Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews U.A.E.

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in U.A.E. and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DidrikJanuary 14, 2017
Friendly service
Asked for manual got automatic. Car was very basic then again you get what you pay for... :)
7.6
January 13, 2017
Staffs were very good
The car was needed some aliment to fix and the glass washer water was empty.
7.8
December 21, 2016
Very professional
Location of drop off point at T2
9.6
December 21, 2016
Pleasant staff
Location of T2 drop off
9.0
December 21, 2016
Great service
Location of T2 drop
8.8
December 11, 2016
Awesome Experience
10.0
TareqNovember 19, 2016
evry thinks
nothinks
8.6
November 19, 2016
I really liked the drop off. Even tho I had to wait for awhile but then I just gave the keys to the representative because I had to hurry for the flight.
6.4
November 14, 2016
I extended my car rental 3 times but i was very surprise when i returned the car i was told that i missed the service and i might be charge for extra service with other company you are told when service is due other then that everything ok and i will rent again next month for 3 month
8.0
jeanOctober 31, 2016
Over all service and friendly employees
7.6
AbdelhakeemOctober 24, 2016
Was offered a brand new car with only 250km on the clock
9.0
October 24, 2016
usually they use paper work and now they are using tablets and they give to sign on without knowing on what we are signing on.
7.2
MarlonOctober 16, 2016
Overall experience was good.
6.8
October 9, 2016
Very good service. I would recommend. Car required a service during rental, and the process could have been simpler. Effectively, it was serviced at my home.
No physical damage report. Recorded on handheld device, so at the mercy of the Dollar rep, because it was impossible to physically see what he had put into the system as we went around the car.
7.4
HASSANSeptember 29, 2016
Easy & comfortableness in getting car
8.4
September 27, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and friendly, plus gave me a free upgrade - thank you Dollar!
N/A
9.4
September 15, 2016
The employee told us next time do not rent from web site come direct to the office, its cheaper than web site.
7.0
VelimirSeptember 1, 2016
Nothing special because everything was very OK.
As I say,everything was very OK and nothing was wrong.
8.4
fosseyAugust 17, 2016
Everything was just perfect..the best customer rep. I ever dealt with..keep it up!
9.6
August 9, 2016
I was just returning from US where also I had rented Dollar Cars. I could find similar professionalism, almost same as US.
Formalities are a bit too many compared to US. (eg. one needs an International Driving licence; a police report to be filed in case of any damage to Car, even as much of a scratch etc.)
7.8
ZaherJuly 31, 2016
over all everything was perfect thanks to all staff
8.6
July 24, 2016
Everything OK , thanks
9.6
July 21, 2016
I was completely satisfied with service and car.
8.2
July 2, 2016
Good service Kind staff
Car was not very new anymore
8.2
June 24, 2016
I did not get the car witch I booked on the sight.
7.6
ChristopherMay 30, 2016
The upgrade was a suggestion by the counter staff member at the airport which was very good value.
There was a problem with the battery in the keyless key which was showing on the dashboard as a low battery. I went to the office at the Crowne Plaza on Yas Island and the man there was not very helpful at all. The problem was not fixed and the last 3 days of my holiday was spent wondering whether My family and I would get stranded somewhere?
6.2
May 26, 2016
Pick up at airport convenient
The wait to collect the car, the condition of the car
6.2
AmmadMay 12, 2016
Every thing was perfect, got a free upgrade, staff was friendly, very fast pick up, and drop off as well.
nothing.
9.8
BenMay 9, 2016
Very quick, friendly and efficient staff. I even changed my booking the night before and everything was sorted for an earlier pickup and no admin fees!
9.0
May 9, 2016
Returning the car at the airport is a disaster, not any sign where the return rental cars. At start of rent an instruction leaflet should be provided where to return the cars (we drove 3 times around the airport) Also the information should be provided that there are not many gasoline station in Abu Dhabi and where the few station are.
7.0
SimonMay 2, 2016
The process was easy, the staff were excellent. It was a good value rental and there were no hidden charges. When collecting the car the guy who did the walk round spotted every scratch, dint and mark and highloghted on the collection form.
The car was quite old, 66,000km on the clock and felt a little tired.
9.4
RodneyApril 29, 2016
Ease of booking
I took the car back earky but there was no reimbursment offer. Lack of clear signage when returning the car
7.0
April 20, 2016
Having the choosen car
Extra fees, like Airport fee
8.2
MuazApril 17, 2016
Several option for drop off
Hidden costs, charges and fine prints not illustrated clearly on rentalcars price breakdown
8.0
April 17, 2016
Nice car
GPS menu in France hard to set
5.6
April 17, 2016
When dropping off the car it took longer than normal. Need to have a quicker procedure as always in a hurry to take the flight connection and can not wait too long for handing over the car.
6.0
April 11, 2016
One of the best car rental experience ever...would love to rent again
10.0
April 11, 2016
Awesome experience...
10.0
VilhjalmurApril 10, 2016
Helpful staff
Low powered car. Very basic model. Long wait for papers
7.8
omarApril 6, 2016
Nice car to drive in Dubai
Couldn't get to terminal 1 from T2, took me long the company should be in all terminals as it is easy
6.6
TerryApril 5, 2016
The Sales Representative at Terminal#1 helped me alot, I was suppose to go to DWC terminal to pick the car up but he checked to see if the same vehicle was available and it was, saving me time and money for taxi to get to the vehicle
9.0
saeedApril 4, 2016
helpful clerk
paying parking fee
8.8
MAHADEVAPPAApril 3, 2016
Helpfull staff
Locating the drop off point
7.0
April 3, 2016
wonderful staff nice car great experience
10.0
ThirugnanamApril 2, 2016
Staff were helpfull. Car condition was very good.
Locating the company while dropping off was not clear. Took @ 20 minutes to locate.
7.6
April 1, 2016
The staff were very helpful - the car was superb and in excellent condition - would love to rent again with Dollar...cheers guys keep up the good work
10.2
sebastienMarch 27, 2016
Friendliness of staff
No allocated parking space
7.8
AbdullahMarch 23, 2016
Nice staff. Clean car. Reasonable price.
Long time to claim the car.
8.6
March 21, 2016
Overall was a good experience.
Not getting the car I requested.
7.4
ImranMarch 19, 2016
Excellent customer service. The guy who helped us was really good n knew his job very well. Helped us with all the questions we had.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
U.A.E.
Very good
7.31538 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings