Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Reviews Port Elizabeth

Read customer reviews on First Car Rental in Port Elizabeth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidJanuary 21, 2017
Smooth operation at collection and drop-off.Staff helpful and cheery.
9.0
RobJanuary 20, 2017
Everything went according to plan . Absolutely hassle free!!
Radio didn't work properly
9.0
November 11, 2016
Friendly staff
No car available to upgrade
7.8
StuartOctober 24, 2016
Very helpfully
7.8
July 12, 2016
The price
9.0
IANMarch 31, 2016
I did not get the exact car I chose-a Ford Figo however the replacement the Toyota Etios was quite roomy. The boot being a little small for two suitcases. The receptionist was very pleasant, but started my hire time a little earlier than I needed hence had less time to get the car returned.
Having to pay the one way fee. Felt it was a little expensive. Having to get the car back on time we needed an extra 2-3 hours but were not prepared to pay for a whole day.
7.6
March 6, 2016
The service and booking were both really clear. Really handy to book it via one website.
The car wasn't great but it sufficed for the trip.
8.0
February 8, 2016
Price and convenience
The brakes need sorting
8.4
ColinDecember 3, 2015
Car was not what I asked for. It was the same car we could of got cheaper. It was under powered to do the trip.
6.2
October 31, 2015
Hi Friendly staff, very efficient. Now I only wait for the deposit to be payed back and I'm happy :-)
Nothing to complain.
7.2
September 24, 2015
Excellent car and service
8.2
MarykeSeptember 9, 2015
The Ford Figo is a small car, but the boot is fine and it drives very comfortably.
9.4
GisellJune 16, 2015
Everything was perfect thank you so much ,look forward to do business with you again .
9.0
May 3, 2015
Fuel efficiency of vehicle
Very small boot
8.8
February 3, 2015
It was simple and efficient
Bit worried when attendent walked away whilst I was pointing out small damages on car.
9.2
JenniferDecember 29, 2014
Friendliness of staff
8.8
MervynDecember 16, 2014
Staff attitude was great
Adhesive from the factory protection covering was still evident on the car. It did not seem to be easily removable and previous efforts to remove had left damaged paintwork
7.4
July 20, 2014
Staff appeared professional despite some other disgruntled customers.
No maps of any kind available.
8.0
JamieJuly 18, 2014
Great service from the get go at Port Elizabeth.The girl behind the counter was great,I forgot your name sorry : ) The car was slightly dirty when I received it.. But when I was about to leave a nice gentlemen offered to clean the car before I departed. And they did a great job of it. The car was a gem it was great on fuel and for a small car I managed to fit all my boards. Big thank you to First Car Rental keep up the good work.
8.0
IgorJuly 17, 2014
Thank you for the free upgrading. Nissan Almera was excellent. Great value for money.
10.0
CorneMay 29, 2014
i had to pay two deposits, one of which i have not received the refund yet, it is now almost a week later
8.444444444444445
cliffordMarch 19, 2014
Final invoice received 4 days after hire by e-mail and refund made quickly. (but see dislikes)
3000 rand deposit actually taken on collection of vehicle. No need for this - they should just make a charge at the end of the hire.
8.444444444444445
February 7, 2014
Clean car
Price the time it took to get car Allowance that another driver could bring the vehicle to me
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
Port Elizabeth
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations