Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cape Town

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Cape Town and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WesleyJuly 15, 2017
Great service
8.8
ChrisJuly 15, 2017
Service and speed of collecting vehicle. Handing back service was without delay.
Steering wheel off centre.
7.4
ToddJuly 12, 2017
Very professional Immediate resposiveness
unclear charges after return on CC
8.0
DanielJuly 10, 2017
Very Good Service from the counter staff especially Reinard
9.2
FransJuly 10, 2017
Staff was helpful and the car good
Nothing
8.6
EdmondJuly 9, 2017
All round excellent service!! Thank you!!
7.6
July 3, 2017
Good service
Nothing
7.2
July 2, 2017
Friendly staff, car was in good condition
N/A
9.2
TarikJuly 2, 2017
The best ever car rental experience of my life. Could not have been easier and faster than this. Great job Hertz!
Nothing
9.2
FilippeJune 27, 2017
Very profissional service.
9.4
CatherineJune 27, 2017
I emailed Hertz customer care advising that I had left a piece from my GPS system stuck to the windscreen. I want them to keep it and I will arrange for collection. No-one has responded to me.
9.0
June 16, 2017
Renault Clio nice vehicle
Entertainment console locked itself with no evident code to unlock it on hand
7.6
June 12, 2017
The correct vehicle booked was given to me.
8.8
CedricJune 11, 2017
Proximity to airport
Not getting car requested
7.0
June 9, 2017
Proffesional friendly supporting team
Nothing
8.2
June 4, 2017
Just need to make the deposit refund qyicker
8.0
May 29, 2017
Booking process was good. Especially because I booked on very short notice. Good value for money
The time it took to get the car. The queue in front of me was not even long but it took very long
8.8
May 27, 2017
Friendliness of staff
No signs to indicate the drop off route from the BP garage where I filled the petrol tank. There was no signage of The location board of Hertz at the drop off point. Apparently it was damaged.
7.0
JohanMay 24, 2017
I ordered a polo with the idea of getting a good car. The Renault I got is just simply not in the same class. It felt like I was driving around in a tin can...
7.0
HelenaMay 23, 2017
The staff and assistance was brilliant. The car was super and the staff made a special effort to help us. You are the best car hire and i will recommend you to all my friends and collegues. As a bowling group we will always in future make use of your services.
To hand it back! It was a pleasure driving such a clean super car.
9.0
May 23, 2017
Toyota instead of VW
7.2
NICOMay 22, 2017
EVERYTHING EXCEPT WINDOWS
WINDOWS VERY VERY DIRTY. SOME KIND OF FATTY OR OILY SUBSTANCE WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO SEE IN THE DARK
7.6
May 21, 2017
Everything as above
Amount of the deposit was rather high compared to other rental companies
8.6
NicolaasMay 21, 2017
Friendliness of the staff
None
9.0
RichardMay 15, 2017
straightforward hire and ease of access to hire and return the car. The full protection cover meant no queries and ease of mind.
no adverse comments, all went well
8.8
HananMay 14, 2017
To high deposit
8.6
May 12, 2017
I had an issue with the insurance fromn rentalcars.com as I misunderstood the regulations. rentalcars.com immediately issued a refund and were incredibly helpful. Based on just that, I would use them for sure in the future.
I didn't get the car I thought I would and the difference between A and B is nothing really.
8.8
May 12, 2017
Speed of drop off
Seat belts in back of car didn't work.
7.4
ErikaMay 6, 2017
The issue of the deposit. Two different credit cards may not be used despite both belonging to the driver.
5.4
May 2, 2017
The neatness and setup of the Hertz office at Cpt International Airport and helpfulness and efficient staff of Hertz.
8.8
RichardApril 26, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
April 21, 2017
Perfect!
9.4
April 20, 2017
Overall impression is good
not getting the car i have booked and paid for.
7.2
April 18, 2017
Great price for a good quality car
nothing
8.6
April 17, 2017
Everything went smoothly both at collection and particularly return. Definitely book with Rentalcars.com and try to use Hertz again.
No negatives
9.2
April 12, 2017
Tyre and windscreet coverage not included!
9.2
March 16, 2017
The car was a good quality car and as always from Hertz
no comments to make
7.8
MalcolmFebruary 25, 2017
Nice vehicle, easy to drive , good pick up location
Nothing!
9.2
RobertFebruary 21, 2017
Professionalism of staff and location of the depot
The cost of renting a GPS - it would be more economical to purchase one - especially as I intend to return next year!!
7.8
AngusFebruary 21, 2017
Everything ran smoothly.
I should receive a signed copy of the post inspection form when I return the car.
8.2
GregoryFebruary 21, 2017
Staff were knowledgeable and efficient.
8.4
GeoffreyFebruary 12, 2017
This year I was particularly impressed with you new service of taking you customers from the Return Car area, back to the departure point. This removes a great deal of inconvenience. Please ensure you keep this service in place for next year
There was nothing to complain about
9.2
ChrisJanuary 28, 2017
low mileage car clean and tidy
8.4
JohnJanuary 26, 2017
Courtesy of stAFF
nothing
8.6
January 18, 2017
Thoroughly impressed with both car and service. So much so my wife is considering buying the vehicle we drove!
8.6
January 15, 2017
Efficiency of pick up arrangements Condition of car
8.2
January 12, 2017
Everything was likeable
nothing
8.6
January 11, 2017
Employee who handed over the car could not explain the use of car key. E.g. we had to figure out ourselves how many times to klick on the key to open certain doors.
7.4
SoniaJanuary 11, 2017
The Hertz representative was very helpful and professional.
8.8
HermanusJanuary 11, 2017
Staff friendliness, condition of cars and professionalism.
NA
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cape Town
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations