Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Austria

Find great prices with Avis in Austria, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 1 Jun 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 4 Jun 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.175

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Austria

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Austria

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Leif Salzburg Airport 07 March 2017
That we godt the car we wanted the waiting time to pick up the car was very long. the staff member didnt even say sorry for the waiting time. We had a small child and waited around 45 min. there should of been minimum 2 staff. She was annoid that we complaid about waiting time instead of emphasizing with us. No record of child chair order. double charge!
7.6
David Salzburg Airport 27 February 2017
helpfulness of the staff queing
6.6
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 13 February 2017
Very friendly staff and easy return process.
9.2
Abdulrazzaq Vienna Airport 23 August 2016
-when I pick the car no body explain to me anything about the car. -Dashboard setting massages was not change to English language which cause big risk to me while driving. -Avis staff show resistant when I ask him to help me to fix the baby seat which I ordered. -There are some hiding cost.
6.4
Anonymous Linz Airport 27 June 2016
Easy and hood service Distance from town center.
7.6
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 05 June 2016
Computer crashing at pick-up
8.4
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 30 May 2016
Very annoying sensors which would activate when standing still with no other vehicles or other obstacles nearby
8.4
louise Vienna Train Station 19 April 2016
Very helpful staff at vienna train station is up graded so we had GPS and good job we did we would have got lost
8.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 29 February 2016
Good service at the desk, great car nothing
9.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 02 February 2016
Car quality/price is perfect All the paperwork at the counter is not of this century anymore. Takes too long.
8.6

Top Companies in Austria

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.48 Ratings: 1425
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.425 Ratings: 427
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 937
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.30769 Ratings: 2162
5 Megadrive car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 5225
See all companies in Austria