Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews George

Read customer reviews on Budget in George and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PabloJanuary 4, 2017
The speed in the attention in the counters both when collecting and when delivering the car.
I did not like that the mileage limit is only 1000 km when the vehicle was rented for 8 days.
8.4
MichaelMarch 26, 2016
The Renault Sandero which we had is a great little car.
On driving away from the airport I noticed the fuel gauge was showing 7/8 full which was rather disappointing.
8.6
MonikaMarch 20, 2016
injured my left hand shortly before, asked for an automatic car instead of the booked manual car, no problem! thank you.
9.0
DavidMarch 19, 2016
all was good
no complaints
8.8
PieterMarch 14, 2016
Lovely people to deal with. Nice little car
The car was virtually brand new , but 1 or 2 renters before me clearly went out of their way to try and destroy the poor little car. The front bumper has been resprayed but the colour id off. The antenna is broken and the rear seat very very dirty and stained. I showed it to the staff but kept the little car.
7.8
February 21, 2016
Low mileage, very clean car
Car lacked a little power
9.0
February 19, 2016
Pick up was ok but details could have been pre-printed and so the translation faster. Staff very friendly.
Staff
9.0
January 14, 2016
It was a very good car with enough space for our purposes. Little Petrol use and still very powerful. The car was in very good condition when we took it over.
8.2
ViktorJanuary 5, 2016
no comments
9.4
December 29, 2015
The high insurance premium I have to paid. I donot understand why I have to pay insurance on a rental car as the car is not mine and also much cheaper rate could have been asked or included in the rental.
8.2
November 25, 2015
Very efficient and friendly!
10.2
FeliciaOctober 22, 2015
Everything
Boot too small.
8.6
October 10, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Effective in doing the admin side
8.6
ShayneOctober 5, 2015
The car was very small maybe a bigger car next time would be preferable.
8.6
JacobusSeptember 29, 2015
Very Friendly staff
8.8
September 21, 2015
I was most pleasantly surprised that there is still such good service in RSA. One only hears about it, but I experienced it. Excellent work.
9.0
September 21, 2015
Everything, very easy and smooth booking process. Staff super friendly and helpful.
N/A
9.2
July 14, 2015
didnt expect a diesel vehicle many scratches on vehicle otherwise everything well
8.4
RussellJune 23, 2015
Would have preferred to pay with Amex card
7.4
LynneMay 24, 2015
friendly and helpful staff
No dislikes
9.8
April 10, 2015
The bluetooth kit in the car was very convenient.
Cute car but had struggles with opening the boot and no electric windows :( But overall,no complaints.
7.0
KarenApril 4, 2015
Friendly desk attendant. Quick access to car.
Budget uses the Avis desk and that was not well indicated
8.0
February 23, 2015
The staff were really great!
9.0
GeraldFebruary 11, 2015
Fast efficient service
9.8
WilliamJanuary 16, 2015
Efficiency and professional handling of matters
9.2
January 5, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had details of our booking ready We got a free upgrade
8.4
December 28, 2014
Thx for excellent service
Car was a bit dented by last driver.
8.8
PetroNovember 19, 2014
I really enjoyed the experience as it was the first time that I used such a service and would do so in future. You made everything so smooth and pleasant and affordable. Thanks. Petro de Jager.
10.0
EngelbertNovember 1, 2014
friendly approach, professional and focussed nice car easy drop off
the back of the car is meant to store at least two suit cases; possible, but with professional hands
9.555555555555555
September 18, 2014
Fast service on collection. Pleasant helpful staff
Vehicle had an odour to it, needed some thorough cleaning inside to remove this. Tyres getting very low on tread
6.666666666666667
PeterJuly 19, 2014
Car was in great condition and drove well; pick-up and drop-of were very quick
10.0
BenApril 22, 2014
All good.
9.555555555555555
Mary-AnnApril 1, 2014
The friendlyness and honesty and of the staff.
8.88888888888889
WillemMarch 4, 2014
Size of the vehicle
After leaving the vehicle standing for two days its battery had died - we hadn't left anything on - and we had to push start it. The guy at Budget on return said the Avenzas have small batteries that need replacement regularly. Well they're obviously not replacing them often enough
7.777777777777778
March 3, 2014
everything
nothing
9.333333333333334
February 5, 2014
efficient,user friendly website.
on our arrival at George there was only one person on duty at the desk which caused a delay, the queys at the other rental companies where also long, but went quickly due to more staff behind the desk, that said it wasn't a big issue.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
George
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations