via the telephone when i had a query after collecting the car.
7.4
RickOctober 1, 2017
Friendly Staff
Nothing. All ok.
8.6
October 1, 2017
Friendly and fast
9.8
WolfgangSeptember 27, 2017
Good service
Had to change car due to winter Tyres having been fitted during summer use.
7.8
September 27, 2017
Friendly attention
Not a very clear pick-up desk
9.0
September 27, 2017
No Bluetooth connection.
8.8
MiguelSeptember 26, 2017
I got an excellent upgrade, friendliness of staff and efficiency
9.0
September 25, 2017
The car was exceptional
Locating the parking garage on our return was a big hassle because it was not clearly indicated as to where we should go.
8.0
TanyaSeptember 22, 2017
Helpful & courteous staff. Very pleased with the car as well as being upgraded to a larger vehicle. Very economical & comfortable.
Nothing in particular
7.2
September 22, 2017
the helpfulness of the staff- I couldn't get to my destination without a car, and the flight was delayed, but I was able to get the car out of hours- pity they don't have longer opening times?
flight was delayed and megadrive was due to close by the time my replacement flight landed, however, they were willing to meet me at the later time- but this attracted an out of hours fee!
8.4
September 22, 2017
Were pleasant and helpful staff. I paid for the upgrade and this was easy.
I was not aware of the need to buy a sticker for Austrian motorways. There was one on the car fortunately. I would have appreciate the staff pointing this out to me. This I appreciate is something I needed to be aware of before I left home but the staff might make it part of their introduction tot he cart.
8.6
September 21, 2017
When we went to the return counter to have the scratches more precisely recorded before we took the car, the staff were very helpful.
The car had quite a few scratches when we got it.They were not all accurately identified on the "check-out/check-in report". We had to go to the car rental return counter to have them written down.
6.8
September 21, 2017
Staff - professional and quick.
Mechanical side of car - faults on display, base model - low comfort, not stable, no power and etc.
8.2
September 21, 2017
The extra charges for driving in other countries.
6.8
September 18, 2017
Helpful staff
6.8
JohnSeptember 18, 2017
Efficient service and reasonable price.
No one checking the vehicle on collection nor upon return. Take photos to make sure there are no unnecessary charges.
6.4
KARIMSeptember 17, 2017
very good
staff are not fluent in English, couldn't understand them good
8.0
BrunoSeptember 16, 2017
quick near my home
The car was a bit dirty on the outside
8.2
September 14, 2017
Had enough power for hills in alpine district
Would have preferred manual, but got used to automatic after couple of days.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Austria
Excellent
8.23333 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.