Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Pietermaritzburg

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Pietermaritzburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 25, 2017
The ease & politeness with which the whole process was was handled especially after the traumatic week we'd had. Thank you Ernest.
The being surprised at the desk with the huge reserve for the excess but understood the reasoning behind it. My fault for not reading all the fine print.
8.0
MlungiselwaAugust 31, 2017
If I had a choice I would like to own that car bcoz my kids loved it and is very safe and fuel economically
To bring it back it was sad and I wished I can extende but eish situation
7.4
December 26, 2016
Great service and promptness.
Invoice does not show break down of the costs of the entire transaction.
8.8
July 10, 2016
That I was easily able to change vehicles following a problem with the initial vehicle allocated to me.
7.2
March 21, 2016
The friendliness and efficiency of the staff, and the fact that I knew up front exactly what the cost of my full rental would cost because of payment in advance online with my credit card.
8.0
February 20, 2016
Service
None
8.2
April 7, 2015
Efficency
No complain
8.8
EricFebruary 3, 2015
Hertz has been so good to me. Luckily i have been renting to them since 2013 and their standard is always at its best.
9.6
September 14, 2014
they offered good cars ,and they have alternatives regarding deposits if you don't have credit card .
8.444444444444445
CarolSeptember 14, 2014
Staff were very efficient and helpful
10.0
August 30, 2014
The new car and unlimited mileage
9.777777777777779
NoelAugust 12, 2014
Thank you for a pleasant experience. It is a pleasure dealing with efficient and friendly people. Will most certainly be going through you again.
9.555555555555555
August 10, 2014
Staff were very helpful and efficient.
NA
9.333333333333334
MatthewApril 29, 2014
Great service Thank you!
9.11111111111111
April 26, 2014
Polite, friendly, efficient staff; vehicle comfortable for four adults with long legs, and plenty of baggage space.
Inability to pick up vehicle after 12 on Saturdays.
9.555555555555555
ChristopherApril 7, 2014
All good, especially getting a VW Polo
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Pietermaritzburg
Very good
7.0 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations