Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Austria

Read customer reviews on Avis in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristopherJuly 21, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff
Everything was fine
9.6
LeifMarch 7, 2017
That we godt the car we wanted
the waiting time to pick up the car was very long. the staff member didnt even say sorry for the waiting time. We had a small child and waited around 45 min. there should of been minimum 2 staff. She was annoid that we complaid about waiting time instead of emphasizing with us. No record of child chair order. double charge!
7.6
DavidFebruary 27, 2017
helpfulness of the staff
queing
6.6
February 13, 2017
Very friendly staff and easy return process.
9.2
AbdulrazzaqAugust 23, 2016
-when I pick the car no body explain to me anything about the car. -Dashboard setting massages was not change to English language which cause big risk to me while driving. -Avis staff show resistant when I ask him to help me to fix the baby seat which I ordered. -There are some hiding cost.
6.4
June 27, 2016
Easy and hood service
Distance from town center.
7.6
June 5, 2016
Computer crashing at pick-up
8.4
May 30, 2016
Very annoying sensors which would activate when standing still with no other vehicles or other obstacles nearby
8.4
louiseApril 19, 2016
Very helpful staff at vienna train station is up graded so we had GPS and good job we did we would have got lost
8.2
February 29, 2016
Good service at the desk, great car
nothing
9.2
February 2, 2016
Car quality/price is perfect
All the paperwork at the counter is not of this century anymore. Takes too long.
8.6
January 14, 2016
It was a great unexpected pleasure to get a new Nissan Juke instead of Ford Focus! Very comfortable car.
I would really like to have a wider choise of AT cars.
9.2
January 8, 2016
The car was in excellent sutuation and the supportness of the staff.
9.6
MoaazNovember 5, 2015
I ordered a child seat and they forgot to hand it to me and they asked me to install it myself ! and I had to walk with it for 7 minutes
6.8
October 8, 2015
Counter for Rental was very polite
Counter for Drop off not so polite.
8.4
August 31, 2015
After the car was broken, the fixing time was short and efficient.
The car got broken on the second day.
6.4
HendrikAugust 26, 2015
Nissan Juke too small for 3 adults plus luggage, that is why I booked a Mercedes B Class
6.8
RalphJune 6, 2015
Very friendly service
9.2
May 27, 2015
thanks so much for the upgrade! The car is Bravo!!!
waiting too long to pick up the car because there was another customer asked too many questions in front of me.
7.8
May 19, 2015
Great car, very clean and tidy and met our spec. Staff very good at check in/out. Just a bit of a pain to locate at airport but due to airport location, not car Avis
8.8
April 15, 2015
car condition
rental representative
7.2
DerekFebruary 17, 2015
Vehicle I received was exactly what I ordered, clean and Sat Nav was a distinct advantage
None
8.6
August 31, 2014
Good service, good car,
Not easy to find desk (it's like in a dark cave), not easy to find parking
7.555555555555555
LADISLAVJuly 4, 2014
Easy to locate, quick service.
Could not get the built-in Sat Nav working,so had to wait to get another one set up.
9.333333333333334
June 22, 2014
Everything was good.
10.0
May 24, 2014
I like it a lot, because It was exactly like it was stated in on-line offer.
Office itself at the Vienna Airport in not very easy to reach.
9.333333333333334
April 22, 2014
The possibility to leave the car at the hotel parking while the office was close. That the car was much larger than what we expected. That it was a diesel engine.
9.555555555555555
MARIAMarch 25, 2014
Cleanliness of the vehicle Service
The distance of the city center to the Avis office The car was slightly scratched and bumped
7.555555555555555
MariaMarch 18, 2014
Service Staff Vehicle
The Avis station is a bit far from city centre so when i drop off the car it took me a pretty long time to get back home by bus and Ubahn.
8.88888888888889
March 10, 2014
quickness
n/a
8.88888888888889
January 21, 2014
Very good service and will use again
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Austria
Very good
7.9375 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings