Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Durban

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Durban and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 18, 2017
All staff were very pleasant
9.2
PogishoDecember 16, 2017
Cooperative staff,quick service, clean car.
Not getting the exact car we booked.
7.6
December 15, 2017
Efficient and professional, friendly service.
Nothing not to like.
7.6
SheilaDecember 10, 2017
Everything perfect.
Nothing
8.4
December 8, 2017
Very helpful staff,would recommend them for the good work
9.2
December 4, 2017
Helpful counter staff who apologised for the wait to check in.
Waiting time at pick-up
9.2
NadeneDecember 4, 2017
Had a lovely chat at the drop off zone with a gentleman named Wesley. It had been a long, hard day and it was wonderd to end it on a friendly note.
7.4
December 2, 2017
Ease of pick-up and drop-off.
Everything was to our liking.
8.8
November 28, 2017
Cleanliness and condition of the car.
Friendliness and courtesy of the agent upon collection of the car.
7.4
NomthandazoNovember 22, 2017
The service I received from the front desk.
That I was almost given the car I didn't book.
9.0
BhogOctober 13, 2017
Struggle to open back door Unable to disarm child look feature (doors)
6.8
PravinOctober 9, 2017
Great service, great car
7.8
BrianSeptember 3, 2017
Every thing
All was good
8.0
August 31, 2017
The car was in an excellent condition and not expensive to hire. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Nothing
8.2
August 31, 2017
Everything was very easy at the airport
The sat nav was set on mute at the outset which was not obvious until you moved off. Also the window fixing was not in the case. Otherwise everything OK.
9.2
August 29, 2017
The Avis/Budget staff were unable to provide me with a final invoice due to system and printer problems which was surprising!
7.4
DonovanAugust 29, 2017
It was my first time renting a car and it went better than expected. No problems. Car went well. Thank You Budget!
9.0
AnneAugust 27, 2017
I have already rented a car in November
The high cost of insurance against excess
8.0
August 25, 2017
Near arrivals
Car was not robust
7.6
PAMELAAugust 17, 2017
everything
nothing
8.8
WarrenAugust 7, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off, with friendly staff
The E tag for the road tolls was not working however this was not a mjor issue as they accept cash of course
8.0
August 6, 2017
Great experience
8.2
August 6, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
August 4, 2017
clean car, friendly assistant
didnt get the Ford Fiesta, and the other wasnt an upgrade. heard when we handed car back the mileage given had been increased from 600km to 800km !!
8.4
August 3, 2017
Everything. I was really happy with your service!
No clock in car, but then that's not your fault!
8.8
August 2, 2017
The whole process was smooth and trouble free.
8.4
LungileJuly 26, 2017
Excellent service
None
8.0
July 24, 2017
The car was clean & managable
Nothing
8.6
July 17, 2017
Faster service at the counter
waiting
6.6
WarrenJuly 17, 2017
Fast, friendly service and I got the car I booked.
It seems the car pre inspection by Budget was not accurate as they missed a host of minor scratches and chips on the window. They did mark them down without any argument once I pointed these out to them after inspecting the car myself. This seems to be an issue across all providers in this industry in my opinion.
9.8
July 15, 2017
Clean and good car, the people at budget were easy to understand, and we got what we paid for.
9.2
WesleyJuly 13, 2017
Great service
8.6
RussellJuly 8, 2017
Easy collection and drop off. No problems.
None
7.8
AnthonyJune 25, 2017
Awesome car
8.8
June 16, 2017
Car in good condition,very clean.
Cat significantly smaller then advertised. Tiny engine and could barely fit our bags in WITH the seats down.
6.8
BrianJune 12, 2017
Fast efficient and economic service
Reduced my time of hire and await refund
8.6
June 4, 2017
Got the class and model I booked for.Staff was very good and helpful.
7.4
June 2, 2017
Staffs were very professional.
They still tried to make me pay for their insurance before I showed them my booking covers everything.
7.2
LesterJune 2, 2017
Reasonable rates. Friendly staff
I wish the service on arrival would be quicker. Why do I need to sign in 5 places turn down overpriced additional services like tire and windscreen cover I have already rejected online... and worst of all I hate that they hold amounts on your credit card for weeks afterwards and don't send you an invoice. Surly this can be all sorted within a day!!
9.0
RogerMay 29, 2017
Fast friendly service
8.2
DavidMay 26, 2017
Two payments were taken from our account - was promised to have the one payment refunded within 5-7 days- took 3+ weeks and only after numerous phone calls! Very inconvenient.
7.6
May 17, 2017
Signs so dropoff was not clear.
8.0
ESJMMay 16, 2017
Was a pleasant experience to use Budget. Will definitely do again
None
9.2
johnMay 15, 2017
Service levels excellent. Cleanliness of car excellent. Return arrangements good.
Vehicle (Honda Jazz)underpowered.
8.4
LeonardMay 14, 2017
A very comfortable and fuel efficient little car.
9.4
May 13, 2017
Friendly staff
Battery on etag was flat and it was inconvenient paying cash for the tolls .
5.6
May 13, 2017
1 minute to drop the car off at the airport, great!!
7.6
May 1, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
April 15, 2017
Everything was uncomplicated.
9.0
April 15, 2017
Small and compact.good petrold consumption. Economical.
Car struggled in 4th to get up hills. But I suppose you pay for what you get. Boot was very small.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Durban
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.