Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Reviews George

Read customer reviews on First Car Rental in George and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 23, 2017
speed at which we were able to pick the car up and leave the airport
7.0
AndrewFebruary 19, 2017
Good, efficient car.
Seemed like a downgrade as not as good as a Tiida. Engine reall oo small for a Cape Town return trip - needed a 6th gear.
8.2
MatthysOctober 22, 2016
Good reliable service Car in good condition
8.8
williamMarch 8, 2016
I had great service from the time I arrived in your office to the time I dropped off the car.All the staff were so friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend First Choice to my friends.
9.2
AnthonyMarch 2, 2016
Flight was delayed (fog at George, diverted via Cape Town)but the George Airport office stayed open to ensure customers got their cars on the day.
Nobody to receive the vehicle at Return Car Park. Handed Keys to office on trust that all was okay.
8.6
FrederickFebruary 8, 2016
The car was not roadworthy as the driver side windshield wiper was not clearing away the rain water. The trip from Struisbaai to Mosselbaai was very stressful as it was raining and I could not see the road properly.
5.4
January 21, 2016
Good car though smaller than expected.
8.6
October 11, 2015
All
Nothing
9.4
AnnaSeptember 7, 2015
It was great to get the upgrade to the Volvo. What a lovely surprise.
We could not open the child lock at the back of the volvo
8.6
July 14, 2015
Staff friendly
Fuel rather heavy for small car.
6.8
JohnApril 1, 2015
Staff were efficient and friendly.
The car had 3 dents, however, I shouldn't have been concerned as the car was thoroughly checked by one of your staff members with us.
8.6
AnneMarch 28, 2015
Your employee, Zanele, at CT Airport went out of her way to find a wheelchair, certainly not her job and much appreciated. Fantastic service. Thanks!
Scratches on wheel rim were noted at CT airport. These were not noted by your George staff. They were certainly not incurred by us. The car was used only for town and village driving and was securely parked at all times.
8.4
HENDRIKMarch 26, 2015
Friendly staff.
9.2
December 27, 2014
Very happy with your service. Thank you.
9.0
October 23, 2014
Support and friendliness of the employee who assist me during collection.
7.777777777777778
September 14, 2014
Well done!
9.777777777777779
July 3, 2014
excellent service with collecting and delivery
Petrol deposit not yet paid back
9.555555555555555
CliveApril 17, 2014
The time it took to get the paperwork done was shocking
7.555555555555555
April 16, 2014
Staff at pickup and drop off were pleasant and helpful!
car was mileage was quite high but it went well
7.777777777777778
April 14, 2014
Had to return my car to the parkingbay instead of a attendant receiving the car at a drop off point.
7.333333333333333
CarenApril 7, 2014
Great service overall
All good
9.777777777777779
VeraApril 4, 2014
Liked the Ford Figo model and hope to rent the same in Jan 2015
9.777777777777779
IanMarch 26, 2014
Staff were very helpful
I was given a model which consumed a great deal of petrol. I subsequently had it replaced with a much superior model . Perhaps I should not have been given it .
8.222222222222221
SelwynMarch 15, 2014
Friendly Staff, we where assisted without any problems. Nice car, got what we asked for.
10.0
March 10, 2014
The ease of access to information and the courtesy of staff at the desk.
8.222222222222221
StephenMarch 7, 2014
The MG is a poor car. compared with modern cars from main stream manufacturers . Noise. Suspension etc
Above
8.88888888888889
February 3, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
George
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations