Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Durban

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Durban and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GarySeptember 20, 2016
Vehicle was just what I needed thank you.
Car was filthy inside, upholstery stank of stale smoke and animal. Cloth seating was badly stained and dirty. Aircon filters need replacing to remove the smell. Outside vehicle had lots of damage and scratches which should be repaired.
6.6
MokotediJuly 4, 2016
Car was not available by time of arrival. This means the fuel was not as full since the car had to be brought in from another branch. Car had park sensor problems
7.0
NosiphoApril 3, 2016
Because there was no one to receive the car so the drop off inspection was not done so I trust there won't be issues - I would have preferred inspection with thrifty representative.
8.0
AndreJanuary 31, 2015
good service from all.
giving the datsun back. i loved it.
9.8
January 26, 2015
Car was very nice for the Price !!
Rental was abit Pricey
8.2
January 8, 2015
There is nothingvI didn't like,everything was up to my expectations and more
8.6
MandlaDecember 25, 2014
Desk Personnel so friendly welcoming.
Nothing service wqas great.
8.8
DanieDecember 21, 2014
Thank you for an excellent service!
9.0
KristineJuly 20, 2014
Because our original request was not available at another rental, our references etc was not obtainable so we went unprepared yet the ladies working there were super helpful and so friendly that we left laughing and with big smiles. Especially to the welcoming desk lady...Wish I could remember her name. We loved the vehicle we rented. We were sad to say goodbye to it when we returned it.
The excessive charges on my credit card put a damper on my holiday as I was so limited. It was the only thing that annoyed and frustrated me.
9.555555555555555
July 19, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful.
I was satisfied with the service rendered.
9.333333333333334
MichaelJuly 14, 2014
The staff was very Friendly at the desk and car park! Keep up the Good Work!
8.666666666666666
MandlaJune 23, 2014
Staff for Thrifty was fantastic is only that when I got there I had to wait for the Car.
To wait for the Car I booked while I was still Abroad.
9.555555555555555
jeanJune 19, 2014
efficiency
kindly SMILE
7.777777777777778
SharonJune 2, 2014
Petrol station not at airport to refill for return.
8.444444444444445
AvinApril 27, 2014
ease of vehicle pick up.
Very old vehicle with a constant whining sound. expected a better condition car in this class of hire.
6.444444444444445
March 17, 2014
Durban airport staff were excellent.
I would choose a bigger car.
9.555555555555555
MohammedMarch 3, 2014
I was very happy with the overall , I also liked the advice given as far as the insurance cover is concern by the staff
no problem on my side , thanks
9.11111111111111
March 3, 2014
Everything excellent
Nil
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Durban
Good
6.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations