Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Austria

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 9, 2017
Good for money
Friendly during pick up, neutral during drop off
8.0
frankJuly 15, 2017
Ease of access
Nil
7.4
DavidJuly 12, 2017
Good service very professional
9.0
kevinJuly 10, 2017
nice car
could find anyone for over an hour to had keys back to
8.0
July 2, 2017
Ease of picking up the car once I had found the rental place. Lovely car but not what I requested - specifically ordered a hatchback but got a saloon car
Specifically ordered a hatchback - car I had was lovely but wasn't as ordered or "similar"
7.0
June 28, 2017
the car
the staff wasn't too friendly at first but warmed up over time
7.8
RochelleMay 17, 2017
All good
Nothing
9.0
January 3, 2017
No reverse camera
7.4
November 21, 2016
Quickness,no queue
No route planner No Map at counter--went to another one and got one for me
7.4
July 9, 2016
Easy proces to pick up the car
7.0
GalinaMay 30, 2016
Thanks for the great service!
Like everything!
7.6
petrovicsApril 28, 2016
easy and fast administration, the trip was comfortable
9.8
April 2, 2016
Awesome car
Rental desk was a bit slow
8.6
RickyFebruary 6, 2016
Clean car
A bit expensive for the size.
7.4
MarliesJanuary 18, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Ended up with better car than expected.
Nothing
9.4
January 3, 2016
Your staff was friendly, and eager to help, and provided a good upgrade. Very satisfied.
8.8
RolandOctober 26, 2015
I ordered a compact car and was upgraded to a 4x4
8.8
GeoffreySeptember 27, 2015
Nice car
Car was parked in the street across a busy road and we had to wander up and down trying to find it in the rain
8.4
September 23, 2015
staff were very accommodating
nothing
7.6
TraceySeptember 14, 2015
very helpful staff, excellent condition car
was told that the toll roads were paid for but they weren't
9.2
September 3, 2015
The car was very clean and the staff helpful and efficient preparing the rental paperwork
finding the car hire desk and even worse the car in the car park was a significant negative experience. Vienna is very confusing for rental pickup, there should be more help and a lot more informations and signs.
7.8
August 1, 2015
The man who served me was great, very kind and helpful
A small car like the one I rented should be cheaper
6.2
July 23, 2015
The whole service and the car.
9.4
PaulMarch 9, 2015
Sat. Nav (GPS) included and able to change Language to English. Toll charges pre-paid. Economical Diesel.
8.8
January 9, 2015
The Hertz counter staff were busy but very efficient, very patient and very client focussed - both at pick-up and drop-off. Our upgraded car was perfect for the trip we planned - very comfortable for 3 adults in snowy conditions. We would like to commend your trainee, Florian Tiefenthaler who processed our booking for the pick-up and drop-off for his thoroughness and professionalism.
9.0
RongbingDecember 10, 2014
helpful staff, excellent location, good value of such a nice car.
9.2
EvgenyDecember 1, 2014
The frindliness of the staff
8.4
November 11, 2014
It was really great because Hertz change a class of our rental car for some reason, and we rent a bmv! This car was really smart :-)
9.555555555555555
September 30, 2014
I got a BMW 1series.
When I picked the car up, it was clear that someone had been smoking inside the car. As a non smoker, I didn't like that at all.
7.555555555555555
LindaSeptember 24, 2014
Downtown location efficient friendly staff
All cars should come with a gps inclusive this wasnt installed on the vehicle I rented. Very difficult navigating out of Vienna.
8.88888888888889
September 2, 2014
Excellent,efficient and timesaving! Thank you
10.0
ChristianeAugust 23, 2014
Cleanliness,ease of driving and fuel economy of Fiat 500
The extra charge for returning the "Navigator" GARMAN to Salzburg.
9.555555555555555
JustinAugust 10, 2014
Staff were very efficient and friendly in both pick-up (Vienna) and drop-off (Munich) locations. They are to be commended. Car was excellent and in fantastic condition.
Car rental desk location in Vienna airport was a fair distance from the arrivals terminal.
8.88888888888889
AntoniosJuly 27, 2014
only one assistant at the hertz desk while all others 2 or 3, so more than 1 hour delay to pick up the car
7.777777777777778
July 8, 2014
Great service. Car in immaculate condition. Will definitely use again.
10.0
July 1, 2014
Efficiency, convenience and easiness. Thank you and wish you all the best!
9.777777777777779
AmirrezaJune 23, 2014
They offered a better car for the same price.
The car wasn't full of gas. However they claimed the car had been full and just the fuel gauge wasn't working properly, but anyway it was problematic.
9.555555555555555
ChristopherJune 22, 2014
Counter staff were quick and efficient. I was a little nervous when they said that the car was parked on the street and that when I returned the car I would need to park it on the street in downtown Vienna, but it was easy to find the car, and I was simply able to leave it there until I actually needed it, which was very helpful, parking was free in Vienna (the car had a parkpickerl)they upgraded us into a nifty 4x4 skoda wagon, and the car was quite new (just 10K KMs on the clock). Parking upon return was not bad and their counter staff quickly checked the car and presented me with my receipt.
Really nothing much not to like.
8.88888888888889
June 18, 2014
Efficient vehicle drop off. Clear explanation of insurance cover.
Rubbish left in car from previous occupant. Queue when picked up car at Salzburg airport - had to wait ~ 20 minutes.
7.111111111111111
May 20, 2014
brand new car with good features
8.222222222222221
April 29, 2014
Super
10.0
LiviuApril 25, 2014
The stuff is well prepared and the process of taking the car from the airport took me just a little time.
I askef for a compact car in order to get to Munich by car. They gave me a Fiat 500L, a nightmare to run on the highway. It is unconfortable and for all the passengers, so driving it for more than 4-5 hours was like a total nightmere. Next time I will not accept this kind of car.
5.555555555555555
April 21, 2014
The car and the service were great
The location at Kärntner ring is difficult in terms of finding parking space
7.777777777777778
April 5, 2014
The car i paid for was vw gulf but the offered car was renult, which im not happy about.
6.444444444444445
March 10, 2014
Quick and professional service, goog car
Extra 150EUR one way fee (I was driving a German car from Austria back to Germany)
9.333333333333334
January 27, 2014
4 Wheel drive was offered for the price of VW Golf
Thwere was no snow brush to clean the car
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Austria
Excellent
8.23636 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings