Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Pretoria

Read customer reviews on Budget in Pretoria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


MadelineFebruary 11, 2018
it was comfortable
It was a too small
NombekoJanuary 27, 2018
Staff is very friendly, client orientated and advise well. Car hire process made easy by continuously informing the client=eases the waiting period. Thorough inspection of the car dot to dot.
Nothing at the moment
EdwardAugust 20, 2017
Had a small problem with the vehicle. but managed to fix it myself. There was quite a bit of confusion at budget cal centre but was sorted out
June 3, 2017
Friendly thank you.
December 1, 2014
The whole process was quick and painless
mathysSeptember 16, 2014
kilometres per day must be negotiable
thapeloJuly 28, 2014
good evrything
refund took long iam still waiting for my money to be transferred to my credit card nxa
ManfredMay 7, 2014
Excellent service! Keep it up! Natassja Steyn was very professional.
We didn't realize that Struben Street is^downtown and far from Pretoria east, where we were staying. I was poepscared to drive there! But the gentlemen helped us very efficiently.
April 15, 2014
The overall capacity of the car. We fitted in 5 big suitcases, a pram and a little bicycle. (3 adults and 3 year old in car seat) The car was neat and had luxuries we didnt expect!
LukeMarch 11, 2014
Delivery to the hotel, and courtesy of delivery staff
Problems with returning car: they seemed to think it had been returned in February, and were hard to convince otherwise.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Very good
7.63333 / 10
10+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.