Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Buchbinder in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 10, 2018
car was perfectly fine, just not the make and model I was expecting.
7.4
DavidMarch 11, 2018
The booking staff were friendly and efficient
Nothing
8.2
March 7, 2018
I got an upgraded car, and it was almost new and so clean :)
7.8
February 27, 2018
Friendly staff and offered a new vehicle when class I rented was unavailable.
Vehicle was too big and not overly comfortable to drive.
6.8
khalidJanuary 20, 2018
this is my first time to rent from your company but it was worth it
8.2
January 8, 2018
Great condition of the car Nice and easy pickup and return process
8.8
December 19, 2017
even if same size and group, i got a ford tourneo instead of a vw caravelle or a merceds v klass
6.8
October 5, 2017
Very good service and good car
7.6
FrancisOctober 5, 2017
How to rent the same car ?
No.
9.8
September 19, 2017
Good service at Buchbinder, car was clean, brand new (4100 km), didn't try to sell us extra coverage (very good), because we bought that through you, as they (Buchbinder) explained it also
Although the car was nice to drive and the car wasn't small, a Skoda Yety is a downsize compared to a Audi A3 Sportback
8.2
September 11, 2017
Speed both at pick up and especially drop off at the airport in Innsbruck.
7.0
September 11, 2017
best price by far for this route
7.2
September 5, 2017
Personnel was very friendly, upgrade was nice
9.2
September 1, 2017
Car was fully accessorized, including GPS, and ran on Diesel
Buchbinder charged me extra for airport tax and for traveling to another country within the EU, I have rented cars several times before in the EU and never paid extra for crossing a boarder
7.4
NirAugust 26, 2017
Got brand new car.
The q line when received the car
7.6
ahmadAugust 26, 2017
The front passenger seat was not adjustable and I suggested to give more details about parking and city rule
6.0
August 18, 2017
I was given an automatic car. No instructions so had to get it going by trial and error - took ages. The luggage cover is rubbish as it didn't fit in the car if taken out for extra passengers. No instructions.
7.6
August 17, 2017
Good new car
Nothing
6.4
ErickAugust 17, 2017
- Babyseat not preinstalled under the statement of possible liability. - One seat was laying loosely in the van obstructing the loading area
7.0
August 16, 2017
New car
Nothing
8.6
AndrewAugust 14, 2017
Good value and very convenient
8.8
PaulAugust 11, 2017
the service is good. the car was good.
everything is good except the long line for waiting, but not too bad.
7.2
JamesAugust 5, 2017
Very helpful member of staff speaking excellent English in comparison to my poor German!
15 min walk from rail station pulling our cases but now I know where it is I'ld have no problem finding it.
9.0
SimonAugust 4, 2017
The upgrade was great.
The desk can be hard to find if you don't know what your looking for.
5.8
August 4, 2017
Staff was competent and griendly
Pre payment by rental cars
6.4
July 30, 2017
Superb I
Nothing
8.6
July 27, 2017
Nice, quick and the staff was very helpful
9.4
July 27, 2017
Nice, quick and the staff was very helpful.
9.4
PeterJuly 25, 2017
everything was perfect. thank you.
9.2
OmriJuly 19, 2017
Thank you very much!
I had problem at the begining to fill up the gasoline i was not aware that i was need to push the pipe deeper.
7.0
July 17, 2017
- when reached the counter, quick process - New car - Upgrade (manual selected, automatic received)
- Took quite long to get to the counter and car. - long queue at the counter
8.2
July 13, 2017
Great car
none
8.4
July 12, 2017
Car was very fuel efficient, bigger than expected.
Car had a lot of dents and scratches
8.2
YusufJuly 11, 2017
Car was clean and quiet new
Though we got an upgrade we didnt have the car of our choice. Wanted something which would have rear sensors but the option was not available.
7.4
HoJuly 9, 2017
The GPS is not very good. Sometimes lost GPS signal.
8.6
July 9, 2017
Direct instruction.
Nothing Overall good experience
5.8
July 7, 2017
Car pick up desk is close to the Terminal
The car had 55,000 miles on the clock so was showing it's age.
8.2
July 4, 2017
Car is clean and tidiness
Not exactly as the car model booked. A bite of less size car was rent
6.2
June 24, 2017
Friendly stuff and the car was in really good conditions
9.0
JesseJune 14, 2017
One-way car rental, cost and efficiency
pick up station is not easy to find
8.2
June 8, 2017
We had to pay extra if we traveled outside Austria - very uncommon
8.2
May 27, 2017
The car
Locating their offices while driving.
6.8
May 16, 2017
Different car than the one I reserved
8.0
ZlatkoMay 15, 2017
the advice where to drop the car - it was not clear explained
9.0
May 14, 2017
Very good service from Buchbinder
The car had a strong cigarette smoke smell embedded in it and it was uncomfortable for us. Also the baby seat was quite dirty.
7.0
April 26, 2017
I asked for help putting up the third row of seats and it was quickly and politely given.
8.4
April 21, 2017
You didn't mentioned in the rent site that there is debit big amount that is reserved from the credit card until you give back the car and it's a huge amount that was double of the rental cost! also there was not mentioned that there an extra cost of passing through different countries in Europe!
7.4
AugustoApril 19, 2017
O carro estava muito limpo e era novo. O local da recolha muito acessível na cidade. O rececionista muito simpático e esclareceu todas as dúvidas. A entrega do carro decorreu muito bem e confiaram totalmente na declaração de que o carro estava nas condições iniciais.
Nada. Tudo bom !
8.8
April 17, 2017
Good explain for detail of car rent.
At side of car park, should explain detai of equipment and accessory of the car of rent.
8.2
April 13, 2017
Ease of booking and collection
We hired an Astra estate for the two of us but on reflection the car was underpowered for alpine driving.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Austria
Very good
7.825 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.