Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Port Elizabeth

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Port Elizabeth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FrancoisMay 19, 2017
Fantastic friendly service especially with the lady when I picked up the car
Love it all
9.8
RichardApril 26, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.2
GerrieApril 3, 2017
No Budget screen on the Avis computer. Had to wait for another person to help who had the Budget screen
7.4
March 31, 2017
Did not have to wait to long
No one to greet you when returning the car
7.0
JefferyMarch 18, 2017
Good easy value for money process Gave me free GPS - really useful
Nothing
8.6
AnthonyMarch 2, 2017
I was given an upgrade of a larger car.
The upgrade had a slow puncture, so I had to return it to the airport the following day where it was replaced with a smaller car, quite disappointing.
7.6
StuartFebruary 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and did their best despite some technical hitches which held up the hire of the car.
The car was not as high spec as i thought it would be and appeared underpowered.
6.6
DikelediFebruary 19, 2017
helpful, ever skilling representative
Keep up with the good service
8.8
February 17, 2017
car size was right for luggage and family size
the car did not have much acceleration
7.2
AlisonFebruary 14, 2017
I was thrilled to be offered a free upgrade. It made our trip very comfortable.
8.2
February 1, 2017
Good services and good car condition keep it up
8.4
IgnatiusJanuary 9, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff
Nothing at all!
9.0
EhabJanuary 6, 2017
Service excellent
8.6
December 25, 2016
The staff at both ends were very helpful and could not not do enough to help. When they didn't have the car we booked, they gave us an up grade.
8.6
sonjaNovember 29, 2016
Staff was v efficient and helpful
Nothing
9.2
EdgarNovember 6, 2016
The staff were good and friendly and made sure I understood policy and conditions, etc. The car was in good condition clean and ran well. I enjoyed the upgrade, it was a better fit.
9.0
ANTHONYOctober 14, 2016
Staff were helpful. Desk was in a great location.
Car was not full of fuel on collection. When informed, the oversight was rectified quickly.
8.4
October 5, 2016
Clean car
Waited more than 20 minutes in the line when picking the car up.
8.4
KatlynMay 23, 2016
I enjoyed how easy it was to drop off the car and how clean the car was.
I don't like how the cost is significantly more expensive for those under the age of 25. Also, I always feel like I get charged more money than expected after returning the car in great condition. Lastly, the GPS had issues charging which made it difficult to use.
8.4
May 2, 2016
No mechanical failures despite a fairly gruelling route from PE to CT. No complaints about comfort. Good visibility.
Hyundai use a slightly non-conformist instrument layout which took a bit of getting used to. That's all.
8.8
April 24, 2016
Fuel consumption high.
8.2
April 22, 2016
Easy to book a car online
9.2
CurtisMarch 30, 2016
Really friendly staff
Car seats were either broken or very old and not really great quality car seats for our son.
7.4
March 19, 2016
good value and service
all good
7.6
LesetjaMarch 18, 2016
Friendly welcome and great personeel
None
9.0
March 14, 2016
The information on the website re deposit/excess is confusing
9.0
PetrusFebruary 11, 2016
Very much so. The staff member was extremely friendly and helpful offering driving tips and telling me what I should see along the way - all while dealing with the paperwork in under 10 minutes.
8.4
AlanFebruary 7, 2016
The car range gave us a Toyota Rav 4 what an exelent car. Would hire same again.
Nothing.
8.8
January 9, 2016
One day I might get the car advertised as opposed to an inferior brand.
8.0
December 28, 2015
No hassles. Just got in and drove off. Sooooo easy
NA
9.0
December 28, 2015
Lots of scratches and small dents Hard to make sure you miss none on collection
8.2
October 20, 2015
everything went accordint to plan. no issues
nothing
9.4
September 16, 2015
Just had a problem with the alarms system going off all the time causing us to return the vehicle for another. No problems after that.
8.0
August 23, 2015
Good value for money
nothing that worried me
8.8
RODERICKJune 20, 2015
When i booked the car no stipualton was given on mileage At the desk im to;ld i get 150km frre i had to drive 700km I was charged 5.00KM SO THIS WAS AN ODSCENE AMOUNT I HAVE BEE BILLED ON ONE TRIP I WILL NEVER USE THIS SERVICE AGAIN AND WILL TELL ALL MY STAFF AND MY CUSTOMERS AND FIRENDS NEVER TO USE THIS SERVICE EVER EVER PERIOD>!!!
8.8
June 1, 2015
Service, ease of pick up and drop and support from Avis for Budget.
8.0
May 19, 2015
everything was as we wanted. thanks keep up the good work.
8.8
April 29, 2015
Info on how to properly do fine tuning on the radio stations.
9.0
April 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice car
Shocking long wait to pick up car while your staff had to give directions !
6.8
KegomoditsweApril 11, 2015
Efficient services
10.0
MakhosandileApril 9, 2015
Liked everything about my booking
8.8
susanApril 1, 2015
Only thing wrong was the boot space was too small
7.6
March 3, 2015
car excellant
service slow
7.4
JueleneMarch 1, 2015
Lady on reception very pleasant and helpful to deal with and as they did not have the vehicle I booked I was given an upgrade (brand new vehicle) - the same as I drive at home. A very satisfied customer. Thank you.
8.6
RaymondFebruary 27, 2015
Service from Budget was good, the car was excellent it drove hassle free
That our holiday came to an end
8.4
February 23, 2015
The nice lady behind the counter, gave us an upgraded car, from a Chevy Spark to a Ford Figo. This car had enough room for the four of us.
When I booked a car, I booked a VW VIVO size car. On arrival at Budget,I was told that I booked/paid for the entry level car,a Chevy Spark which was to small for the four of us inclubing our hand luggage.
8.0
TomFebruary 18, 2015
Fair fuel policy. Excellent service.
9.4
PETERFebruary 17, 2015
we had a brand new car! an excellent choice.
nothing!
8.4
MuvhangoFebruary 9, 2015
I forgot a pack of gum in the car and one of the attendants actually came to find me in the terminal building. It was soo..... Sweet!
8.4
February 3, 2015
The staff was very nice and we didnt wait fir our turn
The child sit wasn't in good condition, the cover of the luaguge in the back of the car wasnt in the place and the company didnt conect it well. Further more they didnt tell me that the last row can flip more than it was. This could have help us with the free place on the back...the bell boy on our last hotel show it to me!!!
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Port Elizabeth
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations