Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews U.A.E.

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in U.A.E. and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2017
Respective people
Company location is not easy to reach
8.0
May 18, 2017
good upgrade service
8.0
OmarMay 17, 2017
Great staff, welcoming and eager to support.
Nothing.
8.4
May 14, 2017
the car and no incidents
when I dropped the car at Almaktoum I had to walk back and 4th twice to check out the car if i had arrived late to the airport, that would have been an issue
5.4
May 12, 2017
Automatic gear strange behavior. Front weahl strange. we founy this out after picking up the car.
6.2
May 12, 2017
The service speed and car was clean. The price was better than other providers.
There was an issue with the break i think. Because i can hear sounds while bushing the break. I think its time to check it.
8.8
HamidMay 9, 2017
The fast service and the ease of reach
The cleanliness of the car was a bit poor
8.6
April 30, 2017
I DIDN'T LIKE BECAUSE IT WAS 1 YEAR OLD MODEL CAR IN MY SECOND DAY THE BATTERY DIED AND I HAVE TO WAIT 50 MIN UNTIL THE MAINTENANCE TEAM ARRIVED AND I WAS SURPRISED THAT THEY DON'T HAVE ANOTHER REPLACEMENT CAR ...WHAT IF IT WAS SOMETHING OTHER THAN THE BATTERY.
8.0
KevinApril 28, 2017
Very helpful team that made the collection and drop off very smooth.
Small issue in that the Car smelled of cigarette smoke and had small burn holes in the seat. car needed to be valeted
8.0
DiaaeldinApril 23, 2017
Very helpful staff during both pick up and return, patient, knowledgeable, and provided very quick service.
I felt the car undercarriage was a bit loose, but just ignored that - it didn't seem dangerous, and I got a great price through rentalcars.
9.4
CarlosApril 19, 2017
Staff and car condition.
Waiting more than one our for car picking is not acceptable!
6.4
SalemApril 9, 2017
Nicely of the staff, specially the guy who checked the car in the parking
I booked accord but I got Altima with bad and noisy breaking.
6.0
FREIDERIKIApril 5, 2017
More employees at the airport counter on pick times such as Thursday evenings. Took us around 45 minutes to get the car as the counter was busy and only 1 person there to assist guests. Also please have manual cars available..
8.4
April 2, 2017
Process was easy and quick.
N/A
9.0
March 31, 2017
Good car with good price
Nothing really
8.6
IbrahimMarch 22, 2017
Cleanliness of the car
I did not get the model i wanted.
8.0
March 21, 2017
very difficult to find the drop off point. U need to put some proper directions. its really a waste of time like this.
8.0
BILALMarch 8, 2017
it was good
8.4
March 7, 2017
When you take the car you have to check all even very small demages on the body of the car before you sign the protocol. When you drop off the car they are checking more precisely
6.6
March 7, 2017
The car was in good condition and the price was reasonable.
It took me almost an hour to pick up the car. There was just one person at the desk and it took very long time. The GPS could not stay attached to it's holder and I had to find ways to adjust it to the dashboard so that it doesn't fall. At check out they told me that it has less gas than at check in, which was not true and they realized it later
6.8
March 5, 2017
Friendly and efficient personnel
The wheels were not balanced good enough
8.4
March 5, 2017
the car was working ok but the luggage room was not tidy , some old paints all over ; the cover was very difficult to close and lock as it was worn out and loose
see my commenst in the other box
7.2
StephenMarch 5, 2017
Very efficient counter staff, car had just been cleaned easy to leave the airport.
Didn't get the ecact car ordered even though I asked the counter staff for that specific model.
8.0
February 26, 2017
Car pickup up time and drop off was excellent.
I didn't get the car that I choose. However the given car was not good as the selected one.
5.4
February 23, 2017
The service by the staff at Terminal 3 at Dubai airport was extremely professional and friendly
8.6
February 22, 2017
Size of the car and milage
car very dirty outside and just ok inside
7.6
February 20, 2017
Ease of pick-up and return
State of the car
6.0
February 16, 2017
Polite staff. Location.
Processing time at collection ridiculously long, and an expectation that I wait for over 10mins while they check the car
9.4
WaleedFebruary 13, 2017
Staff nice and smiling
9.0
February 12, 2017
hi. i requested a previa but got an innova.. same group but didnt serve my need
6.8
PawelFebruary 7, 2017
Unfortunately we have got a different car that was booked with much more smaller trunk. We've got a big problem to fit our stuff in
5.8
February 6, 2017
Cheap prices, helpful staff
8.2
February 6, 2017
Everything except the check in and car receipt
- It took too long time to receive the car and the problem was that I'm having 3 kids whom were too exhausted of the trip. - There was no car seat available ! as per the booking I choose to have one however and the counter staff advised me to go to another terminal and pick up one from there which was not applicable for me as i illustrated above.
6.2
February 6, 2017
Free upgrade.
8.2
February 6, 2017
Not allowed to smoke
7.0
February 2, 2017
excellent staff and very helpful
none
8.4
DidrikJanuary 14, 2017
Friendly service
Asked for manual got automatic. Car was very basic then again you get what you pay for... :)
7.6
January 13, 2017
Staffs were very good
The car was needed some aliment to fix and the glass washer water was empty.
7.8
December 21, 2016
Very professional
Location of drop off point at T2
9.6
December 21, 2016
Pleasant staff
Location of T2 drop off
9.0
December 21, 2016
Great service
Location of T2 drop
8.8
December 11, 2016
Awesome Experience
10.0
TareqNovember 19, 2016
evry thinks
nothinks
8.6
November 19, 2016
I really liked the drop off. Even tho I had to wait for awhile but then I just gave the keys to the representative because I had to hurry for the flight.
6.4
November 14, 2016
I extended my car rental 3 times but i was very surprise when i returned the car i was told that i missed the service and i might be charge for extra service with other company you are told when service is due other then that everything ok and i will rent again next month for 3 month
8.0
jeanOctober 31, 2016
Over all service and friendly employees
7.6
AbdelhakeemOctober 24, 2016
Was offered a brand new car with only 250km on the clock
9.0
October 24, 2016
usually they use paper work and now they are using tablets and they give to sign on without knowing on what we are signing on.
7.2
MarlonOctober 16, 2016
Overall experience was good.
6.8
October 9, 2016
Very good service. I would recommend. Car required a service during rental, and the process could have been simpler. Effectively, it was serviced at my home.
No physical damage report. Recorded on handheld device, so at the mercy of the Dollar rep, because it was impossible to physically see what he had put into the system as we went around the car.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
U.A.E.
Very good
7.26429 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings