Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Durban

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Durban and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 1, 2017
Service from Rental Cars and Avis
Nothing
8.6
August 1, 2017
Thank you very much
6.8
July 24, 2017
The long wait for the car to be dispatched.
7.8
July 16, 2017
Everything went very well thank you
7.4
July 15, 2017
overall experience very good
at check-in I asked the lady at counter to make sure I was getting a VW Polo. She said she didn't think they had any Polo's available. After checking she said: "we only have Polo's available"! So she seemed unsure of what type of vehicles she was renting. Also the remote button did not lock and unlock all the doors, only the passenger door.
9.0
RayJuly 11, 2017
The cost was excellent, the service was great both in collecting and then dropping off. It was a real pleasure, professionally handled/ Thank you very much
Nothing we didn't like
8.4
JosephJuly 9, 2017
Excellent service from the staff
Not much
8.8
June 22, 2017
Car felt like a down grade. car was dirty
6.2
HENRYJune 22, 2017
It took over thirty minutes before collecting the car. Somehow stressful as we had to meet up with my appointment
Sorry as above
7.0
JohnJune 14, 2017
Good curteous and efficient service
Can't think of anything offhand
8.4
June 7, 2017
Dirty car
6.4
HendrikJune 6, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
7.8
BryanMay 23, 2017
i was expecting a vw TSI as booked but was given a polo vivo
7.2
PremillaMay 19, 2017
The ease and convenience
7.6
May 7, 2017
Was not informed about the car being petrol or diesel.
8.2
StewartMay 5, 2017
I always use Avis
Price of petrol! Car was great
9.6
April 3, 2017
The Toyota RAV4 was a beautiful car to drive.
Nothing
9.2
DevicaApril 3, 2017
Everthing perfect no comments
9.2
March 22, 2017
Brand new clean car.
We booked children car seats with the car, took over 2 hour to fit them. Would have liked that they be fitted before we arrived.
8.2
March 10, 2017
I was able to take the car into Swaziland.
Having to pay quite so much for a letter giving permission to take the car to Swaziland.
9.0
JohnFebruary 17, 2017
Good size for 6 plus luggage and 8 when two more of the Family joined us for odd trips.
Poor power and very sluggish. Lack of acceleration was concerning at times.
6.0
February 17, 2017
fast service
waiting to long for someone to do car check with you
9.0
February 10, 2017
Service was good, people very helpful and the car was perfect.
I was not 100% on filling the car up to full again as there was no garage at the airport that I know of so I filled up and rode 60km, wasn't sure or clear on whether that was correct.
8.6
BonganiFebruary 4, 2017
Good stuff at Avis.
Nothing. All was in order.
8.2
January 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Car lost compression when the aircon was switched on .
8.4
January 23, 2017
the professionalism by your staff
all was good
8.4
January 17, 2017
No problems with car during rental time. Easy return.
Booking not directly via Avis. Took 90mins to get the car.
7.6
AfzalJanuary 17, 2017
The car was nice
The top up insurance was too much per day
8.2
NaliniJanuary 14, 2017
Flight was very late getting in to Durban. I called the Avis office to let them know and they assured me that they would wait for me to pick up my car before they closed. Really good customer service!
9.0
January 5, 2017
Ease of drop off
Slow service at pickup
7.0
CarolineJanuary 3, 2017
The service at the desk
8.2
January 2, 2017
I received the exact car I ordered
We were not informed it was diesel and not petrol, the man at the petrol station told us that it was petrol.
7.4
January 2, 2017
the Hyundai is miles better than the chevrolet
8.4
DanieDecember 28, 2016
The staff assisting me were up to date and their willingness to assist was world class. I did not have to wait in cues and the service was extremely quick. Thank you AVIS Durban Airport!!!!!
9.0
DiderickNovember 28, 2016
Everything was ready when we arrived for the pickup.No problems
With the pickup nobody showed you anything about the car.They just said the car is at F10.If you would have noticed something wrong with the car,you would have to go back to the desk to discus it
8.2
JeremyNovember 22, 2016
Great value car, sufficient performance and packing space.
Took a little to long to pick up.There were around three attendants, two of which were dealing with customers that had time consuming issues. There were however many other Avis staff walking to and fro behind the counter. At one time there were more Avis staff behind the counter than customers. Probably not a very good like.
8.0
JacobusNovember 6, 2016
Staff helpfulness and car quality, cleanliness
Long queue
8.6
October 24, 2016
The efficiency of the personnel at Avis. We had te return the car 2 days earlier and we could just hand it over without any problem.
We got a Vivo. (Not Polo Vivo on the back)It felt smaller than the Polo we expected.
8.4
October 12, 2016
Thank you for the upgrade, but I feel if we did not fight for it over the phone, we wouldn't have got an upgrade.
8.8
August 30, 2016
TOTAL PACKAGE
ALL OK
8.2
CharmienAugust 15, 2016
Avis was shortstaffed on my drop off so i waited along time to pick up my invoice
8.8
GideonJuly 31, 2016
The way the booking was made via the Internet!!! Full protection was loaded without my consent and not quoted in with the price. Only deducted once we gave the card details!!! Not happy!!!
7.6
DenisJune 17, 2016
Loved the Hyandai 120
Nothing
9.4
June 14, 2016
All of the above
Nothing
8.8
YogabalanJune 13, 2016
Excellent customer service. Vehicle was clean and served our purpose well.
Nothing to comment on.
9.0
RickardJune 11, 2016
Ease of the entire process
Nothing
9.0
JosephineJune 9, 2016
No hassle service both picking up and dropping off.
Nothing
8.8
AnthonMay 30, 2016
Staff was helpful and courteous.
10.0
May 23, 2016
Efficiency and helpfulnes of the staff
Nothing
9.0
May 22, 2016
The guy behind the customer service desk. He was great, from start to finish.
I wanted a VW polo, but got some other make and model, in the same class yes, but not a Polo as booked.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Durban
Excellent
8.15 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings