Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Johannesburg

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Johannesburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2017
Service and vehicle.
9.0
September 30, 2017
The air conditioning was not working.
7.0
September 22, 2017
Quick and easy collection.
I booked for what I understoon was 2 days (48 hours). I collected at 1pm, and wanted to return the next day at 3pm, but was told that was an other day (24hours, 48 hours?)
9.0
NicolaasSeptember 15, 2017
Ease to rent the car
8.2
September 15, 2017
We were 15 mins delayed due to airport roadworks and hertz did not charge and extra day.
Nothing - all good.
9.0
IanSeptember 15, 2017
Toyota RAV 4 was perfect.
All good
8.6
September 13, 2017
Car was not properly cleaned at pickup.
6.8
JohannesSeptember 11, 2017
Counter was very easy to find within a few minutes walk from the main airport buildings.
na
8.6
August 27, 2017
We're been upgraded to a better car. Nice experience
The reception didn't make clear explanation
8.0
August 19, 2017
the car
the difficulty in finding the fill up garage and the drop off zone. The requirement to fill the car before returning
7.8
LesterAugust 19, 2017
Perfect service all round!!!
10.2
RiaanAugust 17, 2017
Outstanding professional staff
n/a
9.6
SenamileAugust 13, 2017
Staff friendliness. Time it took to get the car The car had inbuilt navigator
That i did not get the polo
7.2
August 10, 2017
Very satisfied
8.0
PierreAugust 3, 2017
Little slow to check in
8.6
SusanAugust 3, 2017
excellent and quick service at the desk. friendly drop off chap received car and made sure i knew where to go.
9.2
August 2, 2017
Ease of hire
Scratches on vehicle
6.8
July 24, 2017
The excesss
8.4
MOHAMMADJuly 4, 2017
Slow service!!! Had to find and go with luggage to another level in the car parking to find another Hertz office.
6.8
ReginaldJune 27, 2017
Easy rental
N/a
8.4
June 10, 2017
Great and very easy to return car at airport.. I was worried finding it would be difficult but proper signage directed us easily to car rental returns and then Hertz specifically..!
Trunk space was tight fit perhaps but we chose a small car purposely for price and fuel efficiency so I can't complain..
6.8
CecilMay 27, 2017
The car
Would like to pay without credit card. Would like to pay for tolls any way that is not a credit card.
7.4
MariannaMay 26, 2017
Everything excellent
8.4
NicolaasMay 25, 2017
Ease of booking process
Customer service at Hertz
6.6
May 23, 2017
Slow service upon arrival
7.8
May 15, 2017
Staff explained everything to me before picking up the car.
7.6
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Long check in.
7.0
HUANPINApril 25, 2017
Very good car conditions
8.6
April 4, 2017
Hertz South Africa were great, got exactly what I ordered, easy to find, use and return was efficient also.
9.0
DonaldJanuary 2, 2017
Excellent
8.4
January 2, 2017
Only 1 person working at the counter and she was busy and at no time apologized for not helping and only after 30 mins phoned for someone to come and help me-very poor customer service not what I expect from a worldwide car hire company
8.4
December 6, 2016
service and friendly staff
nothing
9.2
MartinDecember 6, 2016
Staff friendly and attentive. Car great, big, clean and easy to drive.
Collecting the car took a long time. Check-in was slow. Car was quite old (over 30000 km) and had quite a lot of superficial damage. Nothing that effected the driving or safety though.
7.6
AnnaNovember 4, 2016
The total overall service and frienfliness of the staff.
9.4
October 25, 2016
The guy at the office was really kind
The opening hours on rental cars were not correct.
9.0
IanOctober 15, 2016
Ease of checking in and access to vehicle
Nothing
8.4
September 15, 2016
The friendly service and efficiency of the staff.
It was slightly more pricey than what I expected.
8.0
September 7, 2016
overall good
long waiting to get a car at airport. Only 2 staff at desk.
8.2
AndreJuly 27, 2016
Service was very good and condition of car excellent. Great experience over all.
I was given a 1300cc (Toyota Carolla) car instead of a 1600cc and had to exchange the car at Nelspruit airport for a 1600cc (chev Cruze) The staff at Nelspruit was very effective and helpfull, and I could do the swop without problems.
7.8
June 8, 2016
Money has been taken off my account for no reason!
7.0
April 9, 2016
I liked the convenience.
The lady who inspected the car when I brought it back was very unprofessional. The lady never saw me as a client, there was no respect at all. If you can train your staff to treat people the same please.
7.4
March 25, 2016
Renault Sandero was a very nice car to drive.
Windscreen wipers weren't too good, made marks on window..
8.4
March 20, 2016
The ease of collection.
The offered car had a warning light showing.
8.6
MadalitsoMarch 11, 2016
The vehicle had worn out brake pads..there was noice coming out of the tires throught the period i rented.
7.6
February 26, 2016
As a facilitator, you offer terrible value for money
See above
6.2
February 26, 2016
Staff efficiency at desk
The Car! Renault Clio Eco - Horrible and possibly dangerous due to its lack of response.
9.0
February 22, 2016
Speed to collect the car, proximity from the terminal, kindness of the staff
One tyre not fully inflated: discovered 5 min after leaving the airport
9.2
AlbertFebruary 1, 2016
Ease of collect and drop off.
NA
8.8
darrylJanuary 25, 2016
Hertz's professionalism and courteousness.
8.8
StevenJanuary 9, 2016
Good service from desk
Not the car i paid for and requested...the car i got seats was dirty and body was full of scratches...the car was underpowered due to bad maintenance.
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Johannesburg
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings