Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Buchbinder in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewAugust 14, 2017
Good value and very convenient
8.8
PaulAugust 11, 2017
the service is good. the car was good.
everything is good except the long line for waiting, but not too bad.
7.2
JamesAugust 5, 2017
Very helpful member of staff speaking excellent English in comparison to my poor German!
15 min walk from rail station pulling our cases but now I know where it is I'ld have no problem finding it.
9.0
SimonAugust 4, 2017
The upgrade was great.
The desk can be hard to find if you don't know what your looking for.
5.8
August 4, 2017
Staff was competent and griendly
Pre payment by rental cars
6.4
July 30, 2017
Superb I
Nothing
8.6
July 27, 2017
Nice, quick and the staff was very helpful
9.4
July 27, 2017
Nice, quick and the staff was very helpful.
9.4
PeterJuly 25, 2017
everything was perfect. thank you.
9.2
OmriJuly 19, 2017
Thank you very much!
I had problem at the begining to fill up the gasoline i was not aware that i was need to push the pipe deeper.
7.0
July 17, 2017
- when reached the counter, quick process - New car - Upgrade (manual selected, automatic received)
- Took quite long to get to the counter and car. - long queue at the counter
8.2
July 13, 2017
Great car
none
8.4
July 12, 2017
Car was very fuel efficient, bigger than expected.
Car had a lot of dents and scratches
8.2
YusufJuly 11, 2017
Car was clean and quiet new
Though we got an upgrade we didnt have the car of our choice. Wanted something which would have rear sensors but the option was not available.
7.4
HoJuly 9, 2017
The GPS is not very good. Sometimes lost GPS signal.
8.6
July 9, 2017
Direct instruction.
Nothing Overall good experience
5.8
July 7, 2017
Car pick up desk is close to the Terminal
The car had 55,000 miles on the clock so was showing it's age.
8.2
July 4, 2017
Car is clean and tidiness
Not exactly as the car model booked. A bite of less size car was rent
6.2
June 24, 2017
Friendly stuff and the car was in really good conditions
9.0
JesseJune 14, 2017
One-way car rental, cost and efficiency
pick up station is not easy to find
8.2
June 8, 2017
We had to pay extra if we traveled outside Austria - very uncommon
8.2
May 27, 2017
The car
Locating their offices while driving.
6.8
May 16, 2017
Different car than the one I reserved
8.0
ZlatkoMay 15, 2017
the advice where to drop the car - it was not clear explained
9.0
May 14, 2017
Very good service from Buchbinder
The car had a strong cigarette smoke smell embedded in it and it was uncomfortable for us. Also the baby seat was quite dirty.
7.0
April 26, 2017
I asked for help putting up the third row of seats and it was quickly and politely given.
8.4
April 21, 2017
You didn't mentioned in the rent site that there is debit big amount that is reserved from the credit card until you give back the car and it's a huge amount that was double of the rental cost! also there was not mentioned that there an extra cost of passing through different countries in Europe!
7.4
AugustoApril 19, 2017
O carro estava muito limpo e era novo. O local da recolha muito acessível na cidade. O rececionista muito simpático e esclareceu todas as dúvidas. A entrega do carro decorreu muito bem e confiaram totalmente na declaração de que o carro estava nas condições iniciais.
Nada. Tudo bom !
8.8
April 17, 2017
Good explain for detail of car rent.
At side of car park, should explain detai of equipment and accessory of the car of rent.
8.2
April 13, 2017
Ease of booking and collection
We hired an Astra estate for the two of us but on reflection the car was underpowered for alpine driving.
8.4
March 19, 2017
Same car as booked. Helpful staff.
Car had engine error code alert in dash when car picked up. Slow acceleration when entering motorway.
7.8
March 16, 2017
Clean new car
Longwinded pick up paperwork Not the car we asked for
7.0
DavidMarch 11, 2017
Ease of booking and price
Nothing!!
9.4
CarolMarch 10, 2017
Service at the counter Good car
Wait at the counter
8.2
February 27, 2017
Very good car, nice upgrade
Gps was in german and unused...
8.0
JamesFebruary 18, 2017
Good value, fine service.
Wish I'd spent a few Euros more to get a Tempomat (cruise control). Lazy right foot . . .
8.4
February 15, 2017
I was upgraded to automatic car and we were able to drop our car outside of opening hours.
The car hire company was a bit of a walk from city centre.
8.2
January 20, 2017
Good car, good counter staff
Dark poorly lit collection area, disinterested attitude of staff in the return area and no one in the pick up area to provide basis overview of vehicle controls.
8.4
January 3, 2017
very friendly staff
a bit difficult to find buchbinder in salzburg
7.8
SamuelJanuary 2, 2017
The car was ok but not like the one we asked for
We asked Rental cars for an Audi Sportbak and paid extra money for this. Buchbinder said they do not even have Audi's so we were very disappointed.
5.4
CharalamposDecember 31, 2016
Helpful staff. Quick inmediate checkout (staff waiting in parking)
..
9.0
December 19, 2016
Conveniently located.
A bit slow to get car and return car
6.6
MuratOctober 24, 2016
The signs for car rental return is not clear at Vienna airport
8.0
September 30, 2016
Good service and good price
8.4
AmnonSeptember 24, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.4
saeedSeptember 23, 2016
Exact the same car Return the deposit money at the same time I have returned the car Helpful staff
No air conditioner at the back seats
7.6
PeterSeptember 18, 2016
Buchbinder downtown helpful as was return
A bit difficult to locate Buchbinder at airport as it trades under several names but once in car park not to bad
8.6
JirapornJuly 28, 2016
Very fast service and car is so new.
The location is a little bit too far from train station to walk with heavy luggage (around 15 mins).
8.8
SiegfriedJuly 11, 2016
Friendly Staff,Location close to Hotel and Plublic Transport
Nothing
9.6
June 26, 2016
All the process was smooth,
Nothing to dislike
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Austria
Very good
7.88667 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings