Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Durban

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Durban and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 17, 2017
Signs so dropoff was not clear.
8.0
ESJMMay 16, 2017
Was a pleasant experience to use Budget. Will definitely do again
None
9.2
johnMay 15, 2017
Service levels excellent. Cleanliness of car excellent. Return arrangements good.
Vehicle (Honda Jazz)underpowered.
8.4
LeonardMay 14, 2017
A very comfortable and fuel efficient little car.
9.4
May 13, 2017
Friendly staff
Battery on etag was flat and it was inconvenient paying cash for the tolls .
5.6
May 13, 2017
1 minute to drop the car off at the airport, great!!
7.6
May 1, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
April 15, 2017
Everything was uncomplicated.
9.0
April 15, 2017
Small and compact.good petrold consumption. Economical.
Car struggled in 4th to get up hills. But I suppose you pay for what you get. Boot was very small.
8.4
AndreApril 4, 2017
Friendlynes of staff was impressive
9.2
FrancesApril 2, 2017
Comprehensive insurance too expensive.
All OK
9.0
PamelaMarch 30, 2017
Very helpful staff who got my bags into the car.
9.0
RichardMarch 28, 2017
The upgrade that was provided and the friendly service from the staff at the branch.
My initial vehicle did not have a working radio (it needed a pin code which nobody could find), which delayed me quite extensively.
7.2
CarolMarch 27, 2017
They are very uncomplicated.
Nothing
8.8
JohanMarch 26, 2017
Fast, friendly & very efficient
9.2
CorneliusMarch 22, 2017
Thank you kindly
9.4
March 8, 2017
Efficiency of the service.
Didn't like the upgrade - the car was too big for me!!
8.8
February 24, 2017
The upgrade
Waiting to long to get a car.
8.0
February 19, 2017
Service by staff was good
Car had issues, vibrated at 100km/h
7.8
OckertFebruary 16, 2017
Good service
n/a
8.4
February 16, 2017
The car
Waiting to get the car
8.6
StrinivasanFebruary 13, 2017
good service when returning the car the staff outside were very friendly and helpfull
8.8
February 5, 2017
Size of the vehicle and her fuel consumption rate. Would love to own one like it.
Nothing.
9.6
February 1, 2017
I was not refunded for the early drop off 2 days earlier. I was told to speak to rentalcars.com with whom I had made the online booking. Budget representative was not able to process the refund for the early drop off......
7.4
January 30, 2017
Good clean car,light on fuel, easy to handle, excellent braking system, colour white easy to spot at night when driving and a very new car to drive.
there was none that i did not like.
9.0
DianJanuary 17, 2017
The upgrade really helped us. More space for the whole family
Nothing
8.4
RamaJanuary 15, 2017
did not get the car that was expected..thought I was going to get the i10 that was pictured in the booking
6.0
JenniferJanuary 14, 2017
Friendly efficient staff and quick service. Car in excellent condition and no waiting around.Very comfortable car.
Nil
9.4
January 10, 2017
Great staff and the car was wonderful. I want to buy one now :)
Nothing!
9.0
January 10, 2017
The same smiling faces and politeness
Keep it up
8.8
BrianJanuary 9, 2017
The car was satisfactory and 100% functional, and the collection and delivery was good.
I received the car with a three quarter tank of petrol( I should have checked but noticed after I left the Airport) Car was not checked from the previouse user as the car had a foul smell in it and I was going to return it for a replacement but we had already nearly reached our destination.
5.6
January 9, 2017
Great vehicle, small with everything I need.
Nothing
8.8
kevinDecember 29, 2016
car went well even with 5 people in it
I had to ask for a corolla - at first they said they did not have one. could do with speed control/cruise
7.8
December 1, 2016
The drop off address was wrong and had to drive another 20mins plus 2 international phone calls and with a flight to catch.
7.8
November 24, 2016
Easy and great experience
N/A
8.8
November 16, 2016
The overall experience was very good>
10.2
November 16, 2016
Drop off in another location
Shared office with Avis
7.2
BurgerNovember 14, 2016
Keep up the good work!
Thanks you.
8.8
October 27, 2016
The car was economic and fitted perfectly what we had to do.
8.8
October 4, 2016
The car, friendliness of staff, easy access....thanks!
Nothing :)
8.8
September 19, 2016
Be more clear on insurance between standard and comprehensive when booking. Only saw that my rental cost was double and had to cancel and rebook again. Thank you.
8.8
DavidSeptember 18, 2016
The car rental centre is within metres of the terminal doors and easily accessible with the baggage trolley and family in tow.
8.6
GrantSeptember 18, 2016
The efficiency of the assistance in helping me in my troubling experience when I was hijacked and the car keys stolen from me.
8.6
August 11, 2016
On reflection I should have booked a car with automatic transmission - traffic on the N2 was a 20km/h stop and go for nearly an hour
10.0
August 10, 2016
First world efficiency - very professional service
8.8
August 8, 2016
Make and model and low mileage.
1. Window washer bottle was empty when I received the car. Quite a nuisance in dense traffic. 2. The rear seat belts were tucked away under the rear seat and it created quite a search to find them and make them operational since the car was already fully loaded when this was detected.
7.2
HelenAugust 1, 2016
I was really happy with the car and the service from the staff member at your office in Durban. He was very nice and helpful and gave me a lovely Corolla to drive. Thank you
8.6
CarlJuly 17, 2016
Ease of booking system and the upfront payment by credit card.
Very minor points, but the clock in the car was incorrectly set and I couldn't work out how to reset it. The sound balance on the radio was terrible. Odd for a brand new car!
8.2
July 13, 2016
No delays easy and simple to get car
None
8.8
DhanasagrenJuly 12, 2016
Friendly efficient service
Bad perspiration stuffy smell of the car
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Durban
Excellent
8.55 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings