Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Durban

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Durban and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlbertFebruary 23, 2017
Excellent service, simple and easy pick up and drop off. Great customer service. 5 stars all the way.
8.6
MagendrenJanuary 7, 2017
Service was excellent
All was perfect
8.4
MthunziJanuary 6, 2017
I loved everything about the service and car I got
9.4
January 3, 2017
THE CAR WAS IN A GOOD CONDITION
NONE
7.6
January 3, 2017
You might need to give some instructions on radio, etc to us older drivers!
9.2
November 13, 2016
Easy booking, best deal online, good customer service and good car
Nothing
9.0
November 8, 2016
Straight forward and easy with rentalcars.com very helpfull when I called to make a last minute enquiry.
Was a little disappointed I didnt get the the VW (it was a toyota)and the number plates were not durban plates which kind of felt a bit touristy.
8.2
September 24, 2016
Very good response from the office manager, after the first car offered me, was very dirty and in poor condition. A new car was presented within 10 mins and was in excellent condition.
Initially, the car was in poor and dirty condition.
8.2
August 29, 2016
new car, excellent condition
not enough power for such a heavy body.
8.6
July 16, 2016
The immediate upgrade when something was wrong with the first car.
being told something was working on the first car when it was clear it was not.
8.2
IrenaJuly 8, 2016
good organisation, simple procedures, helpful staff
there was no navigation system included in the price
8.8
June 27, 2016
It was good for me thank you
8.0
BrianJune 21, 2016
The headlights were terribly dim, very very difficult to drive at night, even on bright!
8.6
EdwinApril 15, 2016
Wonderfull experience, Keep up the great service!!!!!
9.8
April 12, 2016
Nearly new upgraded car,immaculately clean, ready to drive away.
8.8
GregoryApril 9, 2016
It was a real pleasure picking up the car, staff were very friendly and efficient,top service. dropping the car off was also very good, congratulations to the good team you have at that branch.
Nothing, everything was all good.
8.4
SibusisoMarch 30, 2016
Limited options in this segment...
7.6
TakaedzaMarch 15, 2016
The staff are friendly and the car was in good condition.
The damage assessment process takes too long.
8.6
February 22, 2016
There was no one to "check" the car out with me when we arrived in Durban; and there was no one to "check" the car in when we departed !
7.8
TaniaFebruary 14, 2016
The staff took the time to show me where everything was in the car. Very friendly and helpful.
9.4
ObieFebruary 10, 2016
The staff was helpful and competent the car was in good condition
2 doors car not suitable for old people like me
8.2
IsmailJanuary 7, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff members when we picked u and dropped off the car.
Did not get the car that I booked. I booked a VW polo, but when I got there I had to choose between a Toyota Etios and a Ford Figo.
8.6
December 23, 2015
Staff friendliness and willingness to assist.
The first car I refused to take is a very old ford figo without a remote control.
6.8
AlbertNovember 25, 2015
No problems at all, excellent service and a smooth operation. Great friendly team.
9.4
October 2, 2015
Very economic car, fuel consumption very very low.
Car was a little dirty.
9.0
RowlandAugust 16, 2015
The Opel Corsa that I exchange was well worth It's money.
9.2
EstellaJuly 12, 2015
Rental cars.com went out of their way to make sure I got a car after I paid even though there was a stop on all cars because of the Durban July.
Car was way too small for 3 adults and 3 large suitcases. Also I battled to get a car because of the Durban July even though I wanted a car for 9 days to go to a funeral in Ladysmith. A bigger engine would have been preferable.
8.4
June 28, 2015
We were given a great rental vehicle
Picking up the car took longer than expected due to lots of filling in forms, etc
8.4
IsmailJune 7, 2015
The fast efficient service at the counters and signing the car in and out
the car did not respond well up hills, but got use to the car after all
8.2
June 2, 2015
I had selected a car with a free additional driver but was charged for the additional driver.
9.0
thuthukaMay 18, 2015
Everything was excellent the service awesome.
Nothing.
9.6
May 12, 2015
The clutch of the car was very deep to depress, the brake was abrupt (sudden stop, not smooth)
7.8
April 12, 2015
The service was good and the car was great. Thanks for the upgrade.
N/a
8.0
SophiaMarch 11, 2015
Excellent efficient, friendly service. Very convenient approach to picking-up & dropping-off of vehicle.
9.2
March 2, 2015
I was not informed of the deposit that i hade to pay to receive the car. This was very inconvient because i did not make provision for this amount.
8.8
February 1, 2015
There was no assistance on how to do the drop-off early morning.
7.4
JacobJanuary 19, 2015
Nothing,just perfect!!
Nothing,everything was perfect!!
9.2
January 9, 2015
All Good
8.6
January 5, 2015
Very fast efficient service but only customer in lounge.
No problems at all
7.6
January 3, 2015
The staff are great thanks xx
8.8
January 2, 2015
Very efficient staff at Hertz Durban
8.8
SALLYDecember 30, 2014
Friendly and professional. Good helpful attitude
Booked online and to collect the car was in excess of 20 min which is too long. If I book a car and pay at booking time I expect the car waiting and ready apart from the minor formalities/admin that shouldn't be more than 5 min.
8.6
MuhsinDecember 25, 2014
Service was efficient and courteous .
8.4
December 24, 2014
Loved it!!
9.2
HoomanDecember 8, 2014
condition of car
all the additional excesses
7.8
October 30, 2014
everything was excellent
nothing to complain
10.0
October 23, 2014
The car ran very well the whole week. The booking was simple and easy to do.
Had to return to the shop after being told everything had been finished, which meant walking back through the terminal to sign a form.
8.0
October 20, 2014
Convinience of switching from airport to downtown. Full explanation on the effect of dropping the car at the airport and in town so that I can make informed decision.
Nothing so far.
8.444444444444445
October 10, 2014
Thee price was very good, and the service of Hertz was very good.
A bit of waiting when I first arrived and no-one at the drop off place, but they then took care of it at the office which was even better since it was raining and that is under roof.
8.0
HaroonSeptember 18, 2014
Efficient service. Good value for money.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Durban
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations