Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews U.A.E.

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in U.A.E. and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 28, 2017
The service was good and the time of pick up and drop off was short. The car was clean.
I got a different car model that I did not like and there were vibrations above 100 km; they should not only look after the cleanliness.
8.6
November 28, 2017
It always takes a long time to pick up, all info is already given in advance but still the counter requires to again key in the same data!
6.8
DawoodNovember 26, 2017
Reception desk in tarminal 1 especially the Eygption gentalman name mohammed
10.2
AnandNovember 24, 2017
They should accept the car return in the departure terminal, after you drop off the car, you have to walk back to departure terminal, with all the luggage, it is a nightmare.
9.6
MuhammadNovember 20, 2017
Services are awesome
NA
8.8
November 18, 2017
Convenience to Drop back the car
Car was pretty scratched and seemed an old model. Side mirror adjustment was manual which was troublesome.
6.2
hamadNovember 17, 2017
Car was upgraded and new
Nothing
7.8
November 15, 2017
Staff
Car smelt of smoke and was old and dirty
6.4
November 14, 2017
easy to find
airport fee had to be paid poor radio / music material
8.4
AbedssamiaNovember 11, 2017
Their service and punctuality
Only one person serve in their desk.
7.6
November 3, 2017
The pick up is convenient.
Nothing of note
7.2
October 30, 2017
Really quick and helpful
Nothing
8.4
October 25, 2017
Great value
Trouble with drop off. No signs at airport, very difficult
6.8
October 24, 2017
Car condition
Price overall
7.6
MikhailOctober 23, 2017
Mint car condition. Got Mazda 3 instead of Tiida :) I like Mazda more, thank you very much :)
8.8
October 23, 2017
Service and the car itself
That I had to give it back !
7.8
October 20, 2017
All was good
Nothing
8.6
October 18, 2017
Everything went perfect. Got a practically new car.
8.8
ZUBAIROctober 15, 2017
A special thanx to counter staff Ms Bhagwati who was very courteous and professional.
NOTHING
8.6
AhmedOctober 12, 2017
Thanks for every one at the thrifty location you were very helpful.
Nothing
7.8
AbdulazizOctober 10, 2017
The insurance was not accepted
7.0
MustafaOctober 6, 2017
New car, got an upgrad as promised in car rental website.
Terminal 2 is inconvenient in returning the car since the office is located in Arrivals side only.
9.0
ALBARAAOctober 5, 2017
The staff was so kind
The nechanical car condition was not ready nees to do some maintainance
7.8
September 26, 2017
Excellent Service
Nothing
8.6
September 25, 2017
The advertised car should be available for pickup. I booked Honda Civic and got a Corolla.
8.6
September 24, 2017
Nothing Wrong
7.4
September 22, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
September 18, 2017
It was very new car which had mileage of 300 KM. Thrifty rental car agent was very kindly and explained everything about car rental and helpful information.
Nothing
9.4
September 15, 2017
The process was not complicated and fast
9.8
September 12, 2017
ease of rental, friendliness of staff at thrifty booth
takes too long (too many days) to get back the deposit
9.0
September 9, 2017
Average in general
Nothings It's average
6.6
AbdulfattahSeptember 8, 2017
Guys are professional and helpful
7.8
MohammedSeptember 5, 2017
They got the baby car seat but for the wrong age.. replacing the chair took sometime
7.0
September 5, 2017
Excellent Staff
7.2
September 4, 2017
The car was brand new
Nothing
7.0
AyshaSeptember 1, 2017
Not much
The staff charged me one extra day because I retained the car late
6.6
August 28, 2017
My flight was delayed by technical problems and arrived 1 day late. I was able to call and delay my car hire. Great.
8.4
SayedAugust 27, 2017
Easy and cheap
Calling me two days before return to confirm return of car
6.2
KhalidAugust 26, 2017
Reasonable price and very good cars.
Few car numbers and limited brand selection outside Dubai Airport. Also drop off locations in Dubai is not easy to find and difficult inside big malls.
7.0
AbdulazizAugust 26, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing ... Everything is great
9.2
August 23, 2017
Straightforward process, the car was in great condition and counter staff helped extend my rental
7.4
August 23, 2017
Good services
8.2
FrankAugust 21, 2017
No concerns
7.2
AYMANAugust 19, 2017
I realy happy to deal with you
7.0
AsadAugust 17, 2017
professionalism & very assisted staff
cleanliness
7.8
August 15, 2017
Staff was very kind.
Time spent to take paper work for rent
8.4
hussainAugust 15, 2017
The quickness
Every car should have navigation or at least a mobile holder for free
10.0
ZoltanAugust 13, 2017
Very kind staff, fast operations
All was ok
8.2
August 8, 2017
the staff of Thrifty was very nice and competent.
9.0
GhanemAugust 4, 2017
The car wasn't cleaned well
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
U.A.E.
Very good
7.43448 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings