Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cape Town

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Cape Town and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 13, 2017
Friendly staff, right car and very effective car dropp off process
Although prebooked everything had to be keyd-in making the pick up process very slow
8.0
ChristopherNovember 11, 2017
Brand new vehicle, staff well trained and efficient
9.2
November 7, 2017
Drop off service is extremely fast and convenient.
nothing
8.6
November 6, 2017
Professionalism
9.0
October 23, 2017
Easy and fast to pick-up and drop-off the car.
8.8
October 17, 2017
The easiness of booking through to the collection and drop off of the vehicle.
Everything was great!!! Apart from a few minor scratches when we picked the car up.
7.8
October 16, 2017
The car was good and the representatives were nice.
The surprise extras (needing to clean the car). They are cleaned anyway so there is no reason to charge extra money for it.
8.4
October 8, 2017
Good service
7.6
October 7, 2017
Everything was super my honeymoon was made easy thank you guys for making my journey a memorable one thumbs up!
None at all
8.0
October 2, 2017
Service of your employees
small damage at the car was only noted by drop-off, while the damage was already existing. This was not noted due to heavy rain and darkness. Hertz excepted my explanation, which is good. But this damage should have been marked already on the note by collecting the car. And should not left to your customer to discover
8.0
IanOctober 1, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and car supplied was fault-free
No issues come to mind
8.4
WilliamSeptember 28, 2017
Service was I'd expect from Hertz
Car was a Renault - not up to VW standard
7.8
JacobusSeptember 27, 2017
Hassle free rental
7.6
DominicSeptember 26, 2017
Prompt,friendly,helpful service particularly on the drop-off.
On the day of the pick-up the Cape Town marathon was in progress and roads were closed. The Hertz representative did not know which roads were closed which made it difficult to get from the Hertz office to the motorway.
8.2
September 26, 2017
The efficiency of the staff
The car was very basic and I could have done just as well with a lower level car. The condition when I picked it up was not great as it was dirty on the outside and I still had to wait a few minutes to have it wiped down although I was in a great hurry.
8.0
GregSeptember 23, 2017
Exactly what we needed for our road trip.Excellent GPS.
7.0
September 18, 2017
I was satisfied with the car I got instead of the polo. Fast friendly service
8.2
JoaoSeptember 18, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing
8.2
September 18, 2017
Collection from rail station to in town depot was exceptional
None
8.6
September 7, 2017
The GPS provided took too long to activate on each start up. It did not seem to hold a charge and battery was always zero on startup.Worked ok after about 5 to 10 minutes after each startup.
7.8
corneliaSeptember 2, 2017
Alles was puik
Niks
9.6
September 1, 2017
inside of car dirty
8.2
August 23, 2017
The car ran smoothly
Although it was a similar type to the car I ordered, I found the inside of the car quite compact in comparison and not roomy at all.
9.6
BERNARDAugust 23, 2017
Alles in die kar
No comments
8.8
August 20, 2017
Quick, efficient, not charged extra for petrol which seems to be becoming a habit - twice in 2 months although fill up at airport!
All good
8.6
August 15, 2017
Took under 10 minutes to return the vehicle.
Although we booked and paid online we spent almost an hour at the counter to collect our keys.
6.8
August 14, 2017
extremely pleasant and friendly experience . worth while
9.0
AhmedAugust 12, 2017
Everything. They were great.
Nothing
9.0
August 10, 2017
Excellent service really love Hertz!!
Nothing
7.8
RalphAugust 8, 2017
The efficiency of the Hertz personnel.
It was far to walk from the terminal building to the car rental area. The process and route to, and where, I had to drop off the car was not explained to me when I took the car. the frequency of the availability of golf carts could have been better; as first time users we were not aware of the service.
8.6
August 6, 2017
Overall good experience
None
7.0
ShelleyAugust 5, 2017
I received a VAT invoice promptly.
9.6
AlanAugust 3, 2017
Terrible smell in car which took 3 days to get rid of
7.2
GaryAugust 2, 2017
Car was pretty badly marked with scratches so it took a long time to update the documentation to reflect all the damages
7.8
August 1, 2017
Very straightforward booking.
8.6
AdolphJuly 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
8.6
July 28, 2017
Helpful and efficient
None
7.2
JacoJuly 23, 2017
All was good.
Long time to wait at counter to receive the vehicle.
8.4
EtienneJuly 23, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff
8.4
TsholofeloJuly 21, 2017
service
i am happy
9.2
EwenJuly 19, 2017
Service at Hertz was excellent.
Confusion concerning the amount of the deposit.
6.6
July 17, 2017
Friendliness of frontline staff
The availability of someone to show you where the vehicle is.
8.0
SheraleeJuly 17, 2017
Amazing, friendly service.
7.4
WesleyJuly 15, 2017
Great service
8.8
ChrisJuly 15, 2017
Service and speed of collecting vehicle. Handing back service was without delay.
Steering wheel off centre.
7.4
ToddJuly 12, 2017
Very professional Immediate resposiveness
unclear charges after return on CC
8.0
DanielJuly 10, 2017
Very Good Service from the counter staff especially Reinard
9.2
FransJuly 10, 2017
Staff was helpful and the car good
Nothing
8.6
EdmondJuly 9, 2017
All round excellent service!! Thank you!!
7.6
July 3, 2017
Good service
Nothing
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cape Town
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings