Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Buchbinder in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 19, 2017
Same car as booked. Helpful staff.
Car had engine error code alert in dash when car picked up. Slow acceleration when entering motorway.
7.8
March 16, 2017
Clean new car
Longwinded pick up paperwork Not the car we asked for
7.0
DavidMarch 11, 2017
Ease of booking and price
Nothing!!
9.4
CarolMarch 10, 2017
Service at the counter Good car
Wait at the counter
8.2
February 27, 2017
Very good car, nice upgrade
Gps was in german and unused...
8.0
JamesFebruary 18, 2017
Good value, fine service.
Wish I'd spent a few Euros more to get a Tempomat (cruise control). Lazy right foot . . .
8.4
February 15, 2017
I was upgraded to automatic car and we were able to drop our car outside of opening hours.
The car hire company was a bit of a walk from city centre.
8.2
January 20, 2017
Good car, good counter staff
Dark poorly lit collection area, disinterested attitude of staff in the return area and no one in the pick up area to provide basis overview of vehicle controls.
8.4
January 3, 2017
very friendly staff
a bit difficult to find buchbinder in salzburg
7.8
SamuelJanuary 2, 2017
The car was ok but not like the one we asked for
We asked Rental cars for an Audi Sportbak and paid extra money for this. Buchbinder said they do not even have Audi's so we were very disappointed.
5.4
CharalamposDecember 31, 2016
Helpful staff. Quick inmediate checkout (staff waiting in parking)
..
9.0
December 19, 2016
Conveniently located.
A bit slow to get car and return car
6.6
MuratOctober 24, 2016
The signs for car rental return is not clear at Vienna airport
8.0
September 30, 2016
Good service and good price
8.4
AmnonSeptember 24, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.4
saeedSeptember 23, 2016
Exact the same car Return the deposit money at the same time I have returned the car Helpful staff
No air conditioner at the back seats
7.6
PeterSeptember 18, 2016
Buchbinder downtown helpful as was return
A bit difficult to locate Buchbinder at airport as it trades under several names but once in car park not to bad
8.6
JirapornJuly 28, 2016
Very fast service and car is so new.
The location is a little bit too far from train station to walk with heavy luggage (around 15 mins).
8.8
SiegfriedJuly 11, 2016
Friendly Staff,Location close to Hotel and Plublic Transport
Nothing
9.6
June 26, 2016
All the process was smooth,
Nothing to dislike
8.6
June 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, the car was good, the drop off was super fast and hassle-free. - Will definitely book from the company again.
8.8
ZiyaJune 8, 2016
very good rates
lengthy procedures to complete
8.6
BrianMay 13, 2016
Superb
8.8
TaiMay 11, 2016
Staff is helpful and friendly. We booked for a VW Polo and was given a new Red Honda Fit. Would recommend everyone to take up the rental from Buchbinder.
GPS interface is quite difficult to use.
8.2
DimitrisApril 30, 2016
Brand new car with a little more than 2000 Km, good service when picking up and returning the car.
Everything was ok, no complaints
9.2
GeraldApril 2, 2016
Helpful staff
8.6
ZainalMarch 15, 2016
Excellent! Thanks!
Extreme inspection on scratches to waive damages.
8.2
RobertMarch 10, 2016
helpful staff
8.4
March 5, 2016
they couldn't give me an invoice (because computer was down).. they will send it per e mail .
8.2
March 5, 2016
All went as planned
The car had a lot of scratches on it particularly on the right rear side. If these cars are damaged during rental I think they should be repaired before re-rental
6.6
justynaFebruary 27, 2016
Although I didn't get the car I booked, I got as well a great car!
All was fine!
8.6
JussiFebruary 21, 2016
The pick up and leaving the car was fluent.
The personal should be better check the need of snow chain, because not having good understanding about local weather I was not able to evaluate wether snow chain needed or not.
7.2
LeiJanuary 30, 2016
Helping and friendly staff
I ordered an Audi A3 but got an Opel insignal instead. However the car is bigger but I did not like the handling of this car. I prefer to get the car I ordered.
8.6
January 11, 2016
skoda yeti is not equivalent to an A3
7.2
January 3, 2016
Ease of collection. English speaking representative.
7.8
RonJanuary 3, 2016
The pickup and return location was perfect and we had a brand new car.
-
8.4
December 29, 2015
we did not get the car we ordered, we had to upgrade when we arrived. it took sooooo long to get the car sorted
5.0
December 6, 2015
easy and close.
car needed service. oil and tire pressure informed to perform action.
9.0
VeraNovember 24, 2015
The efficiency of the staff and the easiness of booking.
Another model than I expected (too big for me) and the absense of a key box at the parking place. It is hard to walk to the rental office with the luggage, especially when one is travelling alone.
8.6
MichalisOctober 5, 2015
Excellent service.
Nothing
8.2
September 19, 2015
Car was good, service efficient
Staff were efficient but not exactly friendly (I took it as a personal challenge to get a smile out of the two people I dealt with)
7.4
September 7, 2015
Staff and convenience of pickup.
Not an equivalent car and also very small engine which is challenging in a country such as Austria with many hills/mountain roads.
7.8
September 7, 2015
Car was good and reliable
Staff was not very helpful when it came to the optional GPS. We explicitly said we were going to Italy. GPS only had maps for Austria. This was unhelpful.
7.2
HAMEEDAugust 31, 2015
We got a new car Every thing was easy and simple
nothing
9.0
August 15, 2015
Upgrade my car to compensate the delay and over one hour time for waiting. If not, I will not use this company again.
Waited over an hour.
6.6
August 7, 2015
Ild moldel car No AC in the back
5.8
khalidAugust 6, 2015
Everything's
Nothing
8.0
July 25, 2015
Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Price was good.
Car was pretty disappointing. We wanted something small with reasonable power as we were travelling to the Alps. We ordered a polo and ended up with a Dacia Logan. Much bigger but absolutely no power, and we actually gave up on one of our drives on day because it could not handle the mountain roads. This is the second time this has happened to me when ordering with Buchbinder an it is frustrating.
7.0
guntherJuly 22, 2015
Had a brand new car with only 60 km on it!!!!
7.8
GiorgosJuly 18, 2015
The car was brand new!
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Austria
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings