Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cape Town

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Cape Town and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamNovember 29, 2017
Got a brand new car.
9.0
November 27, 2017
Check in staff member was brilliant
The fuel gauge on the car was broken
9.0
DavidNovember 27, 2017
Car was new so all in good condition throughout. Very easy to drive and comfortable.
8.2
November 27, 2017
The queue system at the office is not good. People push in and cut. A numbered ticketing system should be implemented.
8.4
patrickNovember 25, 2017
Good, quick and efficient service.
The check-up on the vehicle wasn't very professional. We pointed out a couple of dings that the staff weren't interested in. On return they were noting them down......awaiting there response.
8.0
WilliamNovember 25, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean car in good condition and easy to access.
Nothing
7.6
November 24, 2017
Efficiency and courtesy
8.6
NijsNovember 19, 2017
Brand new car!
The power of the car was a bit limited for 3 adults and luggage especialy in the mountain area around Cape Town Would be good to indicate any petrol station near the airport in order to fill up before returning the car
7.4
November 14, 2017
Very long line to pick up the car. I had an appointment at 10 and didn't have the car until after 11. Also, the staff actually driving the cars out of the garage were very unhelpful. They just sat there and let several other customers who arrived after me to get their cars first. There was so little organization on that end of the business.
8.4
November 8, 2017
Value for money
time it took to pickup the car
8.0
SanjeevNovember 7, 2017
Excellent booking process and CDW with Rentalcars.com Car pick up was quick but the Toyota FortuneR was only 30 miles old! Car drop at CapeTown Int airport was fast and professionally managed Overall - an excellent experience!
No dislikes at all!!!
8.6
November 5, 2017
thank you
7.6
November 4, 2017
Only downside was the long queue to collect car as arrived during a peak period.
5.8
DavidNovember 4, 2017
Great Car at a great price. Extremely satisfied with the rental. 2nd driver not charged for which was a nice touch. Staff at counter very friendly.
6.4
DavidNovember 3, 2017
Ease of the end to end process.
The collect and drop-off area is quite congested
8.6
MICHAELOctober 31, 2017
The car was excellent
The sat nav did not work, tried 3 before getting one but found that there was a flaw in the charging cable and used my wif's mobile phone lead. Also the maps were over 50 months old!!!!!!
8.0
ThokozaniOctober 31, 2017
When I requested the car to be changed from an i10 grange the gentleman at the Helpdesk helped me without hassles
I was offered a car in the same size group which was the Hyundai i10 Grande and I didn’t like it and so it was changed to a VW Polo VIVO.
8.2
October 30, 2017
We didn't receive a copy of the damage report. Unfortunately, there have been two damages (scratch, crack in front window)
8.4
WynneOctober 25, 2017
Virtually new, excellent condition, friendly service
Nil
8.6
CHRISTOPHEROctober 25, 2017
Ease overall
Would have been better by design for us to have had a rear opening suv type within the price range
8.6
October 25, 2017
Outstanding service from staff - excellent value for money
Nothing
8.6
RolandOctober 24, 2017
car was clean, no damage and all functioning
car was very sensitive to crosswinds while driving.
7.8
MichaelOctober 24, 2017
Price and service
no complaints
9.4
October 24, 2017
excellent service! I highly recommend it!
8.4
October 11, 2017
I enjoyed the car
Nothing
8.8
RichardOctober 3, 2017
very friendly and quick service
GPS very expensive for a longer hire. it would of been more reasonable to reduce the cost for a longer hire.
9.0
October 2, 2017
Never a problem getting a car from Budget
9.0
MarthaOctober 2, 2017
The service was very good I can recommend other people.
The car was dirty but they did explain why it was like that.
6.4
SarahOctober 1, 2017
the car was great, everything went easy and smooth with Budget. we will definitely rent a car by budget again
-
8.8
September 29, 2017
car was great and drop off easy
extremely long wait to pickup...45 minutes!
7.2
September 28, 2017
Got exactly what I ordered. Happy with service. Would use Budget again.
Outside of car was not freshly cleaned. I would like a windscreen wash put in the car not just water.
9.0
PeterSeptember 27, 2017
Friendly efficient service and loved the car!
8.8
MichaelSeptember 26, 2017
Everything
No complaints
9.0
GeorgeSeptember 26, 2017
Everything from front desk to pick up and drop off.
6.2
September 18, 2017
The staff were friendly at the pick up location and everything was well explained. The drop off was quick and easy.
There weren't enough staff at the pick up location. I was there nearly an hour and there were only 2 people in the queue ahead of me.
6.6
LaurenceSeptember 16, 2017
WiFi hot spot offering
Impossible to connect to rental desk by the phone number they gave us - simply would not answer. Had to go through roadside assistance to get through
8.2
September 10, 2017
Ease of collection. Gps needed
Car performance was poor no acceleration at all
8.2
MariaSeptember 8, 2017
During the month we rented three times from Budget/Avis and we were very happy with the assistance given by the counter staff and staff members escorting us to the cars.
At our third rental we were given a much older Fortuna (none of the trimmings you would expect from a new car) which was not what I wanted - not for the price we paid. This should really not happen. Having said that, I immediately went back to the counter staff and asked for the car to be changed and they did it for us without any problems! A+++
8.2
MariskaSeptember 6, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful great service will definitely book through your company again
The car was great although it didn't feel if the car hard enough power specially through the mountains
9.6
AdeelSeptember 6, 2017
Everything was fabulous
Recieving took very long. The rear right fender got a bit scratched without my knowledge.
8.0
AndreasSeptember 4, 2017
Driver seat not height adjustable.
8.6
September 4, 2017
The agent at the counter did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. He was friendly and moved us along quickly. The car was clean and in the class we reserved. Dropoff was very quick and easy.
There was a little wait to pick up the car. Some companies you just go straight to the car when you get there. I prefer that.
9.0
MartinSeptember 2, 2017
Quick, friendly and speedy service. easy system.
cost of the satnav.......
8.0
August 31, 2017
Great service all around
No complaints at all.
7.4
August 27, 2017
Good car, good condition, nice counter staff. The drop off people were so nice.
9.0
HuwAugust 25, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful
The Hyundai I20, dreadful car
6.2
August 24, 2017
Short Queue, firts time I actually got the car advertised and it was new
9.4
ValerieAugust 20, 2017
The boot was big enough for my golfbag
Nothing
8.6
NabeelAugust 16, 2017
Brand new car very impressed
9.0
RodAugust 9, 2017
Excellent staff at Milnerton and most helpful at Knysna
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cape Town
Excellent
8.18 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings