Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Port Elizabeth

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Port Elizabeth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 31, 2016
Very nice car
Parking in pickup area was very tight and congested with customers returning cars
7.6
June 29, 2016
Friendliness of booking staff; upgrade of car
No - one was there to for about 10 minutes to pick up the car, take keys from me when I arrived. I had to go looking for the person
9.2
EdwardNovember 12, 2015
The speed and information given at the pick up point. (Port Elizabeth). The short amount of time it took to drop the car off at Cape Town. Outstanding service throughout.
The number of marks and scratches that need to be checked before signing the necessary paperwork. The yellow copy given was so unclear we could not have checked accurately that all the marks had been identified and recorded.
8.6
JacominaNovember 6, 2015
The car! engine not big enough for a automatic gearbox
8.0
October 18, 2015
Trying to find someone to receive the car.
7.2
DouglasJuly 18, 2015
Very fuel efficient vehicle.
Vehicle rattles, cleaned but found litter in the car. Vehicle had damage to it that was not repaired before re rental.
6.0
LeanneMay 5, 2015
My car smelled slightly of smoke - really didn't like that
8.8
AndreaApril 21, 2015
Staff at Cape Town were particularly helpful and drove us to terminal and helped us with our bags
8.0
March 7, 2015
Extra costs not fully clear at time of bookinh
7.0
March 1, 2015
Good efficient service
Terrible car - I did not know the car beforehand, but wanted something suitably sized for long journeys. The car was hopelessly underpowered and the rear passengers told me that it was very uncomfortable.
7.4
MaritzJanuary 19, 2015
The staff went out of their way to ensure I received a car with cruise control. They were great. Thank you very much.
8.2
December 7, 2014
Very efficient pick up in PE.
Nothing
9.6
May 25, 2014
clean and comfortable car.
Car lacked power..struggled a bit on the hills.
8.666666666666666
May 8, 2014
Everything worked out very well. Excellent staff at PE airport
10.0
March 25, 2014
Very easy and quick service.
The deposit is quite a big amount and takes some time to be paid back.
9.777777777777779
March 15, 2014
Everything excellent
No problems
10.0
January 24, 2014
Friendly staff at PE
I booked a BMW 320 for my holiday trip. I got an mercedes C180 with 83000 km on the clock. The overall interior of the car looked and felt old (Not looked after). The front lighter socket did not work so I had to use the back one for the GPS all of the way. The car's computer futhermore complained about lights that were not working the 850 km I used it. I must say I was a bit dissapointed. I feel I did not get value for money.
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Port Elizabeth
Very good
7.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations