Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Port Elizabeth

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Port Elizabeth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 31, 2017
Everything was fine, thank you very much.
Nothing to complaint about.
9.2
September 29, 2017
The car was available when we arrived at the airport.
9.0
MAHERSeptember 19, 2017
there respond when the A/C was not working.
not taking the key immediately when handing the first car. it was left with me. so I had to come again to drop it off.
7.8
April 16, 2017
The Toyota avanza is an uncomfortable and under performing car but seems to be the standard and only choice for 7 seaters, which is disappointing
8.2
NirdevApril 10, 2017
very friendly staff. good car.
We rented two car seats, which were not up to standard. No-one showed us how they worked - after waiting for help, we were eventually told that customers need to fit them on their own. We fitted them our own way. They were also not suitable for my daughter under 2 (was offered the smallest they had).
7.6
March 14, 2017
staff were very friendly and efficient
9.0
March 5, 2017
The efficiency of pick up and drop off. Staff very helpful. The car was reliable.
We had a Kia Rio which lacked power and struggled on steep hills.
7.8
HenryJanuary 18, 2017
My whole experience was good. I completed my online booking and made payment. I arrived and picked up the vehicle. The car that was given to me was virtually new, clean and an absolute pleasure to be in. Complaints.....I honestly cannot think of any. Will I hire a car off you again??....ABSOLUTELY. Will I recommend you??.....Most Defintely
I cannot think of a single negative thing to write about you. In this day and age when competition is high and people are highly stresses, you have exceeded my expectations. No, really....I can't think of anything I did not like
8.8
DavidJanuary 11, 2017
Great experience
Nothing
9.4
PatriciaJanuary 7, 2017
Great service.
9.0
StevenDecember 28, 2016
How easy it was to make the booking
The car provided had no air condition working in the heat of December. It was very uncomfortable driving.
8.0
AlisdairDecember 19, 2016
I had to go back to Europcar Cape Town the day after my rental finished and spend an hour negotiating a refund on my rental. Rentalcars.com had put my rental down for the wrong number of days and I was charged an excess day by Europcar. I was very disappointed with the waste of time.
7.2
August 31, 2016
Very nice car
Parking in pickup area was very tight and congested with customers returning cars
7.6
June 29, 2016
Friendliness of booking staff; upgrade of car
No - one was there to for about 10 minutes to pick up the car, take keys from me when I arrived. I had to go looking for the person
9.2
EdwardNovember 12, 2015
The speed and information given at the pick up point. (Port Elizabeth). The short amount of time it took to drop the car off at Cape Town. Outstanding service throughout.
The number of marks and scratches that need to be checked before signing the necessary paperwork. The yellow copy given was so unclear we could not have checked accurately that all the marks had been identified and recorded.
8.6
JacominaNovember 6, 2015
The car! engine not big enough for a automatic gearbox
8.0
October 18, 2015
Trying to find someone to receive the car.
7.2
DouglasJuly 18, 2015
Very fuel efficient vehicle.
Vehicle rattles, cleaned but found litter in the car. Vehicle had damage to it that was not repaired before re rental.
6.0
LeanneMay 5, 2015
My car smelled slightly of smoke - really didn't like that
8.8
AndreaApril 21, 2015
Staff at Cape Town were particularly helpful and drove us to terminal and helped us with our bags
8.0
March 7, 2015
Extra costs not fully clear at time of bookinh
7.0
March 1, 2015
Good efficient service
Terrible car - I did not know the car beforehand, but wanted something suitably sized for long journeys. The car was hopelessly underpowered and the rear passengers told me that it was very uncomfortable.
7.4
MaritzJanuary 19, 2015
The staff went out of their way to ensure I received a car with cruise control. They were great. Thank you very much.
8.2
December 7, 2014
Very efficient pick up in PE.
Nothing
9.6
May 25, 2014
clean and comfortable car.
Car lacked power..struggled a bit on the hills.
8.666666666666666
May 8, 2014
Everything worked out very well. Excellent staff at PE airport
10.0
March 25, 2014
Very easy and quick service.
The deposit is quite a big amount and takes some time to be paid back.
9.777777777777779
March 15, 2014
Everything excellent
No problems
10.0
January 24, 2014
Friendly staff at PE
I booked a BMW 320 for my holiday trip. I got an mercedes C180 with 83000 km on the clock. The overall interior of the car looked and felt old (Not looked after). The front lighter socket did not work so I had to use the back one for the GPS all of the way. The car's computer futhermore complained about lights that were not working the 850 km I used it. I must say I was a bit dissapointed. I feel I did not get value for money.
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Port Elizabeth
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations